Are you addicted?

22 37
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago
Topics: Addiction, Game, PSP, Fun, Nigeria, ...

Welcome To My Blog Again!

Direct From Unsplash

A video game is a game that displays virtually, involving the interaction between two user interfaces engaging with an input device; such as a joystick, controller, or keyboard ... to generate visual feedback in the game world.

In this era of technology, video games rule!! ... From the onset of soccer, wrestling, movie asf! As time evolves, so as the high-tech personality advances in the innovation of these virtual games and now we have various of them out there on the app store to download straight to our specific devices. Interval, these applications tend to be updated to the latest version to get the newest and amazing features. Game developers go into the creation of anime, graphics design, and video games which are so fascinating to look out for!

Direct From Unsplash

I have a kid brother who loves anime and can do anything to just have his hands on it. Most times I bribe him to do things for me, and in return, I get him something intriguing. What left me wondering is how he agrees to everything I say, being all nice and having a good boy attitude to avoid getting on my nothing-for-you list ... lol.

The eagerness they have somehow embedded in the young lads, making them so committed, behaving manipulated, and finally making them yearn for it baffles me. I literally can see the rush and excitement when those things are mentioned or bought, you will see through their heart how loyal and obedient they would be from henceforth.

But that was different from me, entirely the opposite!

Direct From Unsplash

Yes, I love playing video games but not to an extent where I can burn a pot of food while cooking as a result of feeding the concentration level of the game higher than the concentration level of cooking, it can be so addicting nevertheless ... very!

It's been a while since I stopped playing video games because it took much of my time playing it, most especially when one character in the game ruins you, then you have this determination to defeat the character and put all your strength and efforts into not be defeated again... in reality, time is wasting away but in the game, you are hellbent on destroying that character. (antagonist or protagonist)

Direct From Unsplash

Back in those days, I often played games with my uncle and kid brother. One of their favorite games is GTA (Grand Theft Auto Vice City). When a mission is unlocked, the player is set to finish up all tasks, unlock new tools and meet up before the timer counts down.

Being a novice as of then, even now, I just sit back and watch them go on their mission (either to retrieve an important person in the society or to meet with a gangster) very interesting!!

I enjoyed it, I must confess!...!

I quit because it wasn't producing any essential returns rather it consumes time and makes me lazy-ing around. It hits differently when money is involved... Am I saying something here?! ... yeah lol!

The addiction would be so strong because it's a combo of both passions and the drive to earn! It's not a bad thing at all when I am addicted to something that fetches me money subsequently.

Direct From Unsplash

Has anyone found a scheme for making money and said it's bad?

Nay! .... I don't think so at all!

By the way, it's an opportunity I am desperately looking for! ... not desperately per se ... eagerly I meant ... hehe.

Everyone would want that!... their efforts channeled into what provides for their daily needs.

If playing video games is an addiction, in addition to playing for money is it so bad??

Comments below 👇🏽

  • Thank You For Reading My Piece 🧩

  • See you in the next post!

6
$ 0.61
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago
Topics: Addiction, Game, PSP, Fun, Nigeria, ...

Comments

I don't know how to play video games. I was brought up without one. It was either me reading my books or I'm school 🤣.

There are professional video game players that earn money from it, some even make money from it on YouTube. What I see as wrong is betting with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LoL 😂😂😂 What if you are to play with money would you??... Do they bet with game... anyways I think it's possible....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to video games, I don't think money needs to be involved for me to play them, as long as the game has good graphics and interesting missions, GTA vice city was the first video game I completed, I played it on a laptop with the keyboard cause I don't have a controller, Which makes it x2 difficult, there was this toy helicopter mission that every player will surely testify to it, it was the hardest mission and it made me delete the game from the laptop more than twice and installed it back so I can pass the mission, glory be to God I pass it and end the game mission 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I can imagine that difficult task and then you and your mind battling whether to leave or win it!... I guess you must be a fan of video games then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I use to be, but now, something else is taking my time, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lemme Guess 🤔 Making money and writing ✍🏽?? Because that's what is in everyone's mind ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, my Playstation has issue and I never get time to go fix it yet because of work, 😂 sooner I will fix it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember being addicted to Mobile Legends for more than a year. My life revolved around it before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah seriously!! How's it? Did you finish the game and was it an addiction to you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not all addictions are bad and I don't think being addicted to video game is bad especially when it involves making money, it is not bad at alls in my opinion. There is this scientific fact that those who play video games a lot are prone to be smarter than those who don't, they process situations better and excel academically more than regular non-video game players. It is why in american movies the video game experts 99% of the time are nerds the overly brilliant kind. So they advice teenagers to play video games more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Woah you just opened a perspective on this....I love video games but unfortunately adulthood and responsibilities calls 📞.... I can't escape this, can I?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did didn't i🤔, lool you can be an adult and still play video games... Nah you can't we all can't escape it. It's a stage we all pass through, it just happens to be easier for some more than others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately true 😃 I do want to learn how to play video games though...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smiles, I maybe able to teach you sometime...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Used to be addicted to video gaming when I was growing up, I collected enough beating from Dad because I was the vcd version. I was so addicted to the extent that I used to return from school before time to game.

But now, if it's not money making game, I'm not playing 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If is not money making game am not in either... I can imagine the beating lol , what's the vcd version???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Playing of video game is an addiction whicj we all conclude being addicted to something is bad... But then when such games involving winning cash prizes , trust me, it is not bad but a means of earning... I will even call it a job opportunity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly 💯 A means of earning with a dash of addiction and drive to make money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard many times that people are prone to addiction in such game most esp. in online games

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they are! And hopefully they knows how to control the addiction before it controls them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I personally is a type that loves video games a lot and I'm trying to abstain from it gradually because it wastes precious time, energy without a reasonable benefit gained from it. Take care dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you said it waste precious time that can never be recovered again!... Once it's gone it is gone. Thanka for stopping by !

$ 0.00
1 year ago