Life Update: Back On The Grind, Officially Hired After A Year Of Being Unemployed

26 45
Avatar for Carewind
1 year ago

November 8, 2022 | Tuesday, 10:22 AM

The past five months of my life has been a battle between me and my inner self chill'hustler's. I decided to just lay low from everything that I do online and focus on planning some personal development in myself and just focus on searching what and when will I step forward again to reach my goals in life.

During the middle of the month of May this year, I stopped making contents and rarely visit my socials too because I went home to my hometown for a ten day vacation. I was very happy seeing my parents the moment I arrived home because both of them doesn't have any idea that I'll arrive that day, not even my two siblings.

I was able to spend my time at home and did everything I could to catch up with family and friends that are free to spend their time with me. During my ten days vacation, only two lucky days of those that I didn't get myself drunk. Hehehe..!!! My bad chill'hustler's, I didn't get it to a perfect ten. Haha...!!!

While at home also, I was able to celebrate our barangay fiesta and attended our family reunion with my mother's side. It was a special one since we haven't done it in the last couple of years. Seeing your whole family in one place doesn't happen often, so I did enjoyed the moment while it last and will forever cherish those memories with me.

Fast forward, the good part has ended and I went back in the city where my better half is living and working. After three days since I arrived back in Cebu, good news reach my email which is a job offer. I didn't hesitate to pass on this one because I'ved been jobless for a year already. The next day after I received the said email, I went to their office for an interview and with god's grace and blessing, I finally get myself officially hired.

The job I'm currently having right now is just a minimum wage type of job but the potential is big because it is still a one year old business. I am currently task with the responsibility of doing the inventory and over seeing of a two small businesses in one place. The only struggle I'm currently dealing with in my everyday work life is the fact that I am the new comer and the all the other workmates I have are all pioneers. But even so, I'm trying my best to execute my job without pressuring them for now.

What I like with my current job right now is the fact that I only need to work eight straight hours from 9:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m, monday to saturday.

With my current status now, I'll just try my best to be back on track in all my online side hustle chill'hustler's as I loss my love for it when I did my vacation and loving the freedom of being away from my phone most of the time than the usual stuff and hustles I do before. Now, that I am back again in the city, I has all the time again to do stuffs like this during the night and everytime I don't feel exhausted from my day job. So basically, this is my first step again in hoping to be active as possible again chill'hustler's, and with that being said, I'm challenging myself also to maximize my free time as much as possible without stressing myself too.

To sum it all up chill'hustler's, It was a quite five months for me while I was away from my side hustles and it did help me a little bit in my mental state but not on my body weight as I gained 3 kilos during these stretch of months. Hehehe...!!! Now that I'm back again working and waking up early, I do hope that I'll manage to loss weight again for a healthier life reason and be productive as well.

That's all for now chill'hustler's, Carewind is officially back...!!! Wazzup-wazzup...!!!

11
$ 1.93
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 3
Sponsors of Carewind
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Carewind
1 year ago

Comments

Wow niuli ka ug Bohol?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou lods, nung june lang yun. Hehe tas bumalik agad ako dito sa cebu after 10 days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least nakapag unwind ka nang matagal without any social media yung tunay na lie low.. happy for you! Good luck on your new job!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga lods ehh, kahit hirap nairus pa naman din. Sana nga tumagal sa trabaho lods. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan ikaw pa ba..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga talaga malampasan ko to lods, salamat sa suporta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy that you are back again and hustling! Congratulations to your new job. You did lots of things while you are unemployed and I think God allow you to experience those great things first and then He gave you a gift and that is the job.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks mate for the warm welcome. I hope everything will go back to normal for me and I'll try my best to be active here. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back bro! I'm glad na you came back. Wait, may offer ako sayo, wow, offer. Haha. Alam mo ba young hive, like a blogging site as well? You might love that, bro. I can help you registering and all. Maayos and kita don.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for always supporting bro, once I'm all free from my problems, I'll dive in hive bro. For now subok-subok lng muna kung ta tyagain ako. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yep, chat mo lang ako sa telegram bro. pramis, maganda ang hive din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige bro, tatandaan ko yan. Ikaw magiging mentor ko dun haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life with family is important and crucial. You have to cherish from every moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right mate, it's always a special one when family is almost complete.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hakaa may work kanaaaa? Same tayoo di narin ako active dahil dum HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes lods, hehe sa wakas nagka trabaho na din. Kumusta ka naba lods? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto haha di ko alam kung okay haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nku, kumusta na pala kayo nung ka relasyon mo, nasa baguio kapa din ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pre haha pero stress sa bahay HAHAAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aie basta laban lang sa buhay lods, wag papadala sa stress, pero di nman talaga maiiwasn yan. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun oh congrats buddy on your new job and also coming back here; hustle lang until we get the dreamed we always want always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes buddy, thanks sa walang sawang suporta buddy, sisipagan talaga para s pangarap, lahat gagawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HEEEEEEY nice to see you back! I am sure you enjoyed the walwal days and nights. Looking forward sa hustler adventures mo ulit!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello lods, just finding the rhythm to be full at full swing again makiing articles lods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good your time with family and friends. 9-5 job really allow you to continue your online activities. Welcome back dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm hoping so mate, because I only commute to work and it's a little bit far and cost me more than a hundred for a back and forth ride per day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago