TTT : My three tunes.

10 35
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Hiya Readers,

Welcome to my blog again!

It's so nice to see you here again this third week on Tuesday. It's so beautiful to see how music could reach a deeper dimension in an individual's life. I'm moved by what I hear when it comes to music and yes, of course, the beats, the guitar, the tune, the melody, and those magical voices always send shivers down my spine.

I don't think I can ever do without music because it's a part of me. It's one ritual I engage in every day to keep my body and soul intact. I have times when I am so caught up in the webs of supersonic thoughts roaming at a pace that could lead me to shut down but music is always there for me.

It could be any genre at all! Sometimes I could be listening to gospel music which seems way too connected deeply and then I just switched to hip hop haha. It feels great to see how I just sing and hop along hehe. It amazes me lol. I wanted to show you how far I have gone with music because I know for sure that music is way more physical...it's spiritual for me...I don't know about you.

Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty

I said it is spiritual because I had an experience or perhaps an encounter with traditional music that I would be sharing in a few minutes. When that music was the talk of the town which apparently means "trending" I keyed into it and downloaded it. For a couple of days, I was addicted to it. Sure it was an African setting and African music with deep relation to the old days and the cultures, values, and respect it reminisced. It was more like a refurbished version of old music with featured artists. I don't think I can find it but I would drop quite a few links for you to understand it.

So like I said it was an encounter, on that fateful day I turned on my home theater and tuned into this very song. Honestly, I do not know how to dance it in our cultural steps but something funny happened. I have been receiving dancing lessons from my uncle who happens to be my best friend but all those lessons weren't showing off and I quit. Regardless I believed I could dance it but just with the right settings of the universe.

It was loud, the sound was awesome and the bass shook the house, haha but I enjoyed it. One funny thing was that I was actually cleaning the house and putting things in order and all of a sudden I felt the push to dance, oh yeah I have been singing and humming it while cleaning before the push happened.

Gracious me!! I dropped my cleaning equipment (mop and towel) and I stooped low and began dancing to the music in our traditional way. I felt extremely happy doing that, smiling and waving my hands, and then in a few minutes, I lost track of how I danced those particular steps. I tried multiple times to repeat the same exact steps but all to no avail.

I was slightly pissed because this is what I just did a few moments ago and I wonder why I can't just repeat it again and again. I stood like status for a while reminiscing about what happened and carefully trying to imitate those steps but nothing was forthcoming. I stood in awe of how music was spiritual and it could direct some weird dancing steps for someone, and that was it.

Now, let me share some music I enjoy listening to and you would enjoy them and for the record, I ain't exempting this particular song that made me reminisce.

Sia - Chandelier.

One thing I admire about Sia is her level of weirdness. It marvels me and at the same time, it fascinates me. She's an odd fellow. This singer enjoys her music acting all like a weirdo. "Chandelier" is a song by the Australian singer and songwriter Sia this particular single was released in May 2014 and featured by a popular dancer Maddie Ziegler who made everything that was virtually much weirder lol.

This song broke into the top 10 on the Billboard 100 and seems to be everywhere. In my thoughts, this single was sung out of sadness concerning real problems. It was like saying she was going to live for the night and hold on to it. It could be for someone who is depressed and needs a way out before he or she loses their mind.

Billie Eilish - Ocean Eyes

Another person I love is Billie Eilish. She is less weird than Sia hehe but I also love her style of music. Her music title "Ocean Eyes" is one captivating track that I always sing with feelings running inside me. Billie Eilish is an American singer and songwriter. This single was released on the 18th of May 2016 and ever since has been my favorite music from her album to date.

I think the word "Ocean Eyes" is a description of a guy with blue eyes when one stares at them, it makes them vulnerable, or I would relate it to when someone she loves cries and she hates seeing those beautiful eyes teary. What do you think? Please drop them in the comment section.

Theresa Onuorah ft Phyno & Flavour - Egedege

Zero width embed

If you are someone who's quite fascinated by the culture and traditions of the south easterner majorly known as the "Igbo tribe" then this music is for you.
Now, this is the song I was talking about which carries cultural properties and sounds. A song sang originally by Theresa Onuorah and refurbished with flavor and Phyno into a standardized version of hip-hop. Please feel free to enjoy this single and add them to your Playlist. It's supposed to be a three tunes song but I would share the origin link of the native song below so you can grasp the idea of what I was explaining earlier.

Zero width embed

This is the native song and the source of inspiration for the newest version that came out. In those days women were not allowed to dance with her, it was strictly just men. It was a tradition for her and she is sort of a water worshipper. Now see how time evolves and take a difference between the recent music which was refurbished by flavor and Phyno and compare it.

I hope you enjoyed my selections of my three tunes tuesday....🦋🦋

Posted here too


8
$ 0.70
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

Music is the food of the soul, at least so they say. Lool I can't even dance at alls so i know the pain of wanting to hit one dance style or step and not pulling it off it sucks ass... We have very different taste of music though cause these songs you listed I don't fuvk with them at alls, its all great though as long as u love it that's what matters🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone is different elflame....so it's not bug deal!...I'm just glad you came around here to drop your beautiful comments..that's what matters to me...I appreciate ✌🏽️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes everyone is different......... Youre welcome, and its my pleasure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And my first time seeing you guys talking about naija hits👍. The refurbishment of the egedege is classic💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! I am kind of excited to hear you singing dear..🤩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am conversant with sia and billie elish. I wish they was a space to upload your own personal videos. I want to learn how to dance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course you can create a YouTube channel for that though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how you mixed them up... The foreign with the traditional... Igbo kwenu...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 It's the igbo kwenu for me🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago