You turn out to be a storm

14 23
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Read these before proceeding🙂

Paper plane (also read the letter by clicking the link included in the article)

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/paper-plane-9ea9fad6

The rain that I've been waiting for

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/the-rain-that-ive-been-waiting-for-ae04d35c

*******************************

You turn out to be a storm

"Rainelle"

I called here name. The Rain that I've been waiting for is here infront of me. Her eyes are filled with tears as she smiled at me. She start to walk towards my direction, I can't even move my feet.

"Hey, Nimbus" she whispered as she come closer and hug me so tight. I hugged her back. After five long years my tears started to fall, as I wait for her I can feel the pain but I didn't cry and now she's in my arms, I feel like the tears vanish these painful feelings. I miss her so much. She let go of me and look me in the eyes.

"It's been five long years, why did you wait for me? I left without a word how can you do this to yourself?"

I don't know what to feel. She's apologizing but she's sad at the same time. Is it important? Those years are gone what important is she's here now by my side.

"Rain, I miss you"

She started to cry, this time without a smile.

"We can't be like what we used to be, truth is five years ago, I'm sick and I have to go to states for my operation with a 40 percent chance that I'll survive. I never believe that I'll make it. For the sake of my dad I tried. I can't tell you back then, you might worry about me too much. I left so you can continue with your life without me"

"Rain, you're ok now right?"

"I didn't tell you a single word so you can hate me and then soon move on"

"I miss you, I never thought of hating you"

"Nimbus, I-"

"I love you Rain"

"I can't, I'm sorry"

"Haha hey, give me the persistent cheerful Rain why are you so serio-"

"I already have someone in my heart now"

And just like that, when the rain becomes heavy to stay suspended in the clouds, the clouds have to let it go and let it fall in the earth. I know now, she's not a rain and I'm not her cloud.

The rain that I've been waiting for, turned to be a storm.

-End-

Charlotte

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

I just finished one of my worksheet dor our discussion forum in class tomorrow and I still have a lot. So, I decided to write to at least divert my attention and refresh my brain.

Thank you for reading until the end.

In case you're wondering

Remember the letter of Nimbus to Rainelle?

  • Ame is a Japanese word for rain

  • Kumo is a Japanese word for cloud

From her lover's name Rainelle, and his name Nimbus which is a type of clouds, he addressed his letter to Ame and used Kumo as a pen name.

6
$ 0.18
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jdine
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some things are better to remain unaccomplished..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry for writing you a sad ending haha i know it's kinda lame but meh haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this article sis ❤keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously? 🤔. Aaw! I'll just change the ending in my mind 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe yes you can😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just have had time to read some articles here in read.cash and you really got me following this story. I also have a what if, like what if Rainelle is just lying about having someone else? that maybe she's not fully well and can't risk of going good terms with Nimbus again. Waaah this is really sad but thanks for the story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can think about that haha i honestly wish Rain still have a reason, wonder if I'll write a part 2 hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes yes please do so, but don't be influenced with our perspectives though hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah i may or may not

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or may be nimbus dreamt about this whole thing..in reality rainelle never came to meet him again..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It can be😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now that's another story hahaha we all really have our own theories on the story flow

$ 0.00
3 years ago