I Love To Go To The Beach But...

10 25
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

August 14, 2022

Is there anyone here who doesn't know how to swim? How does it feel to go to the beach when you don't know how to swim?

I love going to the beach but unfortunately, I don't know how to swim, way back then I don't have the opportunity to learn, I am one of those people that are not had a chance to learn how to swim when I was a kid.

To those who know how to swim congratulations continue to be the inspiration to others.

I tried to learn when I got a chance but I guess I had a low level of confidence in myself in learning how to swim. Some say that those who don't know how to swim could be because they have a phobia of water or also known as an aqua phobia but no I don't have a fear of water it's just only I didn't have a chance when I was a kid.

At times I felt embarrassing knowing that at my age I don't know how to swim, as we know it's important for us to survive at risk of drowning.

I remember when I go to Manila and it's taken almost 24 hours on the ship I can not avoid that I think about what if the ship did something bad happen? I mean probably I am the first to drown because I didn't know how to swim.

Glad that my two daughters now know how to swim especially Sophia my youngest daughter who's 10 years old and also she's braver than her older sister. It's good when you practice swimming when you are still a kid one reason for this is that they can aware of water safety around that they acquire the ability to survive drowning.

Does important that we should learn how to swim?

For me, it's a yes if there is a chance then I would still try to learn because it's a lifesaver skill, it can save people if we had this ability, and it is a great recreation too.

Did I enjoy the beach even though I don't know how to swim?

100% I enjoy it I feel relaxed looking at the waves and gentle touches on my feet, may sometimes the sea looks scary, especially at high tide wherein I felt like someone grab at me and I am afraid of course normal feeling to those who don't know how to swim.

Final words

Even if we don't know how to swim but still we can enjoy staying at the beach, nature can reduce our stress, depression, and anxiety so if there is time don't miss a chance to go to the beach and feel the calming effect of crashing surges of the ocean.

It is not too late for us who don't know how to swim, it won't be easy but it is not also impossible to learn if we are willing to spend time on it. There is no maximum age limit when we can start learning to swim.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors thank you so much.

7
$ 0.59
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 4
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

Comments

You would be surprised at how many people didn't get swimming lessons when they were younger. I myself, didn't have any formal training I just watched my older siblings and a little I learned from myself. When I was 8 I almost drowned that was a wake up call and I started asking for advice about swimming from experienced swimmers. I hope you take the time to learn I'm sure you will find the beach that more enjoyable. They say if you can swim in water less than your height your good to go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know the basics but I'm not a good swimmer too. Now I want to go to the beach lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love swimming, I learned that when I was still a kid. You can learn how to swim sis as long as you are willing too, its not that hard though. I know you can do it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sabi nila madali lang naman ang problema din kasi sis minsan lang makapunta sa dagat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know a lot of people that don't know how to swim and they are okay with it. You shouldn't feel bad about, yours is better because you don't have a phobia on it and that's a good one because you can learn at anytime. Swimming has no age for Learners.

I can swim very well but it's been very long I had that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate hindi po marunong mag swimming, takot po ako sa tubig especially kapag sobrang lalim. Feeling ko din po madadala ako ng alon hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate di rin po marunong lumangoy. Natatakot po kase talaga akong pumunta sa dagat before, feeling ko po madadala ako ng alon hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming maraming hindi marunong lumangoy sis. Practice ka sis pag may time wag sa malalim sis. Ako sis marunong lumangoy. Lumaki kasi akong malapit sa dagat sis. Yung bahay namin tabi ng dagat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka inggit talaga sis kapag nakakakita ako ng lumalangoy hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Practice ka sis. Wag sa malalim sis. I'm sure matuto ka rin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago