Once bond, Once brokenđź’”

5 48
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Motherhood is the most daring journey a woman can ever embark on, a journey for those who will experience proximity to a soul tie.

Motherhood is so bonding...touching...confused...being so soft-hearted...multi-tasking...unending care and affection...vulnerable...magical...indescribable gratitude... an everyday roller coaster of thoughts.

I wonder what it is to be a mother fully knowing so well that I have those mean-loving characteristics and would feel so weak-vulnerable thingy in a long time when am ready for childbirth, it is normal.

The late-night vigil watching over them as they sleep all curled up, yawning, twitching, grunting, fussing, wheezing, and sleepy-waky moments.

Watching the very cute soul you brought to existence flourish as he/she grows and witnessing slowly, the fading moments when death snatches them away, is so horrible and traumatizing.

I remember the last time I saw him, he was so cute and adorable that I could only genuinely admire the magnificent tiny creature God gave my aunt. He was full of life, smiling and always giggling.

He came into my aunt's life to butter and spice up all her sadness bringing laughter, a natural glow, and a healthy mentality.

I love it when I carry him around and throw him up and when I see the excitement of that, I would just smile too, so after our stay in the village which was about three (3) weeks, we laid to rest my granny who died from a brief illness.

Everyone traveled back to their respective homes and resumed their daily activities. Shortly after two (2) weeks, my aunt returned to her home, her baby fell sick. She went to the hospital and treatment, X-rays, checkups, and diagnosis commenced in a short time baby joe was getting better, and she felt relieved. During the night, cute Joseph wasn't opening his eyes my aunt began panicking, she called the nurse's attention and they came to rescue, in the course of all of this little joe could not open his eyes but he was breathing fine, the nurses gave her assurance that he would in no time, that hope kept her going in weeks and turned into months.

My aunt spent so many bills in the hospital and she wasn't herself anymore she just wished her baby could be perfectly healthy, she wants to go home. All her sisters and brother call from time to time to check on his welfare and hers too... until two days ago, she lost the baby because he was very weak and according to the doctor's treatment his body is not receiving treatment anymore! My aunt almost lost herself as she slumped to the floor.

Everyone was so bittered because after all the prayers and bills spent for his care and treatment we still lost him, I cried within me because he was dear to me. A child I have been nursing myself when she traveled for a short trip. How can he die leaving my aunt miserable!? What can I say??

I could feel the pains of losing a child you bore not because I gave birth but because I was a nanny to many of my aunt's kids when they were given birth too! May his sweet gentle soul rest in peace!

See you in my next post!

[pixabay][pixabay][pixabay]

8
$ 0.59
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 2
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

Nothing in this world can beat a mother's love for their children, that is one thing I know for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The purest love is the mother's love and it's not easy for women at that stage cos they are always busy with chores and family. I really cherish every mother out there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right! I truly cherish them...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The mother love is an ultimate form of love and considered as pure form of love nothing in world can replace it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So pure and crystalđź”® The most affectionate being.

$ 0.00
1 year ago