When taking risks

32 34
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

January 09, 2022

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

My sponsors thank you so much!

Way back in 2014, where we don't have our own house we are living with my inlaws somewhere in the city of Cebu we lived in a squatters area it is located near the sea wherein during high tide we can not easily go out since due to many people live their garbage is everywhere the seawater getting dirty and we afraid that we might get some bacteria that will risk our health so might stay inside during hi tide.

We lived here from 2014 up to 2016 and headed after in the province. In the photo, it was my daughter in the middle Sophia, and another one my eldest cleofe,

Leaving in that area we are all not comfortable my 2 kids always getting sick, their age was 6 my eldest while my youngest was 2years old as we all know at this stage they are quickly get sick and my husband has an allergy that when he smells the seawater during high tide since the smell of some garbage floating in the sea his asthma attack that he must take medicine so that his coming okay.

We don't have a choice we suffer a lot that if only I have another option I would never go to that place but then we can't rent even one room due to low wages our salary is enough for our daily basis so we need to stay there at least we not renting.

Time passes and we are still leaving in that area where one time it was my first experience to witness how fire blowing up in our neighbor's houses it was 10 pm when we want to sleep at 10minutes after we listen that something is happening outside others shouting that there is a big fire that we must evacuate quickly or else were being trapped if we do not go quickly.

I was being panic about what I'm doing I was thinking about my things, especially the documents such as birth certificates, etc. Since I put it in one envelope so I hurriedly take it out and put it in my handbag and without hesitation, we must leave the house the most important is we are safe.

I clearly remember that even I fell nervous but no matter what happen my two daughters were here with me since all the people being panic that even my husband we are being separated because of too much crowded and the fire was nearly in our house.

I keep on walking with my two daughters one I carry while the eldest I hold her hand tightly I want them to be put in a safe place so I saw some a motorbike passing then I call even in the middle of the night we go in my parent's house it is consumed only 15 minutes.

In my parent's house, I hurriedly knocking the door they are sleeping already and they are clueless about what happened and my mother since she was little getting nervous too because at first, she thought were being got an accident but then I told them what happened and I told them I precisely want going back there because my husband doesn't know where we going.

I left my two daughters in my parent's house and I'm going back to my inlaws house and thinking that my 2kids are safe already so I'm going back to my house even I see that the fire was very near but already the fireman are all there to rescue and I see my husband taking out all our things because still, we can save at least those important one.

Salute to all firemen for their efforts to save some houses to not all burn out and that's including my inlaws house wherein only one house behind and the fire stop.

That incident that happened will ultimately give me the determination of taking risks I feel that if I will not do something to go out in that place maybe until now we are in that crowded place.

It was 2015, where I decided to apply for a domestic helper I process all my papers and went to an agency, it was the hard decision that I've ever formulated.

But even how eager for me to leave for work in another country there was a time when my mind and heart will not understand each other my heart said don't leave for you have daughters they needed you the most so at that time I will not go again in the agency where I applied even my papers was in that agency.

2016 where again my mind wants to pursue that telling me that go take risks left up all to God for he knows what's best for your family.

Then finally I decided to take the opportunity wholeheartedly, I surrendered all my worries, fears, sadness to Almighty God.

Now my husband and my daughters currently living in the province where we built a house though are still not finished but eventually, in God's willing, it will be.

Closing words

As of this moment, I am still here working, and even how hard it is I'm thankful for everything for the challenges that keep me stronger, that when taking risks may you fail for your desire but at least you know in yourself that you do your best and nothing regret to happen in the future.

14
$ 1.57
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 9
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

Comments

Keep on being strong Sis, you already defeat a lot of problems in life, you are a brave person. Let's keep on praying and all your sacrifices will be bless more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have with through alot, God will bless your efforts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa pangarap at pamilya, kakayanin! Big hug and hats off ako sayo, sis. God bless po!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis , God bless din sayo at sa baby mo I know ramdam ko napaka buti mong ina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo sis kahit crowded na ang palibot wa jud ka sawana ky nagawas nimo mga bta. Sunog ug kuryente jud ako kahadlukan sa tnan. Nindot na imo blay sis at least wa mgrenta ba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have gone through lots of difficulties and hardships but those hardships made you more brave and strong than ever. It was really a heartbreaking decision for you but it will give an worthy reward. Wishing you a healthy and happy future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Made me smile thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure Sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I commend for all your hardships and sacrifices for your family sis. May God protect and blessed you more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis at sa walang sawang pag suporta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ko sa kanang magpuyo ug squatter area dae. Sa niagi bitaw basta naa'y sunog makakuyaw jud kay dikit ra ba kaayo ang mga balay...Grabe bilib ko sa imo kakugihan dae, karon hinay2x nakapundar na jud ka ug imong kaugalingong balay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Duha jud mi katuig nakapuyo og squatter dae perte pa jud hugawa kay dagat man niya tungod sa kadaghan na namuyo dili na makontrol ang basura pero sauna daw sa gamay pag balay didto kung motaob daw kay makaliguan pa tin aw pang tubig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay pareha pud sa among gipuy an dae, Sus ko pagkahugawa man kaayo lagi kung mag taob. Usahay magsakit pa ako ulo tungod sa baho sa basura

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to you sis. Sacrifices para sa pamilya. I am happy na may house na kayo na sarili. Tyagain mo na muna sis someday and somehow magbubunga rin lahat ng hirap mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, tyaga para may nilaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to you sis. Its very hard tp leave the ones you love just to give them better life. I hope you can have what tou wanted and will soon get reunited with yoir family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm longing to happen that were being reunited, sis, in God's, will soon it will be nonetheless thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While taking that risk, you have something done good to your family sis. Alam kong naiintindihan yan ng pamilya mo, mahirap mn pro mkakaya yan. Laban lng😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You went through a lot of hardships, my friend, but thank God that you are much stronger and more successful with your family today. These are the difficulties that will make us successful in the future. Congratulations on being such a strong supporter for your family. The house that you are building is very beautiful, may it will be built as soon as possible, and it will be a warm house full of joy and good things for you and your family... 💚☘️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very inspiring words thank you, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot talaga manirahan sa mga squatter area sis kc kadalasan may sunog, mabuti nalang ligtas kayo . Malungkot malayo sa pamilya pero ok na din ang naging desisyon mo sis atleast ngayon may maganda at ligtas ng tirahan mga anak mo. Pag nakaipon ka na ng panimula pwede ka ng umuwi para makasama mo na mga anak mo. Konting tiis lang talaga ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe yung experience ko nung time na yun at yun hindi naman na ako nagsisi sa decision ko kasi wala talaga kaming bahay kaya thankful ako at ngayon kunting push nalang matatapos na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah kaya Pala cleophia. From cloefe and Sophia, ingat ka Dyan friend, ako di ko kaya Ang malayo sa pamilya at mga anak, saluta ako sayo at sa LAHAT nang OFW mga tunay kayong bayani.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis kailangan kasi sacrifice muna sa ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you don't take risk you can't never achieve something in life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my dear elisha,if you have goals in life go on take risks and face your fears,and uncertainty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilib po ako sa sipag nyo dyan! Laban lang, atleast may bahay na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo mabuti nga hindi giniba ni Odette.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa wakas sis, ang mga pangarap mu unting2x nabuo mu ,ang mahalaga mayroon na kayong sariling bahay,ang hirap kaya manirahan lalo na kung maarte ang may ari nang bahay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan talaga pangarap ko sis ang magkaroon ng bahay sa probinsya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap naman sis tumira doon lalo na at may mga sauna, mabuti na lang na nakapag pagawa ka na ng bahay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na trauma ako dun sis , siguro kung hindi ako nag abroad nandun pa rin kami nanirahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago