Painful days

17 30
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

September is over,and hello October, lets all welcome October, a new month, new goals to achieve.

Anyway, congratulations to all who had a very fruitful September.

For today's article, I will share what happened on my first day of October. Why did I say its a painful day? Before I start to share, let me tell you that this article is for girls only hihihi !,and if you are sensitive enough ,you can skip this and read other works.

Its the first day of October today and its my first day of my bloody week ,why I called it bloody?coz my monthly period took to long ,different from other girls .My monthly period take 5 days to 6 days ,how about you girl?are we thesame?

What is menstruation?

Is the process in a woman of discharging of blood and other materials from the lining of uterus at interval of about one lunar month from puberty until menopause except during pregnancy.

I experienced my first monthly period when I was 10 years old.I remembered I cried a lot that time ,coz I don't like it and I felt shy if someone will know about it .I did'nt even tell my mother about it .I did'nt apply any "pamahiin."

Pamihiin or belief you have to do at your first menstruation , I heared from the elderly:

  • Jump from the 3rd stairs with a cotton in your underams they said it will make you feel comfortable during your period.

  • Washed your face using the the underwear you wear at the first day of your menstruations to avoid having pimples everytime you had that period.

My signs if my monthly period is coming.

  • I felt so tired ,so much body pain,like i was working a whole day .That feeling after you carried heavy objects ,so much musscle pain

  • Head ache and pimples on my face and my back .Maybe the pimples thinking that they don't have much space in my face that's why they grow in my back hahahah!.

  • Breast and belly aching.I feel like I'm having a heavy belly .

Maybe because I did'nt apply any "pamahiin" I mentioned above that's why I experienced the uncomfortable feelings when the montly period is coming and that day of period.In the first day of my menstruation was so much pain I felt ,Dysmenorrhea is real for me.

What is Dysmenorrhea?

Is a medical terms of painful menstrual periods which are caused by uterine contractions.Primary dysmenorrhea refers to recurrent pain while secondary dysmenorrhea the results from reproductive system disorders.

My dysmenorrhea started when I was working as a saleslady before .My mother always told me before not to take a bath if i had my period .But I can't take it going to work with out taking a bath .I felt i smell so fishy and its badly hot hahahah! She even told me not to use a sanitary pads ,instead to use a "pasador" or handmade pads using old cotton clothes.I think nobody now are using "pasador".Coz if your using "pasador" you have to change it time to time unlike the sanitary pads that you can change for about to 4 to 5 hours of using.She told me taking a bath during period and using sanitary pads can cause dysmenorrhea.

Everytime I had that period ,I used to absent from my work coz I can't take the pain .I went to an obygyne for a check up ,and the doctor said ,its normal for having a dysmenorrhea ,she adviced me not to drink cold water when I had that period.

There was a time that I almost collapse because of the leg cramps and the dsymenorrhea not knowing that I had a stone in my mattress ,it only discover when i gave birth to my second baby through Cesarean section.I am thankful that the stones (it was two stone it already birth another stone)are being remove during my Cs operation.The surgeon told me that if happened that the stone or cyst was not removed , I may suffer bleeding and to much abdomen pain.She adviced na ipa biopsy ang stone or cyst if it is cancerous or what ,but we dont had any money at thay coz we spent more than30k or $600 for my Cs operation,And we also thinking what's important was the stone was already removed.I was blessed that God did't want me to gave birth to my baby through normal delivery ,it is the reason why God want me to had a Cs operation.

And now ,everytime I had my monthly period I can't felt so much pain unlike before when the stone are not alreay discover.

Having a monthly period made me feel lazy doing household chores especially washing that bloody undies ,aside of being lazy looking at the bloody undies ,i am also scared of blood hahahaha! But i don't have a choice ,I need to washed it in my own.

Having a menstruation cycle is a sign that the important parts of your body working normally.It provides important body chemicals called hormones to keep you healthy.

While I was scrolling on my facebook ,I saw some post about the two faces of woman having their reactions when they knew that they have thier monthly period,I forgot to take a screenshot of that post .The first woman was so happy knowing that she had her monthly period because she knew she's not pregnant .And the other woman was sad and crying that she had her monthly period thinking she's not pregnant ,but wanted to be.What a sad reality😒

Are you familiar with this?One of my friend in facebook are selling this ,coz I dont have any idea what is this ,I searched it in google ,and here's what I found out.

Menstrual Cup is a hygiene device which is inserted into the vagina during menstruation its purpose is to collect menstrual fluid.Menstrual Cup are usually made of flexible medical grade silicone,latex or thermoplastic isomer.They are shaped like a bell with a stem or a ring .

My question is,If we used this menstrual cup ,we are not going to use a sanitary pads at all?Comment down below for those who want to answer😄.

And that's all for today ,thank you girls for reading and thank you also boys if you read it too hihihi!

Before I end this ,I want to introduce you my beautiful with a good hearts sponsors.You can check them out ,they are a good writer as well.

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

Thank you every one especially to those who always upvoted my article ,read and leave their comments .

Stay Safe ,Healthy ,Happy and Pretty!

GOD BLESS!

7
$ 2.46
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.02 from @Greatwolfman
+ 2
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
2 years ago

Comments

Sakit talaga kapag may dysmenorrhea, masakit ulo ay balakang lalo na kapag first day pero sis sakin nagtatagal lang ng 3 days. Hindi ko rin naman ginawa mga pamahiin na yan noon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ,ang galing sis ,bat ang dali lang sayo?hehe same pala tayo ,pero yung mga kakilala ko no na may mga pamahiing ginawa before ,walang mararamdaman pag may period,baka effective yan😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati din sis wala ako maramdaman or kahit dysmenorrhea noon wala pero nung tumuntong na ako ng college dun na nagsiluma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit pa naman yan sis ,bakit kaya nagkaganun no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This time is very important for us. I myself have a lot of trouble at this time. Nice to see you writing this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading and also your comment😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din itry yan kaso natatakot ako baka hindi ko na madukot kapag kukunin kk na.. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din iniisip ko sis😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniisip ko palang menstrual cup diko alam kung kakasya nasya sakin r HAHAHAHA jusko nakkaloka. Need ko ule pacheck up sa monday, kasi di ako dinadatnan for almost 4months after operation. Hays nakakakaba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa anong operation sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ovary sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung dalaga pa ako sis lagi akong my dysmenorrhea pero nung nagkaanak na ako nawala na sya, Sabi nila ndi daw advisable ung menstrual cup, i don't know if anong effect kasi wla din akong planong gumamit nyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ding ganyan sis ,yan din sabi ng doctor ko before ,pero sa akin hindin naman eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cguro depende din sa katawan ano:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im having my period today sis kaya relate ako dito sa article na to! Hehe But luckily hindi ako masyado nagkadysmenorhea, pero moody ako once meron! 5 days of havinh period? Normal nmn cguro yan ,sakin take 3 days lng tapos no ,no more hassles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal raman daw sis ,,naa man puy time nga 4 days ra.Hehe mostly talaga sa mga babae moody pag may period no😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago