What topic do we avoid when talking to strangers or meeting new friends

16 33

July 09, 2022

Hey, guys, what's up it's me again and again same old story about why I am inactive for a week it's because of the busyness of my work but still thankful I am healthy and alive despite the hardship that I've been through.

And so for my today article, I am going to write about some topics that we need not mention when we meet new friends to avoid making them uncomfortable making people uncomfortable in the first meeting isn't a nice thing to do.

1. Politics

Why we must avoid Politic topics when we meet new friends and I guess not only new meet people even to our family it's because we all have different points of view, not everyone has a political view and as for me, I am not knowledgeable about politics.

2. Religion

Just like politics also avoid talking to our new meet people about religion it's because this topic is subjective and sensitive, some people find it a personal matter that doesn't like to open up to anyone.

I would give an example of my experience here in the middle east we know that majority of Arab people are Muslims and my employer is Muslim too. The first thing that they are going to ask when I come here is that my religion although they respect my religion those who are old people here don't like people who are not Muslim, they are trying to explain to you their religion so that we can be with them that's one reason why I am wearing a head jab it's because my madam's uncle was the one telling that I must wear it. That is why every time her uncle visit here I feel uncomfortable for he must tell something about how their religion going. This is only based on my experience.

3. personal finances

Personal finances I feel that this is something I like to keep private and that we should keep it to ourselves and not be shared.

4. Personal appearance

Nowadays personal appearance matters in the way we advertised who we are and what we stand and it's something personal that we must avoid talking to.

5. Offensive jokes

Words matter and have consequences sometimes for us we are just joking but for others, it isn't a joke for them sometimes it is offensive so we must be careful with the words that were going to tell.

Closing words

There are still a lot more topics that we must avoid when we meet new friends but I only focus on these five topics which are politics, religion, personal finances, personal appearance, and offensive jokes. Talking to new meet people is hard compared with talking to our old set of friends and I find it challenging because we revealed certain facts about ourselves or the one we talk could be impressed or turned off but the most important is we should be true to ourselves and hope that we get into the real conversation.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors who stay on my block thank you so much, guys.

Thank you for reading!

10
$ 1.61
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 7
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Well, I agree. We have to be very careful in the topuc we choose to open up on the people we just meet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Politics is definitely a no go discussion for me. I don't want to be called by names to which I am supporting with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In short dae need jud ta mgrespect pero ang ubn di jud papugong nho. Makainit ug bangs ba. Mhadlok bya kog Muslim mao wa jud ko mosukol ug middle east basin ihawon ko hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha nagkatawa kos ihawon , grabe bitaw sila mo discriminate dae kay labaw na jud nang mokaon og baboy pinaka hate na nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legendary jud ng ihawon nga term dae hahaha. Mura pud traw mga perfect nho sus gajud na lng ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Religion indeed was hard to talk about even with our friends it is still hard to talk about the differences in our beliefs and the things that we believed. We couldn't force them to understand what we believe so it's better to just stay out of it and just respect whatever belief they have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should avoid it sis but there were times that we could talk about it. If ever ma open na ng iba then thats the time we can talk about it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true. Wag talaga mag oopen ng something personal or mga beliefs eme. Baka suntukin lang ako. Hahaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanang sa religion dae, ingon ana sab diri. Mao Usahay Dili ko maggawas² sa balay tungod Ana. Bisan man balik Islam ko pero lahi ra jud ang ilang say knowing na Catholic ko before. Usahay Mao pa na ang rason for discrimination diri sa amoa community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa sad diay diha sa inyuha dae mag discriminate sila about religion. Dire sad dae ingon ana jud ang uyuan sa akong amo lain kaayu og tinakdan basta makahibaw sila nga dili Muslim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghan diri dae. Kung mabikil Gani na sila, ingnon dayon nga Christian, Christian ka. Baboy! Ganun dae, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakto jud tanan imong gisulti sis. Samot na ng politics dili jud na angay hisgutan ky Maka create ug debate and also personal appearance samot na ug about being niwang or tambok. Maka hurt Baya pud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember yesterday when I rode a jeep, may nakita.akong phoster ng politician at yung katabi ko sa jeep na hindi ko naman kilala biglang nakipag usap haha and it was all about politics specifically yung katatapos lang na election haha. well nakinig lang ako at nod sometimes pero hindi ako nagbigay ng opinion ko haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag may mga ganitong eksena sis tayo nalang mag adjust hihi,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey my dear Cleophia, I missed you so much my friend, I hope everything with your job goes well dear. Exactly, I completely agree with you, when it is the first time that we meet people, and we want to have a good interact, we shouldn't talk about politics, religion, personal finances, personal appearance and offensive jokes...

$ 0.00
1 year ago