Hear the Sound of Silence

28 81
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Chapter 6: Confess

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/hear-the-sound-of-silence-47f2135d#comment-7a7bd2f0

Chapter 7: The sound of silence

Silence

All I can hear is silence.

People don’t often visit this part of the park because it’s dark at night, I can see PO1 Mendrez and detective Santos hiding in the tree and bushes. Other policemen who are with us are in the back side near our car.

Droplets of pain pours from her eyes, she looked stunned but eventually gave me a sweet smile like she always did.

“Chico, thank you for being my safe haven in a middle of my world full of hell. I always made the worst and erroneous decisions my whole life, but sitting with the same table with you at the coffee shop is the best choice I ever made” My hand shakes as I listened to her. I can’t be fooled, I can’t let my guard down, but, her words are true and it makes my heart ache more.

“I wish I’ll be able to write our story in a different time and setting where the ending is a happily ever after for both of us. I want to be with you, but I have someone I should protect”

She pulled her own gun, pointed at me

*Bang*

A bullet came rushing from my back piercing straight at Claire’s heart. She fell down and I immediately run towards her. I hug her and pleaded to stay with me, I hold her hands and she’s wearing her bracelet.

“Chi—co, pl-ease forgive … her” she lost her consciousness, blood all over her body and on my hand, my team start to come towards us and told me to stop and that she’s gone. No this is not right, she’s not the culprit how can I do this to her.

“Don’t forget that she killed five people, she deserved to die” I looked at my co-policeman whom I believed the one who pulled the trigger. I can’t stop my anger I punched him several times.

“HOW COULD YOU!? BASTARD!! THE MISSION IS TO ARREST HER, KILLING IS NEVER AN OPTION” my team pulled me away from him, they carried Claire’s body and put her inside the police car. How did I missed that possibility, the Claire that I saw on the stage and the Claire that I spent time at the coffee shop are two different persons.

“Chico, let’s head at the station, the other team will handle Claire’s body come on”

Our mother gave it to us’

us? That’s why she used ‘us’ the moment Cashew recognized her bracelet.

‘I am ughh I’m Clare’

The reason she told me her name again at the coffee shop is to tell me she’s not the Claire who dance on the stage but rather the Clare who write stories.

My head starts to hurt, this is frustrating, what have I done? My phone vibrated and saw my sister is calling, I immediately answered it.

“Chico, I realized I haven’t finish reading this book with the member’s information. I was really surprised I’m not aware of this, on the last page there’s a photo of a woman saying that she’s the writer of the production and she look exactly like Claire, Clare is also her name but without letter ‘i’. It also says that she’s Claire’s twin sister.” I hanged up as soon as I thank my sister.

So Clare is talking about her sister when she said she have to protect someone. She is also referring to her sister when she told me to forgive someone which indicates she’s the real murderer.

This is devastating.

*******************************

A year of pain and sorrow

It’s been a year since Clare died and her sister Claire got arrested and imprisoned. It seems that they grew separately. Claire lived with her mom and stepfather, when their mother died her stepfather start abusing her sexually and physically. She entered the academy at the age of 20 and continued her passion for arts, by then Clare who is in her real father’s custody, attends the same school majoring in literary arts. They met before and know each other, but they don’t spend together often. After they graduated and the incident happened, they decided to live together and Claire admits that she killed those people. Clare, as a writer decided to compose a story and promised her sister that she’ll protect her no matter what and it will be their secret for life. Claire also promised that she’ll never harm people again but then she broke it when his boyfriend cheated on her and Steffani whom her rival and a bully stole him. Clare can’t handle her sister’s actions but she loves her more than anyone in the world so she stayed silent. These are all written in her journal that we recovered.

My heart is still unhealed. How can I point a gun at her? Cashew got hurt when she discovered what happened that night and the real story of the twin sisters, she can’t eat for days and I can definitely understand.

From time to time I visit Claire in her cell, and whenever I go there, she’s dancing all alone, in silence.

End


@Ozzyy @Hanzell

This will be the last and end chapter❤

I will take this opportunity to thank all of you who supported me and this story. Thank you for your patience and for boosting my confidence to continue writing you guys are all amazing❤

@Xzeon @psychie this is the final chapter hope you'll like it.

@z_graeden @Ruffa I thought you'll be glad if I mentioned you here you always support this story all through out❤

65
$ 4.21
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Hanzell
$ 0.10 from @z_graeden
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago

Comments

Sup bro. And yeah I have started packing for school

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭😭😭😭😭 what do tyoumean you weren't satisfied with your endings- this was an amazing plot twist

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huhuhu🤧🤧 tenkyu.. I don't want to lose my readers I guess I have to write story with a happy ending after this one because some complains how painful it is, a compliment I think but I don't want to stress them out with sad endings hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You just go with whatever ending seems fit. Not all stories need a happy ending, just the fitting ones. For this one though, i thought the calm yet sad ending suited it the most

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yas, the moment I decided to write this story I told myself this will be sad. I can understand my readers tho because this is the second time I wrote with sad endings hahah, tapos nagkataon magkasunod pa😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh was it the one with the rain girl? Maganda naman yung ending aaaa but yeah, i think you'll need a change in genre a bit if you plan for a happy ending at least. Maybe real romance na next time?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sanaaa nga magawa ko gusto ko sana magsulat ng cute highschool love story kasoooo di po kasi ako nagbabasa talaga ng romance na book hahah kasi err am not into that stuff siguro kung anime keri haha kaya di rin ako maalam mag sulat ng sweet romance genre huehue. Pero nakakuha ako ng idea dun sa pointillism art mo yung lalake na tumotugtog grabe ang galing mo nee channn😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wanna see how you'll write that more kasi it will be a new genre to you OwO Ohh I'm gonna be writing a college romance for inktober ❤ not highschool but still gonna make it cringey sweet 😂😂😂 maybe that can help you think of cringey inspiration 😂😂😂 ohh you saw William UwU that's my ex highschool crush lol. Galing nya mag trumpet kaso the sad songs me real with him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ow emgeehhh crushy pala kinilig ako ng very light bayernnnn hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I draw a lot of my old crushes 😂😂😂 kaso 1 pa lang talaga binigyan ko ng portrait

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Siguro my whole hs life from junior to senior high 3 lang naging crush tas 2 dun yubg super duper hahha tas 1 yung umabot sa ligawan at legal-an sa magulang until college, but then hahah some people can't wait lol so ayun nawala din ng mag second yr tas nagkacrush ako ngayon college yung senior ko na grad na happy crush lang pero yun yung ginawan ko ng digi art hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh so umabot to that point omg i have a feeling na kaya mo gumawa ng super sweet and cringey af highschool romance if you already experienced it pala >w< nothing wrong with crush lang though, u need someone that will give you kilig in life 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha i agree tho nakakatawa na yung part na ksksks hahahaha super korni stuffs kasooo hahaha di din naman kami nagkatuluyan hahahaha i ibahin ko nalang omyy tenks sa idea hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol the korni stuff is the best though, di mo malaman kung matatawa ka or kikiligin ka na lang 😂😂😂 aww welcome imouto-chan ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

weiii.... I never expected this ending,well done po..ayoko magbasa ng sad ending ey😥😭😭😂..kya ung mga korean collection ng cd na halos lhat gnito ang ending, d q N tinapos panoorin lahat.. all throughout d whole chapter,it was written perfercly pra sa akin.ung thrill tsaka ung pagkacut per chapter ang ganda. mag wattpad author k n din😉...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much pooo❤

Wala po ako masyadong reader sa watty haha pero try ko po ipublish to pag nakagawa ako ng book cover❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know, tears fall from my eyes after I read this until end. It's a, why cha-chan why you have to end it this way, are you not a fan of happy ending 😭

I'm thinking that the culprit is someone, but It didn't occur into my mind that the culprit might be someone that is so close to her, her twin to be exact. Why Clare, it should be Claire. It so devastating really, 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huhuhu i am also sad but huhuhu my mind works if I know the ending will be sad. Sorry again for giving my main character (who happen to be a man again like Nimbus) a sad ending. I'll try to give a happy ending if an idea pops up for another series haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭😭 I'll wait for your another story cha-chan, I hope it has a happy ending na 😭 pero nag spoil ata ako, halaaa 😵😯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uwaahhh gomen gomen ruffa-chaaann, may mas masakit pa nga sana na mangyayari dyan kay Chi pero inalis ko na kasi kahit ako naawa na huehue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabi ka sa characters ng story mo 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Huhuhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was warned by @xzeon not to get hooked much by your story because i think she knows you love sad endings but now i proved it right.😌. anyways it's a good one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaahh huehue my imagination work well with sad endings huehue but I'll try writing with different ending if idea pops up😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally, the amazing story has come to an end, and I'm happy to have read this. An evil twin? You definitely put a nice spin on the great story. Good work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you much😊 I was also got confused whether I'll make Claire the culprit or Clare or other characters hahah I'm happy I managed to decide as soon as possible😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago