The rain that I've been waiting for

15 27
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Please read the first part first if you haven't thank youπŸ€—

Paper plane

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/paper-plane-9ea9fad6

(Make sure you also click the link of the letter on that articleπŸ€—)

*******************************

The rain that I've been waiting for

I heard steps from the stairs and my sister is calling my name. I'm too busy making sandwiches for both of us so I asked her what she want without looking at her.

"Brother, I saw Rainelle outside our house"

I froze. My left hand dropped the bread knife that I'm using. Rainelle? My heart starts to ache and I feel like I'm suffocated inside a wide space, absurd.

"Brother Nimbus? I saw her. Her hair is shorter but I can definitely say it's her because ahm her hair is actually undone, and I saw her face."

I look at my sister but I can't say a single word. Her name, her face, her voice, can I see her again?

"And ahmm, she's crying. My paper plane accidentally dropped on her head, and...and ahmm she read the letter written on it then she started crying. Brother I promised I said sorry, it's true! "

"Letter? What letter?" I asked my sister because her story is quite confusing me right now.

"Hmm I'm sorry I just thought it's a trash since it's already crumpled, it's the crumpled paper inside your ba-"

"Stay here and never go outside, and don't open the door unless it's me or dad, you understand?"

I rushed out of our house. No one's there. I tried shouting her name, I look and turn to all possible alleys she walk through. Where are you? You're always good at running and hiding. I'm exhausted, I almost reached a dead end in our neighborhood. I should come back home, my sister is all alone, I know I can see you again I will surely wait.

"Nimbus"

It's almost a whisper. I heard someone called my name, from the back. I slowly turned and then the person that disappeared without a single trace, without a farewell, the one and only person I've waited for five long years is here in front of me. She's smiling brightly as her tears pour down her cheeks. Is this the moment I've been waiting for? Does my long painful wait is over?

"Rainelle"

-Last part

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/you-turn-out-to-be-a-storm-51d47987

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Oh no,, I need more, more please πŸ™πŸ™ bitin eeeee, πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waahhh i can't still think of what to write next hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eeeeh πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

next next..... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Soon po haaha dunno how to end it haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

omg the name hahahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahhaha potek ayoko nga sanang gamitin pero grrrr wala akong maisip na may "rain" sa name hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waiting for the next..hoping for a happy ending.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay tuned!❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoooh! Is it the climax already 😁😁 πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ ff..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm maybe maybe not? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago