The reason for my hard-worked

Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago

Hey, y'all it's been a long time that I didn't publish an article but im still roaming around on this platform you know sometimes im having a bad day that I don't know why im feeling that way that feeling of emptiness, sadness but I know it is just normal for me especially that im alone all the time no family near with me so I need to get over it I have a dream that needs to fulfill not for myself, but to my love one's yeah, im doing these so that I can give them the better future.

When im become a mother it all started that I need to focus on my goal, that I have the responsibility a big responsibility to ensure the future of my children.

I have to admit that im, not a good daughter to my parents, why am I telling this? It's because I get pregnant at a young age and because of my parent's expectations for us siblings that before we enter into marriage life we must first repay the hard work that they have given to us when we are toddlers they not telling in front of us but as we know action speaks louder than words.

Yes, my parents have thought like that, but I can't blame them tho since the way of living before was like that they think that if they have more kids and after the right age to have a job then their life would change.

I remember before with my grandmother since I was with my grandparents when I was in elementary days that time I have 2 uncles who supported us their job was a factory worker in the city and my grandmother knows the date of my uncle's salary so we hurriedly going in the city. If not go they do not give my grandmother money because they have vices that they spend their salary so before the exact date of the salary we already there.

However, things would not always like that since they have also their own life I can say that my 2uncles at that time if they can see us coming they know already that we need money and that they are happy but at the same time as if they have a big obligation to be shouldered on.

So by the time that they want to have their own family, my grandparents left behind all their children to build their own family, and yes they help but not every time only when they have extra money so what happened with my grandparents since all their children having a family? They started to grind so that they can survive daily and the worst thing is they become old so the ending is it's too late to save money, for they are already old.

And that practices come as traditional and pass in the generation and that my parents have that kind of attitude too they think that having more children change their way of living but the question is how they change? when you can't even send them to school because of lack of money and even you don't have time for your children it's because you too busy finding food that enough for 1 day eating.

I do love my parents there is no doubt about how I treasure my parents they are part of the hard work I can't imagine my life without them I only show how different our situation is then and now.

In the 80s and 90s generation, I can say that we learn things especially when it comes to family planning it's nice to have many children but we must also consider things around us if we can handle to have a big family then go for it.

my situation as a Mother im doing my best so that they have a good life and im not expecting in return that they must give me money by the time that they have their income that's the reason why im grinding now so that by the time I can't work anymore at least I try my very best that I would not regret in the end.

I'm thankful because God gave me the courage to make things happen that I think I can't.

Closing words

All the above mentioned was my views and opinions that we do not make our kids as an investment because it is our rule to give them the proper care so that they have a good life in the future.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my ever-supportive sponsors you guys are my motivation to continue my journey here on this platform.

Message

Thank you, everyone, for dropping by to all who read these upvotes, leaving comments, from the bottom of my heart thank you.

Thank you for reading!

Date published:December 11, 2021

Lead image Unsplash

8
$ 0.25
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 4
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ako honestly walang naaambag sa bahay or sa parents kasi lagi ako nagreresign or kung hindi man eh sa akin lang sweldo ko. Ngayon palamunin pa din sa bahay. Pero sa totoo naaawa na ako kasi tatay ko lahat gastos. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Culture na to sa Pinas. Unang una, ang mga parents ang naganak. Responsibility nila na alagaan at gastusan ang anak at dapat hindi sinusumbat. Nakakalungkot na ganito mindset ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toxic Filipino culture. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan ang mindset ng ibang parents na parang investment ang mga anak no pero sa akin sis makatapos lng at mgkaroon ng stable job mga anak ko ay masaya na ako. Kaya nagtytyaga ako mgbyad ng sss ko para sa pgtnda ko yan at di umasa sa bigay ng mga anak ko. Antayin natin mgkusa para di nmn mastress mga anak natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan na naman ang SSS. Ilang taon na akong tambay. Last year plano ko na yang magvoluntary kaso lang may binabayaran akong utang sa credit card. Try ko na talaga siya gawin this year. Sayang yung mga taon na lumipas. 😔 lalo pa ako single kaya talagang kailangan ko magSSS.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis pero yung sss ko hindi kona nabayaran .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede mo nmn byran ang whole year para di ka mastress.... Mnthly jud ko para di bug at.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily my parents didn't think like that but of course as a child we do help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga natin matatakasan ang tadhana sissy pero atleast until now nakakatulong parin tau db

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sissy hehe, salamat sa support lage ,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will always at your side sissy no matter what

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true sis. Relate ako nito. Yung family ng husband ko marami sila like 7 siblings silang lahat at dahil nga puro busy Yung parents Nila Para mghanap buhay naiwan Lang Yung mga Bata sa bahay at ang taga alaga is my husband kasi siya Yung 2nd from the eldest. Kaya for me much better na kunti Lang Yung anak ko para Kaya Kong ibigay Yung needs Nila dahil ako din ay laki sa hirap. Apat kaming mgkakapatid at di rin nakatapos lahat ng pg aaral kasi nga walang regular job Yung papa ko at lasenggo pa. Ayaw Kong ipadanas sa mga anak ko Yung hirap na pinagdaanan ko dati. Goal dapat nating mga parents ang mabigyan ng magandang future Yung mga anak natin Para na din sa future family Nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, ito kasi yung mindset ng mga magulang ko dati na akala na kapag maraming anak e mababago ang buhay paano mababago e hindi nakapag aral ang ending mag aasawa ng maaga dahil walang guidance ng magulang . Salamat nga pala sa pag visit sis hehe .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga eh. Iba talaga pg my Tamang gabay sa magulang. Walang anuman sis. Taga sunod mo ako noise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nakita ko nga post mo about sa nabigyan kana ni rusty kaya ako gumawa din ng article hoping na mapansin din niya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kept on writing sis. Kasi ako pang 2nd read ko na to. Yung una kasi na mark as spam Kaya nawalan ako ng pg Asa na bumalik sa dati. Gumawa nlng ako ng new hoping na magiging okay ang lahat at di nga ako nabigo. Worth it Yung pagod at puyat ko kakasulat ng article sa Gabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itung sayu tuloy tuloy na to sis. Keep on writing din kakayanin natin para sa ekonomiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis. Kasi needed ko talaga ng extra income pangdagdag income kasi jobless ang asawa ko. Need ko pang tapusin Yung bahay namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago