1,000 words of love

9 228
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Sitting in the train, I take my headphones out of my bag and put them on. After scrolling the playlist for a while, I choose a song and press 'play'. This song Time of our lives by Chawki. Our song. It wakes all the memories I've got with him. It's funny, actually, When you think?

First time we met I was just fifteen. He was sixteen and had just got his driving Licence. I was walking home from school and crossing the road, when he nearly killed me, not slowing down on time. Nothing happened,though. Except that I ripped my jeans, but I didn't mind. He got all bothered about me and after shutting down his car -over there, in the middle of the road- ran to me and insisted in taking me to a starbucks. Located next to us. At first, I kept telling him I was Okay, but once I saw he wasn't going to give up, I decided to go. When we entered the cafe, Time of our Lives was playing.

When it was time to go, he asked my number and I gave it to him.

He called me the next day.

Very fast, we became friends. Then best friends. He would come And drive me home from school everyday. I would go and watch his football team play every time they had games. then people at school started asking if we were officially dating. I would always just laugh and shake my head, but secretly, inside my head, I wanted to nod and say 'yes' every time somebody Asked that. However, I decided not to talk about it, so that I wouldn't ruin our great friendship.

He became the only One I trusted enough to tell all my secrets except that I had fallen in love with him. Hard.

Then, the second best day of my life came. I was seventeen. He had just turned eighteen. I smile at the memory. Everyone in the train watches me funnily when I do, but I don't care.

He called me in the morning and told me to wear something nice. He was coming to pick me up. That was something completely normal for him to do, so I dressed up and opened the door when he came without thinking anything special would happen.

"Where are we going?" I asked when we were sitting in the car.

"You'll see." He smiled, smiling a bit.... nervously? I rolled my eyes just like him to do something like this. We drove for half an hour, talking about Nothing apecial.

"Okay, we're here," he said all of a sudden and go out of the car. I got out as well and looked around. I was completely amazed by the place. We were on a shore, the sea went as far as you could see. There was no One else. He smiled at me And went to grab a backbag from the back seat. Then he walked To the grass and took a blanket out of the backbag. He put it on the ground and sat on it. Then he took out a bowl of strawberries and a mini speaker. He put on Time of our lives.

"Well.... Are you coming?"

At that moment, I realized I was still standing there, by the car. "Oh, yeah. What's this place, by the way?" I say, shaking my head, a bit dumbfounded.

"Like it? I found it one day while just driving around."

"I love it!."

"Cool! Take some strawberries!"

"You know," I said after a while. "This is... Kind of... Romantic."

I looked at him And he smiled.

"That's right," he laughed. "I... Actually... Wanted to ask you, if..."

I raised my eyebrows, trying not to let the hope inside me grow too big. He sighed.

"Just come here", he then said. I leaned closer. He put his hands in my brown hair. I was looking in his blue eyes. They were so beautiful. Our noses touched as he leaned closer and closer... And then he pressed his lips to mines. We kissed. For long and laughed. We never really talked about it, but after that, when anyone asked if we were together, I was finally able to nod, and laugh, because For so long, That had been the only thing I really wanted.

A few years later came the best day of my life so far. We were just having a sleepover at my house. My parents Weren't home. He had put On the music and I was dancing, looking like A complete idiot -but hey, I was having fun and didn't care about What I looked like. He laughed at times while trying to study.

The song changed. All of a sudden, he was on the floor, kneeling in front of me, having a little box In his hands.

"Don't you say or do anything! I want to actually say this since I never even really asked you to be my girlfriend!"

I laughed.

"Okay."

"Will you marry me?"

Image Source

"YES!!!" I screamed, hugging him and giving him kisses all over his face.

"Hey! Wow wow wow! Calm for a while so I can put the ring on your hand!"

I laughed, But tried to stay still whilst he slid the ring into my finger. Then I smiled, because I recognized the song.

Time of our lives.

"May I kiss you know?"

I opened my eyes. The train has almost reached my stop. I go grab my things and walk to the door. When the train slows down, I see him in the station, a smile on his face, waiting for me. After seeing him it's even more difficult for me to try stay calm before the doors open and let me out. Once they do open, I literally run out of the train where I've sat for five hours straight. Now he's noticed me as well. When I hug him, I can hear him whispering, even though I'm laughing from pure happiness of seeing him again.

"Gods, I missed you."

And we kissed.

Author's Note:

A short story about a girl meeting the love of her life.

Lead Image

4
$ 5.47
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Sponsors of Caroline17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Caroline17
2 years ago

Comments

Niceeee. As always ang galing talaga mag composeng story eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such a feel good story. Perfect to start this love month :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yah. that's true. I hope the others who are still single until now can find the person destined for them . :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can smell the month of love. Did you write this to remind us that we are still single in Valentine's day 😭😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Of course not. πŸ˜… by the way. I'm already taken I did this for my boyfriend. Our anniversary is very near. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feels like we are near in the month of love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely. 😊 2 days to go. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang romantic naman nito hehe. Sweetness! I love it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha ayieee thank you sis❀😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago