Scattered Reverie

9 31
Avatar for Ching13
3 years ago

We're just two souls hiding in the shadow,

Having only one road to follow,

We were like children quarelling,

Looking back at that memory is quite amusing.

In the silent room your voice resound,

Bursting with laughter as you hit the ground.

You're threatening me when I don't listen to every pointless thing you say,

Don't have a choice but to listen and stay.

You throw cussword and treat me harshly,

Yet, you are an angel when you speak innocently.

You bust some heads when you're angry.

Yet, you still smile beautifully.

You always drag me in your misfortune.

But I don't mind getting tired giving you caution.

You don't care about time.

For all you want is to sing and to chime.

I just can't seem to understand,

How did we form this awesome bond?

Our personality differs from each other.

Yet, we're rowing the boat of fate together.

As I gather our scattered memory,

I remember how fun it was telling each other'e story

May we never forget this 'till the end.

You are my most treasured and dearest friend.

Thank you for reading ❤️

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ching13
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I wish your friend can read this beautiful piece you made.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Unfortunately, she is not a member of this platform but I will let her read this if given a chance. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or you can invite her here as an affiliate :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

"You threaten me" "You bust some heads when you are angry" Did you read this at all?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

friendship is the most beautiful link there is, feel lucky to have your friend, I suggest you read the community rules, there is a community of poems you can send it there is this https://read.cash/c/syt- poems-bd19

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will check on it. Thank you for appreciating 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would not call this friendship. This is about one very selfish person a narcissist making the other person miserable. Nothing to feel lucky about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"We've just two souls hiding". I don't understand. Don't you mean we are or We were?

"each other'e" I do not understand either

I wonder how a narcissist can be one's best friend.

Asa moderator: I wonder what the value is, your value you described here. Hoping for the best?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My bad. I mistyped it. I made correction already. I just missed the old times with my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago