Served as a wake-up call

38 35
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson Learned

January 07, 2022

Yesterday morning at 8 o'clock my sister send messages to me via messenger informing me that she wants to sell her laptop the reason is that since Last December when the typhoon hit the entire Visayas still, they were not able to return to work as we all know typhoon Odette leaves a massive trauma to all the people who are affected almost 1month they don't have electricity so expected that they don't have also worked.

This is our conversation it is in the Bisaya language so I tried to translate it.

She says if only she has money she doesn't want to sell her laptop but they don't have food so no choice they are having hard days since the typhoon slam in their area.

While we're exchanging messages with my sister I feel sorry for them because I know how difficult when we don't have anything especially when we have children to feed.

Furthermore, my parents too experienced hard times because also my father did not back to work. I was like oh my God help us those people who are in need as of this time, I prayed silently.

Thus upon knowing their dilemma of my sister and my parents, since I and my husband planning to buy some house materials this month, so I hurriedly call my husband to inform him that my family needs help that I can not take buying materials for the house while my family struggling to find food to eat.

Our plan sometimes will not be as what we expected to happen there are occasionally things that we do not expect and that lead to delay our plans.

Hence, I know not only my sisters but also my other siblings that I hope this typhoon will serve as a wake-up call for all of us that it is good when we save money for emergency purposes because I know their attitude when they have money as if they are one day millionaire they do not think for the hereafter.

I remember my sister in law the wife of my brother when my nephew turned 1 year old they had a party with a 1whole pork Lechon on the table and knowing that the money they used to buy Lechon was borrowed through lending, it's okay to celebrate but come to think also that they do not affect your budget.

It is not good that you want to celebrate just to show people that you have even the truth is you are out of budget.

Closing words

In times of difficulty always remember that whatever problem arises there's a solution just keep on holding on.

Message

Hey, everyone, I was a little bit upset a while ago supposedly I published an article at 10 pm Kuwait time and now it's already 1 am it's because I accidentally deleted my previous draft, I feel I was having a fever knowing that I don't know how to retrieve it, but im thankful for I can still be able to write again although not exactly what I write for the one that deleted.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsor, I want to thank you all for the support know that im here too willing to support you all the way, love lots.

15
$ 3.06
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 10
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson Learned

Comments

Sometimes, things don't go the way we planned. Sige lang maam I know, God will bless you even more. Iprioritize lang sa jud kung unsay kailngan na tagaag priority. By the way, Bisdak man diay ka maam oys. Same. Hahaha. By the way, fighting lang sa life maam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fight lang jud dong ,o taga cebu ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala bisaya pod diay ka mamsh no? 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis bisayang dako taga cebu ko ikaw?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuueee. Savings are very important, especially during the time of emergencies. I just hope that the younger generation would pay importance with this financial matter. Hindi natin alam yung mga mangyayari kaya dapat lagi tayong handa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa amin wala pa ding kuryente, ayan ang mahirap talaga pag dating ng emergency na wala man lqng naitabi.

Tapos ayan ang ayaw namin mag hahanda na angnihahanda e uutangin mo pa may maihanda lang Di baling walang handa basta walang utang . Sa sunod sis draft mo basta aalis ka sa tab para ma erase mo man save na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami nga rin na sell namin laptop namin, 45k yun tapos sold ng 22k iyak nalang months pa yun...Ganyan talaga buhay, buy n sell tapos bawi next time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti nga rin may maibinta sa panahon ng walang wala talaga, by the way okay ranang Asus na brand dong? Wala koy alam sa mga brand oy .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis, naalala ko bigla sister in law ko sa sister in law mo, naku ganun na ganun din un.. mangungutang makapagparty lang.. haaaaaayyyy. Anyway hopefully makarecover na sila sis, mahirap talaga pag lahat nangangailangan tapos wala Ka ding sapat na pera.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha iwan bakit ganyan yung mindset nila sis pero yun nga iba iba talaga tayo ng pananaw sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akong savings ky naa ras mga crypto wallets. Ky akong sweldo igo ras kunsumo labi Nas gatas sa Bata. Bitaw about mangutang Para Lang ipang birthday is not my kind of thing. Kung unsa ry Kaya nako Mao ra jud.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako sad dae wala pa jud ko kasuway anang nag lechon kog tibook sa birthday, ang kana jud asawa sa akong maguwang kay mangutang lang jud para makahanda hinuun naka pakaon ka pero ato sad huna hunaon na atung pamilya sunod adlaw wala nay makaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis. Pakaon Kas mga taw pero libakon ra japun ka. Ako gni pg Dec 26 bday nako bisag naa koy kwarta wa jud koy ghanda bisan gamay ky akong kwarta Para sa gatas ug konsumo namo samot na ky wa pako kabalik ug work ky wa py kuryente diri sa amoa after sa bagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy belated happy birthday diay dae,grabe jud si Odette og damage okay ra basta maayo lang og lawas dae kung naay extra na money maka celebrate pero kung wala aw okay ra gihapun, basta ang atung anak jud unahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really made a nii point here. We always hope for the best without expecting the worst but when the worst shows up, it hits hard: so hard. I had also believed that time heals. I wish she stays strong and with time, all these challenge will pass. God protect your family dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, anytime by now we experience hard times but we all have to do is to be strong that all of this is just a challenge daily, Anyway, thank you for dropping by my article nice meeting you, God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If someone close to you is in trouble, it really hurts a lot. I got hurt myself after reading this article of yours. It really breaks our heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It breaks our heart knowing that one of our love ones suffered about food. It seems like its not good to know more about it. Thats our good side of being a filipino sis even we don't have we would still make a way to give others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, mananaig pa din ang dugong pinoy, na kahit may mga plan na sana pero kapag may nangangailangan sa tulong natin pwede natin ipagpaliban muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays, grabe talaga yung bagyo huhu. I am so sorry sis of what you are experiencing right now. Sana hindi mawalan ng pagasa sister mo. Nonetheless, makakabangon pa rin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis strong naman na sister ko alam kung gagawa din sila ng paraan para maka ahon, salamat sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinot lng sakalam dae mski gapait hala mglechon jud hahaha. Na di jud ko ingon ana dae ui. Postponed lng usa imo plano dae ky badly needed mn sa imo pamilya. Kaluoy pud sd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw dae,mayu jud ng naay tigum oy kay arang kafait gyud tawn naa ta sa situation unya wa tay makoot ba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao gyud dae akong mga igsoon kay ingon ana gyud na sila pag naay kwarta happy go lucky dayun pag makasugat nag calamidad anha na magkara Kara og pangitag makaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I am really sad for your family, they are in a difficult situation, I hope they will return to work soon. You are a kind and compassionate girl for your family, may God protect you for each other...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ellen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlang nandito c readcash, until unti naka ipon din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Correct sis grabe yung tulong ni read.cash sa atin kaya sana magtagal pa siya sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap lang talaga sis, kapag wala tayong ipon, ang hirap ipaliwanag, yung tipong marami tayong mga kamag-anak tapos sila ang may kaya ,pero nahihiya tayong lumapit sa kanila. Kaya tiisin na lang kung anong meron tayo at ngayon dapat lagi tayong handa sa mga sakuna dahil , bigla na lang dumating at wala tayong magagawa dahil ang Diyos lang ang nakakaalam niyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, kailangan na maging wais mag ipon hanggat kaya dahil sa oras ng kagipitan wala tayong malalapitan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napakahirap talaga dito lalo na yung time pagkatapos ng odette, lahat ng tao talagang nauubosan ng pera at problemado sa mga sirang bahay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan halos isang buwan ng walang kuryente kaya nahihirapan talaga mga tao nagkaubusan na lahat lalo na pera dahil walang mga trabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama jud dae, kailangan na'to mag save ug kwarta for future emergencies..Di jud ko ganahan anang magpa bongga2x ug handa oi kay kita ra man luoy pagka sunod adlaw. Bongga now , nganga later...Mao kung unsa makaya, Mao ra jud

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hay , dae im back same jud ta dae wala jud ko anang bongga nga celebration, kay kita ray Malaya og bayad inig human.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi dae oi, unsaon man gud ng bongga ang celebration pero puno ug utang. Aistt, dagdag ra na sa labad sa ulo ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad to hear that the typhoon is still hitting hard in most countries,I just hope your cousins are safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are safe sis only they don't have money to buy the food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago