For the Win: Finance Devleopment Journy and Marketing BCH to New Communities

0 53
Avatar for ClearSky
2 years ago

I've come with an idea to free myself from few tasks that was taking me away from enjoying working with BCH communities. I believe I can provide more. I've created the following Flipstarter to deliver more to the community and supporter of P2P Electronic Cash System.

The Flipstarter

https://forthewin.googol.cash/

If funded you can monitor my progress on this Gitlab Issue

https://gitlab.com/uak/flipstarter-transparency/-/issues/1

Accomplishments

Here are some of things I've delivered to the community

Development and Services

Communication & Marketing

Goal of the Flipstarter

In this Flipstarter I would like to raise fund to continue my development and step up marketing for the P2P Electronic Cash System. I would like to reach out to many communities and help them arrange meetings about BCH and related services. I believe I can do so much for the community if I could just free my self from some of the tasks that are unrelated to this monetary revolution.

Development

  • Improving the testnet faucet and write tests

  • Migrate communication with EC to use RPC in ec_slp_lib for faster response

  • Write more guides for new python devs and probably some documentations

  • Improve other projects I've started and improving my skills

Marketing

  • Reaching out software developers and exposing them to the benefit of using Bitcoin Cash as a way to earn and escape standard payment method restrictions and limits.

  • Explaining the benefit of using BCH over other centralized or permissioned blockchains.

  • Using simple enjoyable tasks like installing a wallet sending and receiving a transaction to help people learn about crypto

  • Writing articles about economic freedoms and the issues with the banking system, fiat and other financial institution and how this could be solved using the P2P Electronic Cash System in Arabic language which lacks so much resources about this subject

Targeting the Arabic Tech Community

Arabic is one of the most popular language in the world with anywhere between 270-400 million speakers. In some estimation it's just one degree behind English (English 3rd - Hindi 4th - Arabic 5th) and it's the language of one of the most wealthiest countries in the world and also some of the poorest too unfortunately.

You can see that a coin like Torn has a very active news and community channel in Arabic with over 10,888 members while BCH has little news and very small group on Telegram.

I've a reach to wide community of Arabic developers, tech and open source software enthusiast. Those people will most likely love the idea behind a decentralized P2P Electronic Cash system and I'll put my effort to bring more to the community d.v.

ServerAdmin

I've been running linux servers for years. I would like to have time to test running some of the BCH services like SLP indexers and similar. This Flipstarter will help give me the time to experience more with nodes and BCH services.

Financial Details

This Flipstarters aims to gather around $3300 to free myself from other work and get more focus on BCH related work for the next 6 months at least.

If the price of BCH rise more before the end of the start making the gathered amount larger than $3300, I'll direct the exceed fund to the following:

  • Running mini Hackathons or competitions

  • Targeting the freelancing community with few gigs to introduce them to BCH

  • Tips to translators

If the Flipstarter BCH amount becomes lower than $3000 I may run my next Flipstarter a bit earlier to cover for the remaining period.

Message to the community

If you have noticed my contributions and admire it please put your name on my Flipstarter even if you just pledge as little as 0.01 BCH.

Despite BCH price being cheaper than usual, but it's maybe the best time to advertise for new people to join the community and maybe catch the next coming wave :)

While some projects have pre-mined coins, special foundations or deductions from miners rewards. People in the BCH community are believers of collaboration and this video about Adam Smith is a good example of how people can build great things by community working together.

5
$ 7.79
$ 7.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ClearSky
2 years ago

Comments