The journey of a young programmer.

15 105
Avatar for Ceddy-lim
2 years ago

Hi I'm Ced! not my real name, in this article you will know more about me and how did I begin in programming career. When I was a kid my dream is to become a dentist but when I enter in highschool, my whole life change because I want to become a chef so I enroll myself in Tech Voc - Bread and pastry but the problem is my sister didn't agree so she ask me to change my decision and choose ICT.

I don't have a choice that time because my grades are not qualified for bread and pastry that's why I change my mind and chose ICT strand. Computer is my weakness that's why I don't want to enter ICT strand. I never tried to open a computer or laptop because I don't know how to operate and how to use it.

Technology is my biggest fear of my life to the point that I want to curse it because I don't want to make myself horrible infront of many people just because I don't know how to open it. So whenever there's an activity in school that involves technology, I will hide myself or sometimes I always make myself busy so that I will not notice especially when there's a group activity.

How did I start in programming?

I didn't expected that my weakness is now become my strengh, I started to learn the very basic concept of computer and how to operate it that's why I started liking the technology. My teacher in ICT teach me the basic fundamental of programming, flowcharting and writing pseudocodes in a piece of paper.

When I started to learn the very basic of programming then I started to keep going and teach myself with the help of my book in programming. The very first programming language that I learned is C++, everyday I push myself to read the book that my classmate gave to me. I didn't practice on hands coding that time because I don't have any gadgets like cellular phones, laptop or personal computer.

So I only use ballpen, notebook and programming books. I discipline myself when it comes to studying programming, I always give time, effort, and dedication when doing programs and solving programming problems.

At the age of 17 I already know how to create a system and games using c++ and also creating a web sites for e-commerce, personal blogs etc. using html, css, javascript, and php.

I also know how to read and program other programming languages like java, visual basic, pascal, python and a little bit in assembly language but I didn't create any sophisticated program using that languages. I only create sophisticated program in c++ and web development.

For my next article I will show you my projects and give you some tips and motivation in learning programming.

I hope you enjoy reading my blog! Thank you and God Bless!

Credits to unplash for images..

Sponsors of Ceddy-lim
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 3.00
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of Ceddy-lim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ceddy-lim
2 years ago

Comments

ate ceddy napanaginipan ko po kayo hinawakan nyu po yung kamay ko tapos may sinasabi po kayo nun di ko maintindihan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

teach me how ate ceddy... teach me how to love... hahaha... to love programming po... hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pm me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job my friend , ill be waiting for your next article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello ceddy! Great job looking forward for your next article. I want to learn programming from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im happy to share my knowledge to all of you thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here Ms. Ceddy. Wow programming is very indemand ATM as the things goes you will also know the Crypto and who knows what you could transcript within. Enjoy writing and also reading that's how the platform works. Looking forward for your next endeavors. Keep fighting for your goals. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!, next time I will showcase all of my project and how did I make it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash!. I am currently working in IT industry :)..Good job on choosing IT as your future profession!. There are lots of opportunities when it comes to programming so push for it :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir I will! Thank you for encouraging me.. Someday I will be like you or I will become a data scientist or software engineer in Jesus name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a girl by the way :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother will surely interested in your next article! He is getting an IT course and he loves programing haha

Anyway welcome here on read cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell him to become my friends so that I can teach him more haha uwuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago