How I Tackle A Crypto Scammer!

42 178
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

I faced a dozens of scammers in just 6 months of my crypto journey. Mostly, they are on twitter. First they message you ask you about how you doing? And then they ask you about Bitcoin. Then they ask you to give them your Bitcoin so they can trade for you and pay you the profit. Everyone can judge them as scammer but the offer they give made you give it at least a second thought.

Some of them will tell you to give them your Bitcoin and they trade for you and give you profit.

Screenshot of my Twitter

He is making as low as $89k every 5, 6 day. 🀣 How is this even possible? 🀣 He has to put at least 1000k in every trade to have $89k profit in spot trading as well as in leavarge trading.

Another one came and offered me to double my Bitcoin.

Screenshot 02

And we all know what they will do after we give them our Bitcoin.

Anyways recently, one of a scammer massaged me after seeing me in a Facebook Crypto Group.

Screenshot 03

A scammer called Kelvin Mark, offered me to have $1000 in 24 hours through mining process by just giving him $100 of Bitcoin. I didn't know that mining needs $100 to start 🀣 and it can give you $1000 which is 10X in a single day. Woah 😳🀩 🀣.

I hit a plan to have fun with him. I asked him How? And he answered me that they had some kind of platform where I have to deposit my Bitcoin and have 10X profit in the very next day.

Screenshot 04

I ask him if I can make Bitcoin free 🀣😜

Screenshot 05

And he refused to give free Bitcoin. I asked him if there is any way to earn free Bitcoin. When he realizes that I am not willing to give him my Bitcoin, he increased his offer.

Screenshot 06

He raised his offer. Now he want $50 and will give me $5000 in just 48 hours by mining process. 🀣🀣 Which is almost 100X in just 2 days. What else we want? 🀣. I asked him to tell me the trick.

And he said I have to purchase $50 of Bitcoin first. I asked him multiple times to tell me the trick to increase my Bitcoin 100X in just 2 days. He continues to ask me giving him $50.

Then I asked him about their platform's name and if they had any website or application.? And this is what he answered.

He says they have no website or app. He said website is used by scammers. 🀣

I called him fake and scam. Then he decreased the deposit from $50 to $30 🀣

Here Comes The Fun Part

I asked him about any proof and he showed some fake messages of random persons thanking him for profit. Probably his own Id'ies.

Then I ignored him. I sent many messages but I didn't reply him.

Here We Go πŸ˜„

I asked him that how can I trust him. He replied the same thing again. To give him Bitcoin and he will give the profit.

Now I ask him to send me $50 of Bitcoin just for proof. Hahahahah

I am gonna scam that scammer 🀣

As he said, he is making $5000 from just $50 every other day then it will not an issue to send just $50 to me for proof.

He didn't want to send and I keep calling him a scammer.

He said bye. But as he is a scammer, he came back 🀣 somehow I convinced him and he found an opportunity to get $50 from me.

I kept calling him a scammer until he frustrated. I again offered him to send at least $5 of Bitcoin to prove if it is not a scammer.

Guess What?

After couple of a minutes I received a notification from my Bitcoin.com wallet. I opened the wallet and Boom...

I received $5 🀣🀣🀣 what would I do Next..? Blocked the scammer ofcours πŸ˜‚ End of discussion. Now he is trying to approach me from different Id's and calling me scam. Hahahah

I am thinking to return him his $5. What do you think ? Tell me what I should do?

Anyways, Be aware of any scam. There are hundreds of scammers wandering around the social media to grab your hard earned crypto. So please be careful.

Airdrop Scam

There is another scam going in telegram groups. Using the name of Airdrop. Recently I almost got caught by that scam too.

There was a Airdrop of token called $YFIE I completed all task and then shared my refrel links to my friends. I collected 5 refrels. My total balance was about 82 $YFIE. I $YFIE = $1.5. which means I earned almost $123. They delayed their airdrop withdrawal.

I was waiting for the 27 July eagerly. They opened withdrawal on 27 and when I when I type withdraw, they send me this message.

I thought for a while and decided to send them $10 BUSD. I even opened my Binance account. Why would I not? Sending them $10 and receiving $123 is not a bad deal at all.

Then I give it a second thought. I opened Coin market cap and check this token. The price was about $2.3 which means I am going to have more than $170 instead of $123. Then I checked its markets. CMC showed its market in Pancakeswap V2 and Hotbit. I checked both.

In Pancakeswap V2, this token wan inactive and there was no liquidity. And on the other hand $YFIE is not even listed on HOTBIT.

Screenshot of my Hotbit exchange app

I don't it was a scam or something but I didn't send them any BUSD.


That's it for today. Hope you learned something new. Just be aware of scammers. Be active be safe.

Thanks.

20
$ 10.54
$ 9.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.55 from @molecular
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 11
Sponsors of Cineholic
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cineholic
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahahaha

This is a true definition of "avoid the free lunch, it always has hidden obligations"

And this is exactly what the airdrop almost did to you.... They would have gotten your fee and send you nothing

I wonder how many people fell for their pranks

That includes your Bitcoin guy..... What should you do about his $5? It's up to you, my friend.... Your hearts knows better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kept that $5... 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha.... Good choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a bunch of them on telegram :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You face so many scammers on Twitter and I face so many scammers on telegram where they contact and asking your name , what you do and then start telling about thier business plan. One day I said give me hundred dollars and I start business and when I gain profit I will give you I return and then he block me 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoooaaah!😲 ang galing mo naman🀣 nascam mo yung scammer.hahaha nakakaaliw basahin 🀩🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The scammer got scammed :D We really need to be wise about things like this for there are a lot of them. Good for you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they are so clever. We need to be vigilant.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But not clever enough as you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really a smart person to scam a scammer 🀣🀣🀣 They are everywhere and they think everyone is a fool to fall into their tricks. Thank God he gave you $5 and that's all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yes he was thinking that I am a newbie 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. natawa ako sa conversations niyo. πŸ˜†πŸ˜† I try it also but in the other platform. That I won 100,000Pesos. All I need to do before I claim is to send him 1,000 pesos. Lol. I ask any proof of transactions sa iba. Pero, iniiba niya ang usapan. Hhahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yup thats how the catch innocents πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaa, you're amazing! Scamming the scammer? What a smooth move. Hopefully these scammers will stop what they're doing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope so πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You are expert sir. HAHAHA. I like how you dig deeper to find a proof of transactions. Nakakatawa lang talaga na madami siyang way para e change ang topic. Scammer talaga. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should send me that $5 dollars instead🀣🀣 Scammer will really find ways to scam peopleπŸ˜”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, they are clever. Thay loot innocent people in a cunning way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puahahaa. Rofl. That first guy really sent you 5 usd? Congratulations?

Should you return that? Hell no. Tell him 45 still missing, then you will invest usd 50 and after you received the 5000, you will double his 50.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah... I blocked him after receiving $5 πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! You managed the scammer so well. Suits him right

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can find a lot of scammers everywhere we go sir Cine.. I just hoped that it will never come across to me.πŸ˜…

God bless you sir Cine!πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just be vigilant. God bless you too πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was funny how you toyed with the scammer guy on Facebook to the point that he had to send you $5. Lol.. For someone who turns $50 into $5000 in just two days, giving out a gift of $5 shouldn't be a problem for him. Hahaha

Also I'm glad you didn't fall for the trick of sending 10Busd to the that Telegram scam. The point is this, why would you ask me to send a little amount of money so you can give me a bigger one? That is outright scam!

People need to know this and be careful because some terrible persons are moving around just to defraud others of their hard-earned money.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes. Hundreds of them out there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Nice one! You scammed the scammer. I have encountered a lot of them, I will try this one! 🀣 you did a good job there! πŸ‘πŸ€£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha yeah sure 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly have learnt alot they are not just twitter alone, I experience on telegram and was told they are on Facebook messenger also. They way out just don't go too deep with them when chatting with them there mouth are sugarcoated

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes.. sugar coated knife 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very difficult to protect yourself in this market because there is a lot of money in this market and because there is a lot of money, there are a lot of big fake people involved.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The scammer got scam by you hehez. Youre right that scammers are everywhere and they are multiplying day by day. So we should be careful on who we talk and trust.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I scammed him 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my scammers are everywhere glad that I am not fond of entertaining someone who I don't know

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha good β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe he already scammed a lot of people. He deserved to be scam too. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha true

$ 0.00
2 years ago