Learnt Something New

9 39

Source

A very good evening to my dear readcash readers. Before I begin, I want to sincerely thank my sponsors, my readcash audience and subscribers. God bless you all. 

Sponsors of Chief_Mekus
empty
empty
empty

Here are their beautiful faces.


ABOUT TODAY

Today was a very nice day because I made the most out of it. 
It's been more than 2 Months since the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) put learning in all government-controlled universities on hold due to a misunderstanding with the government and my school was duly affected.  

So each new day at home presents an opportunity to learn something new and grandma has always made sure I kept to it. Today I learned how to process Palm Fruit and get Palm Oil from it. 

So here are the steps we undertook in order to get it done.



STEP 1

After the removal of the palm fruit from the thorns, the palm fruits were put in a pot of water and boiled till they were moisturized and tender.

STEP 2

The tenderized palm fruits were put in a large bowl for the removal of the peels. It is done for the effective extraction of the oil and for the separation of the Peels from the nut itself. 

STEP 3

After the peels were removed, water was added to it, so as to extract the oil and separate the chaff and palm nut. 

The chaff and Nut

STEP 4

After the oil was extracted and removed, it was put on fire and heated to boiling. 

The raw/unprocessed Oil


STEP 5

After some time, the processed palm oil was removed from the fire and allowed to cool. 

Unseived Oil



STEP 6

After cooling, it was sieved, so as to separate the nut and the remaining chaff from the oil itself. 

The End Product (Processed Oil)

At the end of the day we had our oil; it wasn't really an easy process, but we were successful in the end. From the last picture, you could notice that there was a nut inside of the oil. I wanted to remove it but grandma said that I shouldn't do it because it would begin to thicken. So I left it that way.

In other news, the Greatest of All Time, Cristiano Ronaldo scored his 17th league goal of the season in a 1-1 draw against Chelsea. You can imagine the joy, I'm feeling right now. Today was indeed a nice day. 

All pictures were taken by me.



APRIL 28, 2022.

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of Chief_Mekus
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is impressive, I would have love to learn this, but I haven't seen a palm fruit before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agba farmer 😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂 That's the way now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This sounds fascinating and satisfying I learned something new today I really don't have any idea how a palm oil is being processed. Nice to meet you by the way❣️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh yeah That's how to make palm oil, maybe the processes maybe a bit advanced in industries but they follow the same basic steps. Thanks for stopping by Athaliah, Nice meeting you too ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this is amazing you made it easy to understand

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks DeolaD ☺️. My pleasure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! This is a whole lot to learn. So this is how it's being converted and made. This is just so superb. Seems like the steps are quite easy to grasp.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, there are easy to grasp but much easier to grasp when practicalized. Thanks for your contribution Dear Ella.

$ 0.00
1 year ago