Self -Reflection

14 40
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

July 16, 2022

Self Reflection is like pausing a little bit in the chaos of life and taking time to think about our life.

Self-reflection is something to looking on a situation or some experiences, it is about questioning positively, what you do and why you do it, and deciding whether there is a better way or more efficient of doing it in the future.

Why we need to self-reflect on some time

It's because when we reflect we gain a better understanding of what's working on and what is not, it helps us grow as a person, we should reflect on our actions on our attitudes because it is one effective way to identify areas where we need to change.

So often we think about our achievements too much that we can not appreciate the time in between we should sometimes take time to reflect on ourselves.

These are some questions in our minds while doing some self-reflection

  • Did I work toward my goals today?

  • What bad habits do I need to stop?

  • What motivated me today?

  • Have I been the kind of person I want to be?

  • What worries me most about the future?

  • Am I holding to something I need to let go of?

  • Who am I?

  • What am I scared of?

  • When negative thoughts arise how do I deal with them?

The first question did I work on my goals today? I am working on it but to be honest, I am not happy with my work right now it's not that I don't like it but because I sacrifice the time that lost to be with my family.

The second question is a bad habit that I need to stop when procrastination hits me it's because I can't write and read articles when these habits hit me badly.

The third question is what motivates me today I guess to learn new things every day,

The fourth question is if I have been the kind of person that I want to be, and it's a yes it's because I can proudly say that I've come this far without someone I hurt and that's important to me my conscience is healthy.

The fifth question is what worries me about the future, will I guess it something adventure which hasn't happened yet, but I found it an adventure more than worries.

Am I holding to something I need to let go of? All the regrets, and disappointment in life I need to let go those so that I can move on.

Who am I? That the lord of all the earth, would you care to know my name, char? One word to describe who I am is that I am a kind person but don't dare to abuse it.

What am I scared of? When one of my family said goodbye. I have trauma from leaving alone in this chaotic world.

When negative thoughts arise, I deal with them as a challenge and accept that in our life there should be negativity that surrounds us, let us give ourselves to accept the negativity needed for us to grow.

Final thoughts

It's good when we do Self-reflection at times just so we can assess if we're truly happy and content with our life. Self-reflection gives us a chance to dive deeper into who are and what makes us who we are.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors thank you so much.

Thank you for reading!

Images from Unsplash

13
$ 0.97
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 3
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes we need to do a reflection. Para alam natin saan yung need ng improvements or kung nagigimng better ba tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have to know the importance pf self reflection and how it would help us be a better version of ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I am in the shower parang eto ginagawa ko haha! Maganda rin mag reflect from time to time para we can access ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda nga pag may self reflection sis nuh kasi it will give you a realization to yourself. A learnings will run to your mind. Solution can be form to make it into a good one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. I am totally agree to that.. If we self reflection we can see that we are growing and we are better than before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Self-reflection will help us to track our improvements

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly mate, moooniac. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self-reflection is a must. This is to assess yourself on how you are productive and unproductive you are for the past few days of your life. This could help you to determine all the consequences of all your actions. This would help you for your self-improvement and growth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I totally agree with you dear. Reflection is so important to a healthy lifestyle and a healthy living . It helps in telling not how far, but how well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pracrastinations jud dae ang grvh jud nho pero sahay need jud ta mgrelax para sd mkapahulay ato sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, we have to appreciate our life and reflects life to be notified with everything around us. Sometimes we forgot to self-reflect as we are just focusing in our goals, we forgot that we need also need some time for ourselves. We need to pause with what we are doing as we need to see what we are lacking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we should spend a minute of self-reflection. In this way, we can monitor the happenings and learnings we encounter from time to time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I undergo self reflection once in a while too,to really check what's up with life. Recently when I did, I saw some lags but not significant, I just need to keep living

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know that you did some self-reflection sometimes in that way we can trace which part of our existence needs to improve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago