Hear the Sound of Silence

20 50
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Chapter 5

https://read.cash/@Charlotte/hear-the-sound-of-silence-e7e3ce32

Chapter 6: Confess

“We can’t afford to lose a single second. All the evidences are pointing at her. The operation will start at exactly seven this evening, since PO2 Fuentes had few interactions with the suspect, he will approach her and lead to our agreed place. As soon as you see them ready your firearms and positioned yourself for arrest. She’s a girl but keep in mind that she killed a total of five people. Am I clear?”

“Yes Sir!!” Detective Santos instructs a total of five people for the operation. We don’t want to publicize her arrest so few people with good strategy will be enough.

6: 30 pm at Claire’s theater

We’re all gathered and getting ready for the operation. I conditioned myself and continuously fighting my feelings for her. This will be the end of the story we haven’t even started.

6: 59 pm

I’m walking towards the theater, I notice some people cleaning the stage and setting up some props.

“Hi, may I help you?” A lady with curly hair and white complexion approached me. I smiled at her and asked if Claire is around. She asked who I am and I told her that I’m Claire’s friend and we have plan for tonight. I have to lie so that I can accomplish our mission.

“Oh I’m surprised that Claire gained new friend. Just head straight the backstage, there are four rooms there and her room is the last one on the left.”

“Thank you so much” I smiled at her and started to walk towards the backstage.

“Oh by the way, you’re looking for Claire, our main dancer right?” I looked back at her and I nodded, then she nod back and smiled again.

I reached the backstage and the light is dim, I’m about walk through the hallways when I suddenly bumped into someone.

“I’m sorry, are you hurt?” A girl wearing pants and hoodie suddenly came from the other side of the hallway.

“You, ahm what are you ahh doing here?” As soon as she looked at me, the thought of running away slipped through my mind for a slightest second. I want to hug her and confess how I felt the moment we exchange our conversation, and at the same time I want to ask her why, why she have to go that far?

“I want to see you, I miss you a lot.” I can’t hold myself, I want to tell her more but I can’t and I shouldn’t. She stared at me and then grabbed my hand. We went through the hallway where she came from and the next thing I knew we’re already outside.

“Woah so you have a secret passage here huh?” she chuckled, what a gentle voice.

“We’ll be having a surprise show, I mean we’ll announce it tomorrow morning then the show will start on the evening. An experiment that I came up hahah So, why are you really here?” she look so happy, I asked her if we can walked around the park and she agreed, she told me how excited she is for tomorrow’s event. I’m leading her where our team is and tonight will be her arrest. I keep on preventing my tears as we walk; this is the worst torture I ever felt, the most precious feeling and painful at the same time.

“Claire” I stopped walking and called her name, she look at me while smiling and wondering what I’m about to say.

“Even you danced around covered with blood, I’ll carry a pail of water to wash it out. If you’ll start again and dance around with your wonderful smile on your face, don’t ever forget that I’ll be sitting, watching, and admiring you from the audience’s seats. Even if you write the most depressing stories, I'll try to read all of it, but if you decided to write fantasy or other genre I'll be sitting on the same seat at the coffee shop reading all the editions you released.” I can’t help my tears, it came rushing, and pouring like a storm I can’t escape. I pulled my gun and pointed it at her.

“I love you but you are under arrest”

Next chapter: https://read.cash/@Charlotte/hear-the-sound-of-silence-133489dc


uwaaahhh am I late?

@Ozzyy @Hanzell

I know I told you guys that this will be the last chapter but hahah I don't want it to be so lengthy so I decided to cut it. I already finished the last chapter, our internet suddenly slowed down so I failed to publish it earlier🤧 Glad it came back now❤

46
$ 4.19
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Charlotte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Charlotte
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

I love how dedicated the man to his work. Even if he loves the girl, he still did his job as police officer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess i have to make the main character just and right, but i actually had a second thought haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you should've changed it as the readers already know what would be the ending. Instead of Claire, you should've made someone who's taking revenge with the same situation as Clair. But anyway, I like it much... maybe you can make the ending happy by continuing the story 😁😁.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm if idea pops up maybe hahah thank you again uwuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.. keep writing good stories. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭😭😭😭 can you continue this story and make it happy. 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤧🤧🤧🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chi and Claire love story will be, 😭 but seriously, this whole is thing is like another plot of the real culprit, or maybe I just love to think complicated story.

But anyway, I love it cha-chan, hope my guess is right heha, next chapter please, ay meron na nga pala. Haha sorna

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😭😭😭

Thank you for supporting this storyyy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why cha-chan 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can finally start reading now? OwO

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll be waiting for your comment uwuu😳😳😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Making mistakes is not crime. Crime is when you don't learn from your mistakes. We do mistakes to learn better, to do better.. That's why when we do mistake, we should take it seriously and learn from it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article my friend this amazing😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this amazing thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I'm hooked and I'm enjoying this! It's a great thing you managed to post, you had a really good story here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uwuu thank you so much for reading it, I think I made a lot of chapters😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your writing skills are too good . try to write more articles. you make all to wait for your articles..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much❤ i hope you read the story right from the start until the end😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago