NEVER GIVE UP: Just Keep Trying

6 66
Avatar for Chief_Mekus
1 year ago

A lot of persons have days when they experience their ups and downs. These days may translate to weeks, or may even translate to years of experiencing such problems. Most people in the process of experiencing these problems tend to quit and stop trying which should have never been an option.

When I was done with secondary School Education, I wrote the college entrance examinations popularly known as JAMB. I scored quite high in the exams and my score was in the region of 320-323, it was that high. So, I applied for admission in one of the top universities in the country and was invited for its Aptitude Test. At the end of the day, the result was out and the score was relatively high but wasn't as much as I expected. When the aggregate of both scores were taken, my total score fell just 4 points below the required score, for my dream course. Of course I was admitted but it wasn't into the department that I applied for. Depressing right?

TAKE YOUR STAND

At first, I wanted to reject the admission and sit for another JAMB examinations while at home, but I gave it a second thought and decided to continue with what I was offered and sit for the next JAMB examinations while in school.

Despite my decision, I couldn't help but feel depressed, though I still attended classes and practicals and did everything I was supposed to do as a student of my new department. I was putting in my best academically and didn't want to put all my eggs in one basket but deep down, I knew that I was supposed to be in the department of my dreams. At the end of the first semester, I finished with a GPA of 4.41, it was quite poor by my standards but was commendable considering the circumstances surrounding the situation at the moment.

At the beginning of the second semester, a notice for the commencement of JAMB examinations registration was released. I told my parents about my intentions of sitting for another JAMB examinations and it was well welcomed, provided I can pass the examination. I registered for the examinations. When I got back to school to finish up with the second semester of my first year, things weren't as rosy as before. I was preparing for two tough examinations, the university semester examination and the JAMB examination. It wasn't an easy task coping with the increased workload but I was rest assured and I believed that it was going to be a success. I channeled most of my energy into the JAMB examination because I felt it was more important at the time. When the result of the Examination was released, I scored in the region of 295/400. The score was relatively high compared to the general scores of the exams for that particular year, but was low compared to my initial score. I then applied for admission into another university and was invited for the University's screening. While waiting for the outcome of the screening process, I was writing the end of semester exams. The exams were tougher than I expected, but I was still striving and grinding to make sure I pass them with excellent grades.

FINALLY

The night after one of my worst exams in school, the admission list for my new institution came out and as God may have it, I was admitted. My efforts has finally paid off. Also,The divine power of God cannot be overemphasized, his unending mercy was sufficient enough to see me through the thick and thin of the admission process.

ADMONITION

In the course of going through all these, I never gave up because I never for once saw it as an option. If there's anything you are going through at the moment, keep striving, do not quit, God will definitely see you through.

6
$ 3.60
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
Sponsors of Chief_Mekus
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chief_Mekus
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, and my oh my! I must congratulate you for your score and for also not giving up in your dreams. Honestly; that must have been a really tough period for you.

You're brainy Sir 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have always kept this particular phrase tight in my left fist, and I made sure not to eat with it. Lol. 🤣🤣. We should always keep trying, until the very end. We shouldn't give up. Nice to meet you though. Stay Blessed Chief.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you believe yourself and you are determine you will definitely get what you want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing but the truth 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good story from your hardworks. Just keep believing to yourself because God knows you can do it.🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the Admonition dear, God bless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago