Uphill hike:My third times visit of Hanginan

29 33
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Mountain hike

Hello readcashers all over the world!

How was everyone here?Praying that everyone fine.If you gonna ask how is me now ,I am not feeling well because I was having cough but still I am happy coz my kids are already fine after they are cough and colds .I don't if their cough was transfered on me as long as they ate okay .

And for todays blog ,I will take you to Hanginan where Saint Javier church was located.Hanginan shrine is located at the top mountain of Maasin City.I've been visited the shrine twice but it was at night after our work ,this shrine is visited more often every holyweek and since we are having a work ,together with my colleagues ,we went there at night.But still many people was visiting at night and bring a tent for an overnight staying at the mountain.And this is the third time to visit Hanginan and its different from my previous visit coz we visited it at daytime it is wayback last May 2015

How we can get there?

I really wanted to visited the shrine at day time to see the beauty of that place ,the natural landscape of the and the greenery sorroundings.So I asked my friend who was a saleslady that time in the store where we are working.We went there at early in the morning ,we need to travel for an hour from our work place going to maasin city.We traveled around 5in the morning and came to the city around 6 am and there from the termenal we ride a tricycle and asking the way going to hanginan.

We went to a barangay were we started our hike but you can also ride a vehicle but in the other way.Since we don't have ours ,so we only walk and the expected walking hours we should take is 2hours going to the chapel.Anyway one of our saleslady also asking if she can accompanied us but she's going to bring her boyfriend and we agreed on her.

The beautiful mountain view

We started walking and when we are able to reach at the top ,we are amazed the view ,it was like waving us and it made to us stop and taking some click for it.It was a very relaxing scenery were you forget the word tiredness when you the view.

We reach the top ,the chapel at almost 9 in the morning.But before we almost there it suddenly rained ,good thing I had an umbrella on my bag thats why the photo below I attached looks like I was came from bathing haha.

We need to climb the stairs going to the chapel and I don't how many steps we should have to climb.It was a very tiring but all the sweats and tiredness I felt is really worth it coz we came at the top safely and enjoyed the beautiful scenery.

When we are on the chapel I kept my phone in my bag so that it will not disturb me and was'nt able to take some photos inside of the chapel.I remember I bought 1 bottle of healer oil ,it cost 100pesos or $2 .After we prayed inside the chapel ,we lighted a candle then resg for a while.

No more worries for your hungry tummy coz a lot of eatery was there and their best seller food is their bibingka,you can see their freshly cooked bibingka and its taste is quite different from other bibingka.It was so yummy.There are many stalls also that are selling some souvenirs items like printed tshirts of hanginan ,scarf ,prayer material and everything.

After we are having our breakfast ,we started walking going down to the city and its feels like our body is lighter haha.After a day from that hiking we did ,I felt so much body pain especially in my legs but its all worth it coz I able to see the daytime view of the said mountain.

Hoping I can visit again the Hanginan Shrine soon.

All photos are mine❤️

And thats all for today ,thank you for dropping by ,I hope you enjoy this blog of mine .God bless us 🙏

A special mention to my two beautiful sissy for sponsorship renewal ,thaks a lot @BCH_LOVER and @Adrielle1214 ,more bch to come to us .

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 1.52
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Mountain hike

Comments

Ako kaduha nako nakaanhag hanginan, ug ako juy mosaka anha need jud magdalag extra tshirt kay hangak saka for sure singut is real after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage no ,di pwedeg walay extra tshirt jud unja magbawn og usa ka galong tuba iste tubig😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've always want to go hiking but such places are not close to my environments. Those mountain views are always wonderful to behold. You guys had a lot of fun🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ,it was a very good place wuth amazing view.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's a very good place to visit sis, but it looks like there are few trees around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh ,kunti lang ang mga kahoy pero sa baba ng bundok ang daming kahoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nindotas view sis oi,worth it ang pagsaka ky makarelax man tan awon ang view

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis ,makawagtang og kakapoy jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang payat mo pa dyan ate. Hahah. Pero worth it ang pag akyat nyo ate kasi ang ganda ng view at ng chapel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa kasi aong anak niyan hah ,single days 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice overlooking view sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis ,layu layu lage pud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This made me crave for hiking as well. Nakakamiss n talaga mag hike huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Worth it yung pagod talaga sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

like back in singles, continuing to battle with the valley.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohowww .. apparently a mother was wandering.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes haha,but thats before😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang sarap siguro mag pray sa ganyang lugar buko sa maganda ang tanawin, hindi ka pa madidisturb ate,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ang tahimik plus ang ganda ng view.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely mountain top.. It really looked like you had a bath

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes haha coz we only shared one umbrella😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda sis, never pa ako nakaexperience maghike.

Anyways welcome sis, parang ang tagal na ng ubo mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis ,mag 1 week na ,jusko after sa mouthsore ubo na naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gandaaa, ako gusto ko maghike kasi mahilog ako sa mga nature like sa matataas na lugar. Pero di kaya ng tahi ko, sumasakit kapag napapagod ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay put ka muna dae ,hihi soon na mag hiking kapag totally healed kana ,dapat ingatan ang sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice diha maamsh. Ahu mga friends site bisita diha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karon maamsh wa na ko anha jud oy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, kanindot diha dae. Nice kaayo ang smile ay, happiness kaayo, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage dae ,mao ng panahon nga maka lakaw lakaw pako ,karon kutob nlang merkado tawn😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago