Now its our time to pay them back

20 36
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Love, Respect

Hola everyone here !Good morning /good evening where ever you are in the world right now.

Today I woke so early ,my usual time to wake up is 4:30 in the morning to prepare my husband's breakfast but now I make it 30minutes ealier ,yes I wake up at 4am .Yesterday I learned that there will be a one day power outage today ,the electricity power interuption will stary at 6am to 6pm that is I tried to wake up early for me to write an article and publish it since no one will interupt me coz my kids was still sleeping.

Just a little update on my hive account ,yesterday I take a risk from it since I am out of power and can't post an article my neice advices me to buy a hive and aince I really need to earn for my son's coming birthday ,I used my remaining bch balance and able to buy a hive.Praying that it will work and hopefully before July 21 I can have it back the amount I used to buy a hive.Please pray for me .Hihi,anyway I am two miles away from topic na so ,enough for that very long introduction and lets proceed to my main topic for today.

Its our time to pay them back

Our parents playing a big role in our life ,because of them we mold in our mother's womb.The 9months that we are in their womb was'nt easy for them I know that because I am already a mom.Giving birth is the most painful things that happend to a mom and you her child.They say that a woman who is giving birth was her left foot was already in grave ,thats true because theres no assurance that a mom who is giving birth can fight thay battle they are facing but most mothers are brave and they /we able to give birth our child.

From giving birth they will taking care of the fragile baby ,sleepless nights ,depressions ,tiredness was they never mind.A father did everything to sustain the needs of the family.He works hard as he the pillar of the home.

Our parents is our first ,the first who teaches us ,our first teachers ,our first lovers.They sacrfices a lot to mold us and gave us a better life.

And thats the reason why I can't understand why there a child/children who does'nt think the sacrifices of their parents.I got this idea because of our neighbor who is my husband's relatives.

Tatay Tino,my father in law's brother died in his room alone ,no one was able to help him when he was fighting himself to continue breathing.Last May 2020 he died and no one was able to help him ,his son my husband's cousin was drunk so hard that time ,he was having a good time with his friends while his father was in pain ,we knew that because of what his wife told us.It was 3-4am when Tatay Tino's daughter in law heard him screaming and it was like asking some help but no one of his children able to help him and when they checked him at 6am ,Tatay Tino was already dead.His daughter in law told us that she was afraid when she heard different sounds when tatay was fighting his breathing ,her husband Tatay's son was drunk so hard that time.

No matter what kind of father is Tatay Tino is ,he does'nt deserve to suffered that but he ia gone already and we can't get back his life.His wife now still alive and living in their house with their two child who had their own family.

Nanay was already 85 years old and I guess she was having an alziemers desease,she forgot everything now ,all she remembered is her life before ,she even does'nt know some people around him.She act like a child now and her children sometimes scolded her because of what she did.

Yesterday I heard noisy sounds in their house ,it was like someone was throwing things inside their house and I told my mother in law about it and we foound out that Nanay put inside some garbages ,evwrything she saw outside was she putted it in their rooms and when her daughter learned that she was mad and throwing that dirty things which nanay was gathered from out side .Its not the firs time that Nanay did that ,almost everytime and maybe her daughter son felt tired of what she did.

I and my mother in law was talking about it ,my mother in law said to me that Nanay 's children are not afraid of karma ,she was their parents ,she sacrifices everything and my mother in law witnessed how Nanay works for their children and now its easy for them to scolded their parents.I am not in the posistion to judge them but then in my self I can't take my self doing that to my parents.Its because they are already old and don't have power anymore its easy for them to desrespect their parents.What a sad reality.

I saw a video last day ,from a priest homily ,there was a son watching tv with his old father and then his father saw a bird in the window and asking "son what is that?(pointed the bird in the window)Ah ,thats a bird papa the son's answered ,then after a couple of seconds it was asking again same questions and the son answered him ,it was happened again ,he keeps asking and son gets annoyed and shouted his father "I told you its a bird ,you don't understand?It not only once you asked but how many times?He said ,the old man felt sad and get his diary and open a page and he give to his and asking him to read in whats in the notebook and this what written in the notebook "Today I and son was watching tv and then he saw a bird in the window and he curious in what it is and he was aking me and I answered him that it was bird but he keeps asking again and again of whas is it and I keep answering his questions ,I'll never get tired of amswering and understand him".Then the son was'nt able to hold his tears and he apologize and hug his father.

What is the lessons you can get from that short story?

We should give all our love and respect to our parents while they are still with us.Paying back their love and sacrifices is what we gonna do.

Lead image from Unsplash

And thats all for my blog today ,sorry if as usual I did'n write easy nicely .I am not good in writing and my grammar wasn't good hahha and I was in hurry now ,its already 5:06am while typing this baka maabutan ng blackout haha.

To my dearest rusty dear ,thank yiu as always ,thank you for the hopes ,hopefully tuloy tuloy na to 🙏

Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 1.33
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of Chelle18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Chelle18
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Love, Respect

Comments

super sad naman... i am guilty sometimes kasi i get annoyed with my mother but I pray that when the time comes na matanda na sila,and imaging malilimutan, I can have the patience to take care of them....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di jud lalim sis ,ako maka kita og maka dungog jud ko dere ba sakit sa ako side as a mother kay kabalo ko unsay sakripisyo unya ing anaon nalang.😥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

guilty man pod ta ani sis. ushay bitaw kanang naa lang tya di li msabtan sa atong ginikanan ba, albi na po dug sukwahi sa wtong buot ug pagtuo bitaw.. pero ganabuhat baya nako nag tanan pra malimtran to nya atimanon sila... siya diay ,, ako nalang mama ang nabilin .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis samtang naa pa sila nato ato jud ibalik s aila ang ilang sakripisyo og pagmahal sa atoa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love and respect is the greatest payment for our parents struggles. I am not into a close or something like a happy family, but still i am happy with what i have and how my grandma provide me with my needs, I cannot wait to spoil my parents with my own earned money too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako po, ang hirap ng walang kuryente ate. Ang tagal pa man din mag Brownout sainyo. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na rin to dong para makapagpahinga mga appliances sa bahay😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bisan pa ug unsa pa ato parents we still have to respect them.akong parents bitaw bisan wala nako mafeel ilang love diri nako pero I still love them.I owe them my life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes jud sis kay kanang pagpakatawo sa ato is a big love na nila jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Simplest way of paying them back is love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely! We must pay them back more than what they gave to us. Our parents is our superhero; they are the one who raised us and give us a comfortable home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate, kadto bang gipalit ug hive token ma consume to siya sa kadtong power like dina mabalik? Or ma store rato nga puydi pa ma withdraw. Hahah no idea ko adto😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw nako way alamag haha makuha ra siguro tog balik kung maka earn nako sa akong mga post😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should take care of our parents, we can't pay to them in our life even we sacrifice our life but we can not pay to them what they do for us in their life. We should know about the hardships of being old because one day we also got old. It's up to your deeds if you respect you parents when they got old and surve them then surely you will also get respect and owner from your children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats true ,giving love and respect is a way of paying them back of what sacrifices and love they gave to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa jod uban na ungrateful kaajo bisan pa sa evident na sacrifices sa ginikanan. While it is true na we aren't our parent's investment, we should also not forsake them. No kay kung gipasagdan rapod ta sauna di ta maingani run.

Basin kuwang na silas aruga sauna or wa nitalab ang mga teachings sa ginikanan. Or ambot haha. Di pod ta ka judge

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis kay ilang parents labi na ang tatay kay waman sad gapakita og pagmahal sa anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i know it's hard for us to take care of older people because they act like a young one. it's the same thing while they are raising us when we were little.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats true ,ang hirap pero we need to sacrifice for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago