Wanna learn Waraynon words?

29 40
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Hey !hey ! Readnetizens here!!!

Maupay na aga or should I say Good morning everyone !!!!

This morning I came to my virtual friends article about the arabic language and I got this idea what topic I will write for todays bedyow I mean for this blog hihi.Thank you my amega @Cleophia2

Wanna learn waraynon words?

The province of leyte was having speaking two languages I think ah ,correct me if I am wrong nalang ,open yung comment section ko hehe ,the bisaya and the waraynon.In our place we speak bisaya and in abuyog leyte going to tacloban to samar was waraynon is their soeaking language.

And for today I will be teaching you some waraynon words I know.Anyway ,I was assigned at tacloban city leyte for 10months and for that 10months I learned many waraynon words and wanna share it to you now.Are you interested to learn?If you are ,then finish reading this article of mine hihi.

I did'nt felt hard about the waraynon language when I stayed at the place where they are speaking the waraynon language coz I had already some workmates who speak waraynon but there are many words I did'nt know.So lets start with the basic like the greetings.

Maupay na aga -means good morning the word maupay omeans good or when you are asking someone how is he or she ,the answer will be "maupay la"or I am good.

Maupay na udto-means good afternoon or maayong udto in bisaya.

Maupay na kulop-means good evening,maayong hapon in bisaya.

Mahusay-means maganda,for example let me say "I am pretty" I would say im waraynon.Mahusay ak or you can say to anyone ,mahusay tim nawong means you re having a pretty face.

Maraksot-means pangit or ugly .An example sentence ,maraksot hit akon nawong?In english means do I look ugly?

Damu-means marami ,or plenty

Gutiay-means kunti or less

Niyan-means later or mamaya in tagalog

Yana-ngayon or now

Bugto-means siblings

Sarawal-means pants

Adi-dito or here

Some of their words are easy to learn it likes having a similarity in tagalog or in bisaya but it was not a complete word in other language like "ako " in waray they say ak .Some bisaya words which having a letter l ,in waray it turns r ,like in bisaya we say "dili" in waray they say "diri".

I was thinking what tye other words but my braincells was suddenly stuck ,so I will share to you my funny experienced in that place because of their dialect.But I can take my self talking to a waray using the words I learned hihi.

My funny experienced

Yatot

I was working in tacloban as a stockholder ,one time ,one of of the saleslady went to the stockroom and asking me some stocks and then she shouted "yatot" and I was like get shocked ,yatot in our dialect is elf ,so alam mo yung nagtayoan lahat ng balahibo ko and I was asking her if she was having a 3rd eye coz she saw an elf .Then she answered ,what 3rd eye?did'nt you see the yatot?Yatot means rat or mouse haha.I laughed so hard coz I thought he saw an elf .

The bangka

I went to the selling area to checked if what stocks was needed in the selling area and there was a costumer asking me this "hain man an iyo pang trap hin bangka?" I thought he was looking for anything that can be used for covering in their boat.Bangka in our dialect is boat ,so I was asking again if he was looking something to cover or a glue for his boat ,and then he answered "oo ,gamiton ko iton para han bangka e trap ,kay damo hin bangka han amon balay" .I thought kasi he was looking for a glue para pantapal sa bangka but I was wrong ,he was looking for a cockroach trap haha.Bangka in waray is cockroach ,I laughed and also the costumer and we apologize each other kasi hindi nagkaintidihan.

The sili

I went to the market to buy some vegetables and then I was looking for sili ,I wanted to a chilli sauce for the fried chicken so I asked the vendor if they had sili and the vendo smiled at me ,I don't why then my workmate told me not to say sili coz some one will make laugh at me ,I should say "harang" and not sili.Sili in waray is a private part of the body haha.It was funny coz I was like looking for that something private part of a man haha.

Its nice to learn and know some languages in different places so that we can understand each other.

And thats all for today ,I hope you learn something for this article.

Damo hin salamat or Thank you so much🥰

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 2.03
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 5
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago

Comments

Nice sharing dear. I took a screenshots with those unfamiliar words and meaning to me. I will learn it from you. Good thing you share this thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohw ,your welcome ,nice to know that you are interested on it🥰have a nice day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa gyud mga words nga pareha dae unya lahi og meaning mao nga magkatawa nalang ta especially kung kana nga words about sa private part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage dae haha ,makatawa jud bitaw ta baw nalang ,ngano sad kahang lain lain man tag dialect no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag aral ng bisaya dati ate. Tinuruan lang ako ng classmate ko pero mga basic sentences lang at greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti din yan para kahit papano may alam kang bisaya word hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maupay na tanghali! tama po ba? hehe. ang dami rin po kasi nating diyalekto sa pinas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maupay na udto ha iyo hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamuot ra pud ta sis ning naanad ug binisaya oi.malahi ang meaning sa Waray

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw sis ,makatawa nalang ta ani hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha karun pakos bangka ug yatot maamsh. Magtagalog nalaman jod oy kay arun di misinterpret.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinood jud maamsh ,mao jud nay best nga way haha para magkasinabot😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe I remember my college days something part in waray pd. Kanang word na 'lamaw' sis pasaw man sa ila.. Mka waray rko ug sinultihan pag waray kaau pd ako ka strya. Ahhhhh mga panahon hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha o bitaw niya sa ato ang lamaw kay kitay mokaon😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaremember man hinuon ko sa ako classmate na waray dae. Iya mo gitudluan ug mga basic nga waray words, dayon nagkatawa mi sa sili na part. Aguy, lahi man d i ang meaning ana nila, hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ,makatawa bitaw ko dae nga nauwaw ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katuwa tlga mga salita natin, lalo na if mapadpad ka ibang lugar then ung sinasabi mo iba sa knila,

Dyan mayaman ang pilipinas eh sa iba't ibamg salita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes totoo sis ,kailangan may alam tayo kahit kunti sa ibang dialect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, then minsan dapat aware din tayo abgo magsalita lalo if nsa ibang lugar tayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako tita di kaayo kasabot. Mao na magnganga tawn ko atung orientation or pag demo ug interview kay mag waray man sila usahay hhahaa basta tubag na lang pud ko. Usahay ahu pangutan on ang panel nyahahaha ang gi interview na man nuoy nangutana 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha .Mas maayo mag tagalog dae kaysa magbisaya ta nila haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahhh mao ahu gibuhat tita 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakatawa pag may language tayo tapos iba yun meaning sa ibang language hahaha. Katulad ng experience mo. Nun sinulat mo yun language nyo or dialect nya, na realize ko parang naririnig ko yan dito sa ka opismate ko haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatawa talaga sis ,imagi ne ang laki ng kaibihan ng meaning haha. Ay ganun ,baka mga waray sila ,mas mainam ng alam natin yung ibang dialect para alam natin kung tayo b a pinag usapan nila.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga sis, baka waray. kaya minsan nagtatanong ako kung ano pinag uusapan nila kasi di ako maka relate hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shahan,? naa T noh? ako naa kos abuyog run mag 6 Mo's nako peru mag bisaya jud ko kay diko kamao mag waray hahaha. Gutiay- puydi rasad gamiton sa Gamay T noh hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha pareha jud ta chora. Mura jud kog buang pag demo ug interview kay ang panel na nuoy pangutan on. 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihi ,o bitaw 😅 Pero daghan pa kog wa nahibaw an oy haha,pero if naa koy ka estorya nga waray murag keri ra😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahww oh mada ramn ug tando2 nuon ug na.i kastorya hahah dilang palabig tubag🤣tinipid nga tubag bah hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago