Collections

7 16
Avatar for CapturieNorz
2 years ago

Who among you have collections? What collection did you have? And what is the best feeling in collecting things? We'll for me, I had a very bad experience during this pandemic, I experienced such traumatizing events, more of anxiety and depression. But I overcome them by prayers and some of collections I did collect since the pandemic started.

It started when lock downs in different cities had been implemented, my bussiness crashed since nobody is allowed to go out, the jobs were stopped, and seems like its the end of the world for me, while more are being infected with virus and more of bad news, until I was browsing my fb account, I saw some cacti and succulents, at first I was not into them, I didn't want planting and I don't mind getting cactus and succulents, yet I was amazed of some post of cactus and succulents, surprise to know that I definitely like them all of a sudden, so I was thinking if this is because of plant craze or not.

From time to time and when protocols lilow, I was able to go out to buy basic needs, but my feet seems to be itchy, that is why I went to an open orchidarium to relax myself from perplexed feelings and emotional disturbance, then I saw store of cactus and succulent collections, where in I am so amazed of their uniqueness and beauty. It was my first time to know that plants can be a collection too.

This inspired me to collect plants one by one, started with common cacti and succulents, until I found myself searching for rare ones, this had helped me in recovering stage of anxiety and depression, so instead of me hanging around, browsing fb and watching bad news about pandemic and covid, I kept myself busy planting, searching about the plants I bought, knowing how to take care of them, getting busy to make my own green house until I became addicted in collecting more. One time I bought some bunch of cactus and succulents in different varieties and different sizes.

As I do my propagations and planting, I am so impressed of the achievements I learned from planting specially that I watch how they grow, how they bloom flowers, etc. I also searched places where I can go and visit for me to have an idea of how to propagate more, how to care for them by talking to many farmers in our nearby area who are also propagators and farmers, who exported their collections from abroad or foreign countries and propagated them. At first I thought its not that easy to grow a cactus and succulents, but from learning tips and ideas from our local farmers I therefor conclude that it is that easy as long as you have the passion in what you do.

Now I also collected ornamental plants of different varieties, and as the pandemic had eased for a while and more had been influenced with planting and collecting of plants, my collections and own propagations I had last year, became a key for new income, I sold lots of them in cheaper price than the price I bought them before because my first collection after propagating them was doubled. My depression was lessen also when watching the flowers bloom from my plants and everytime I am not feeling well, I just stay inside my little greenhouse talking to my plants like crazy, and watching them all the time.

I also did my meditation and prayers for me to be fully recovered from the diagnosis I had from a psychiatrist, and amazed to know how plants and prayer had helped me. Actually its still mild unlike other cases which they needed anti depressant, this is where I bear in mind that I am a lot stronger and have a fighting spirit.

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @francescawrites
Sponsors of CapturieNorz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CapturieNorz
2 years ago

Comments

I could truly feel your sentiments. Well, the pandemic changed the way how we live lives nowadays and same as you, I diverted myself and my habits to at least make sonetjing productive this time.

True enough, plants had a mqgicak effect to transform us away from negativity. Kaya po yan, in the right time I know everything else will be alright. Let us just believe in Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mam, it truly caused mental, emotional and spiritual battle, that is why I find ways to overcome more. Hoping this will soon end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayat ta ada pakaliwliwaan ti utak. Nakaadu ka met gayamen a. Tuloy tuloy mo lang :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen kuya, bareng makarecover daduma nga nalusaw idi habagat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sayang met nu haan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, pero nakita ko may sign of growth naman😃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Imbag a :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago