How Do you Celebrate a Birthday?

17 31

October 02, 2022

How do you normally celebrate your birthday?

My daughter Sophia had to celebrate her 10th birthday today how time flies it's been already 10 years ago but still fresh in my mind how I give birth to a lovely girl.

I was 26 years old when you came into my life I don't have a plan to get pregnant since I was afraid to have delivery after I give birth to your older sister Cleofe but God sent me an amazing gift again for the second time.

By the time I know that I was pregnant all I can do is take care of myself because I know I bring life inside my womb.

5 months pregnant I stop working because I can't handle the night shift I choose to be at home and was excited to be a mother for the second time.

She's my second child and my youngest daughter I feel sorry for myself because I can not able to give them a birthday party.

When we say birthday party wherein you can see a lot of balloons, birthday cakes, a banner, some ice creams, and a whole Lechon on a table and many visitors coming that's what others celebrate their birthdays probably for those who have the big amount that they prepare for their party but me since I am in a tight budget even I wanted to do it but I can't pretend that I have a lot of money for a birthday party and that I better explain to my daughter that we can't afford to do the same as what others can do.

She is very excited even though she knows that we only buy ice cream and only cooked 2 chickens for their lunch.

Early in the morning in the Philipines and it's midnight in Kuwait since they have 5 hours ahead of time I call them and we do a video call and the only thing I did was sing her a happy birthday song in that way even I am a long-distance mother but I didn't fail to show how I love them.

She then tells me that it's okay even though she didn't have a birthday party as long as I can come home soonest. I wanted to cry but I hold back my tears I don't want her to be sad on her birthday.

They only cooked two chickens
Just an ice cream but she did a priceless wacky smile

Closing words

A birthday message to my daughter

First of all, I thank God for giving me a lovely girl, I am so grateful that I have a lovely, and intelligent daughter I will never forget when I first held you in my arms and the first thing that I noticed is the birthmark behind your left face.

Continue to be a good daughter and a sister to your Ate Cleofe.

My wish is that you two love unconditionally and always have good health which is very important of all.

To all who are celebrating their birthdays, today may God bless you all.

Thank you for reading!

9
$ 0.36
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Chelle18
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy birthday to this bebe! :) Anyway, ako naman ate simple lang. Kain lang with friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo che okay na yun dapat kasi practical nalang kaysa gagastus para sa bonggang birthday tapos kinabukasan wala ng ulam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your best girl Ate! I really adore you for being a great mother. Take care always Ate! You deserve nothing but the best. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you teacherLyn!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To answer the question, it depends if my budget o wala😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis pag may budget edi go kung wala huwag nalang mangutang kasi sakit sa ulo kapag singilan na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your daughter sweet mom! Salute for a mother like you who worked hard for their kids. God bless to you and your daughter!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis! Need to work hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. I wish your daughter a happy birthday and long life and prosperity. Having a daughter is a blessing. As for me, I love to celebrate my birthday alone. I don't like parties

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday inday pia. Malipay na bisan mao ray handa ,okay rana ang importante baskog lawas dae. Ako oy gusto ko e simple ragud kaso kaning akong bana oy gusto man jud gastohan ,kay lage wame kasuway og handa sa birthday sauna😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanindot ana dae naay handa ang ako lang jud kay natunong na sa ting bitay iyang birthday hehe kay kung naa pay budget ngank gud dili maghikay pero kay wala man ay manok nalang sa iyang amahan ang gi ihaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami ato dae ,e sabaw ba hihi. Okay rana oy kita man sad sa face ni pia nga happy siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday kay bebe gurl ate, napakasweet and understanding na bata. Malapit na ate, magkikita na po ulit kayo personally🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excited na nga ako yie soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka emotional naman nito sis. Yan maganda sis maging happy at kuntento kung ano meron. Happiest birthday to your youngest sis. Ang cute² naman niya. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga ganitong celebration talaga sis iwan mapa emosyonal talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sobra. Lalo na sa mga love ones natin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago