Tears is not a She

20 34
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

When we feel frustrated, hurt, mad, or even when we’re happy, we often cry. Crying is not about being weak, but rather an outlet when our emotions are too heavy to keep. People tend to stereotype men as a weak being if they cry. Crying is not limited to girls; even men can feel heavy emotions that sometimes they cannot handle. It is a common knowledge to us that men should protect women; they must be strong, fearless, and resilient enough to face and fight difficulties. But men are neither walls nor steels without a heart. Men are capable of feeling, of getting hurt, men are human beings. Sometimes when we can’t feel the support of anyone around us we feel down, it seems that darkness will soon eat us, then all we can do is to shed tears and cry ourselves to sleep.

Growing up without a brother but having childhood guy friends gave me a lot of realizations about them. They care and love me as their own little sister. They are always there to support me, and spoil me with everything they have whenever I get frustrated even with small things. I depend on them and vent my problems; little did I know that during those times that I throw tantrums at them, they’re hurting. They have their own glitches but they chose to listen to me. That’s when I realized to grow up, my childishness and immaturity is still with me but I learned to control that kind of attitude. I came into my senses that he is a man but he also need to be check from time to time. Ask about how he feels, if he’s okay, or if there’s a problem I can help him with. I often told my closest guy friend whom I considered as my own brother how much I love him and I miss him, but it’s not enough. He needs support and a reminder that he can cry all he wants if the situation really messed up. They are indeed strong but they can cry too.

I hope all men who are reading this will not be ashamed if you feel and want to cry. If you feel that nobody is supporting you, cry all you want but don’t forget to pray and believe that God is with you and God gave you someone who’s always there for you, you just have to open your heart. Again, CRYING is not being WEAK; weak are those who said it is.

Thank you for reading❤

________________________

Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty

I'm also glad to join "Get Sponsored !!" community.

The idea of community is to sponsor quality content creators & reward community members for their activities.

Join if you want to "Get Sponsored !!"

Thank you @Ashma for giving us opportunity to grow❤

12
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

cry if you must.crying is one cure of the soul,be it happy or sad.men,are also human but they're stronger to hold and fight off the feeling,but hey boys or men over there it's ok to cry and let those hurtful feelings out.crying doesnt even stamd for weakness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yessss crying is not being weak❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Crying is not a sign of weakness . Those who think it like that are fool no doubt. Crying make our pain reduce and give us mental relied.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ohi
3 years ago

Yes, it's one of our ways to release all the heavy emotions and hardships that too much for us to handle, so be afraid to cry, because it is not a sign of weakness😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Men are actually more prone to smiling depression and nobody has any idea how emotionally unstable men really are due to the macho culture that society really pushes onto them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Society's standards and own norms sometimes really messed our mental health

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. That's why I just let all my guy friends tell me what bothers them. They know I'll tell them if anything bothers me anyways. And that kind of friendship is one worth keeping

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Men sometimes doesn't publicly cry it's somehow man's nature of pride hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But at least don't be ashamed because of it, men can have break downs too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone has the right to express their emotions its not a sign of weakness especially for boys.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you ........... Crying isn't a show of weakness...... I mean I cry because of a movie...... It doesn't make me weak... Just shows I'm emotional. But with a world that shows strength as passiveness I understand how weakness becomes emotion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I'm glad you agreed with my article🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really something 🙌🙌🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago