I Am a Fan Of Preloved Items

19 26

July 11, 2022

Have you tried to purchase used items or also known as ukay -ukay?

I am a fan of used items, especially clothes I remember before when I go to the supermarket I spend so much time just doing some ukay - ukay.

But now that I am here in Kuwait I do purchase it online since mostly now all do live to sell on Facebook, Tiktok, and some social media sites.

Reasons for me why I love purchasing preloved items are as follows :

  • Save money -there are still good conditions that we can buy cheaper than you could if you were buying new.

  • Support local business

  • I can experience branded clothes at a low price lol.

Yesterday, the night I go to the remittance center to send money to the Philippines and I inform my husband that after he received the money I want him to put money in my g cash account worth 20$. I ordered 3 backpacks from someone I saw on Facebook live selling.

The 3 backpacks I purchased online

This is for my 14 years old daughter I know that she likes it and she can use it for school this August 22, for they already have face-to-face classes it costs only 5$. I choose black because she told me if ever I buy for her it would be black or white color.

This violet backpack is for my second daughter she's 10 years old and she is already excited about this hopefully how nice the photo would also be in actuality. It cost 5$ too.

The last backpack I purchased for myself I like it since I am going back home soon hehe excited lang. Also, it is only 5$.

And for my 15 dollars, I already have 3 backpacks.

And now my problem is my husband is still not able to put money on my g cash account and the seller of these bags is always checking on me from time to time for my payments she probably thinks that I am a bugos or joy miner but the truth is I can not contact them as maybe there is no signal in our area, I do explain to the seller that hopefully, she gives me enough time to settle my payments.

Closing words

Although buying used items might sometimes we can save money for often almost as good as brand new but some things can go sideways we should watch and be mindful for there are things that we shouldn't buy used, some items can come with risks, some might have damage that renders the item unsafe, some items that I don't like to buy used like bed sheets, mattresses, underwear, etc.

Some people do not prefer to buy used second-hand clothes for the reason that they are concerned about hygiene but for the same with me that like to buy a used item there are many alternatives on how to disinfect used clothes we make sure we clean them well before using it.

That's all for me today thank you everyone for taking the time to read my blog.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

My sponsors thank you so much!

8
$ 1.18
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Chelle18
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
+ 5
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Fan din ako ng ukay ukay sissy,ahe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami pala tayo sissy, kapag okay pa naman yung quality okay lang naman ang ukay ukay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good quality jud dae ang ukay ukay nho pero nagsa rko ky budget kaau ako sapi ani. Nice imo mga bags.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo unta og nice sad sa actual dae .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh diba ang laking tipid sis. Mas nice ug lig on pud mga ukay sis. Ako sapatos tong student pako ukay jud halos. One time nagpalit ko sa mall kay wala ko may nakita sa ukay tawon dali ra kaayo naguba hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana safe ang byahe mo pauwi sis,kelan ka uuwi? Haha pati ako na excite, kahit di kita kilala, not for pasalubong ha but alam ko kasi yung feeling na may nami miss na pamilya eh, I've never been abroad or. Aways from my family frollor 24hours but miss ko sila eh, how much more yung sayo na ilang taon o buwan din ang hinihintay maka uwi.

Im happy for you to purchase the bags sis, ako mga hand me downs lang, okay na libre pa, kapag need talaga, ukay din ang tinatakbuhan ko, ayoko sa brand new, ang mahal eh haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe matagal pa sis sana sa December. Salamat sis nasanay nalang ako na malayo sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang need mo din sanayin nag sarili mo sis sapagkat hangad mo ang mas magandang kinabukasan para sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also patronizes the fairly used products, basically to save money. The interesting part of it is that most of the products last more than the new ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hilig ko pumunta sa mga ukay-ukay hehe buti supportive ang boyfriend ko at sinasamahan ako kahit ilang oras akong namimili ng bibilhin :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka enjoy kasi mamili che hehe ,mabuti at supportive si boyfie mo at hindi nainip, yung iba kasi nahihilo kapag sa ukay ukayan dahil sa amoy ng mga damit. May chemicals kasi yan na nilagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coming napud akong mga preloved branded clothes dae ,paliti nya košŸ˜‚ Bitaw dae oy ,ganahan sad ko preloved kay barato tapos branded pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige dae ingna niya ko kanus a man?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ndi mahilig sa live selling ndi kasi ako marunongšŸ¤£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng mga bags sis. I'm sure magustuhan yan ng anak mo sis. Ang cute yung purple na kulay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no problem with preloved items except if the seller lie for the products present situation. We can save a lot of money supporting it and some items are still in good condition.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa shopee langako. Aorder ng mga ganyan ate, kasi may tag 50. So far super sulit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala kasi akong shoppee bunso meron akong Lazada nag try akong tumingin dun e grabe naman ang shipping fee hindi pa ako marunong kung paano maka avail ng free shipping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iceclaim moo un ate, di ko maalala saan

$ 0.00
1 year ago