Achievement must be aligned with striving.

11 38
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago
Direct From Unsplash

My desire conveys my utmost eagerness to beat the Imagination that I often dwell in daydreaming, I do that almost every day but nothing works out if action wasn't taken. My greatest achievement would just be the day I was saved from a ghastly motor accident but to wrap it all I was given a new life and a chance to relive my mistakes and regrets.

It all began with my clung hope and efforts...

  • Before The Achievement -

After the completion of my secondary school, I sat for my w.a.e.c (West African Examination Council) and I passed in the First Sitting...(I meant I wrote it once). I was eagerly looking forward to writing the coming u.t.m.e (Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination) for that year conducted by j.a.m.b (Joint Admissions Matriculation Board)...

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to even register for it because a family member said that there is no money to enlist me in a tertiary institution and that I should wait till next year. I waited and waited till almost three years passed. Being a naive girl with zero experience of what to do next, I kept my cool. I helped this family member (name withheld) to do every activity at home and outside with the plan of putting me through school and the rest of it. Not until I saw my future was shrugged off by the person that guaranteed me an education and I took it upon myself to not see my aspiration die.

  • During The Process Of The Achievement-

Believe me, it was a rigorous ride and although I had many reasons to let it slide, the firm pillar of hope kept me going fervently. I began job hunting and eventually got one, luckily I had accommodation to help ease the stress of going to and fro. My first payment was divided into two parts, one for the commission of the consultancy and the rest for me. How annoying! Anyways I proceeded with working and saving up for school, I felt responsible for my life and my dreams. My willingness was strengthened more!

In the process of those years working, I applied for Jamb, and my choice of university was UNIZIK (University of Nnamdi Azikiwe), I had a nice score eligible for me to be admitted but I was dragged back for losing 4 points which if I had, it would have made up the cut off mark for the Post Utme Exam I took. This happened and still, for once I didn't lose hope. I always enunciate the words of affirmation every day into existence for me and put good use of my efforts to back them up. The anger and determination set in when I saw my hard-earned money wasted and not brought forth fruition.

Direct From Unsplash
  • Almost At The Achievement -

I was so close! Since the plan I set for the other one didn't work I devised another means and this time I targeted a different University due to my change of mind towards going to the east to study. My employer, regardless of my job to her, gave me opportunities to go for it although I was also promised there that if I stayed for a certain amount of years that she would admit me into a private university ... irony!

I was working so hard, stressing my brain with thoughts of whether I would achieve this pursuit and all this in compilation landed me at a clinic... guess what the ailment was “high blood pressure”. My doctor was truly mad at me, he reprimanded me carefully but severely because he said I was too young to be experiencing this.

After much advice, he gave me free meditations and recommended I rest, infact it wasn't a recommendation it was an order... whew! Gosh, the determination to grab my dreams almost ruined me and I figured I would be lifeless if I didn't take a step back based on my health ... It was as if the chance to get into school was so thin... nevertheless I continued but this time with calmness, sound mind, and determination! There's no way I was excluding my pursuit. All these that happened were as a result of too much work and little sleep.

My next plan was to quit and give up my job because I have already gotten a tangible amount to start my schooling process. Eventually, My Jamb score was high and the two Universities scheduled my Post Utme.

Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty

Note: At those times I didn't read properly, I would just skim through my past books including a notebook of lectures received in secondary school.

When I left my job, I became extremely focused and in the pursuit of my academic career, I went for Post Utme in one of the schools. Funny enough, the two schools scheduled their examination day very close to each other...the one in Lagos Nigeria was fixed on the 11th which was Saturday and the second one that was in Enugu Nigeria fixed theirs on the 12th which was Sunday!... I became a bit confused but chose to still write both, I wrote the first one and boarded a night bus for the other one and I still wrote it..... Finally, I received mail from both Universities, I saw that I was given admission to both!! Same Field Of Discipline - Accountancy!! I was overjoyed and chose the one in Lagos then neglected the one in Enugu. Of course, I can't be in two places studying!

Direct From Unsplash

This was my proudest achievement so far for me because it's what I thrived for! This Achievement made me who I am today and gave me the extra courage to never give up! I just believe in the process! Now, I have finished a part of my program in school and am about to complete the rest! Hurrah 🎉

Thanks for reading!

8
$ 0.98
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Cesca_Jove
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cesca_Jove
1 year ago

Comments

Am sincerely proud of you, I believe the challenges of life u went through has made you stronger and in your pursuit of success you will succeed. Amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww 🥰🥰

Thanks so much for those sincere comment that comes right from your heart, I appreciate so much for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! You tried oo Traveling from Lagos to Enugu even after writing your exams. Wow! You really struggled to achieve your aim. The proudest achievement so far for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaay 🎉🎉🎉 Indeed one of the proudest achievement so far!... It's a struggle I can't forget easily at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Continue to work for your dreams and I know you can achieve it all someday because you have hard work and perseverance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias mi amiga 🥰 I appreciate your beautiful words and encouragement...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This sounds abit similar to the story of a lady I know... Not fully anyway, glad things are working out for you and that you never gave up, hard work always pays off.... Nothing good never comes easy, and I wish you success and all the luck in the world with the next part of your education, you deserve all the good things you've ever wanted.👍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seriously where did you hear it from?? It's actually my story or maybe someone has the same experience!

Yeah you're right nothing good ever comes easy ... although I would wish it's a little easy a bit to soften the whole process ugh!

Nevertheless am looking forward for the rest of the program! Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She told me bout some of her experience although unlike you she ain't in school yet.

Yeah we all wish things were easier

That's good optimism would put you on the right track. Its my pleasure ma'am

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias mi amigo, I would carry that thought around with me always!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pleasures all mine...

$ 0.00
1 year ago