Onomatopoeia

21 34
Avatar for Canah-el
2 years ago

Hello read.cash universe today let us have some fun with the sounds of the environment that we hear almost every day. This article will solely be devoted on onomatopoeia. Let us see how far we can get.

For all we know, Onomatopoeia is properly pronounced as

on-uh-mat-uh-pee-uh,

this is a figure of speech which uses words that imitate the sounds or the natural sound of something like “hiss” and “buzz”.

Now, let us do this.

As I woke up early in the morning, I heard the rustling of the curtain. The wind whistles throwing me a warn of a stormy day ahead. Bang! The open window shut as the strong wind went wild. The door creeks as I slowly opened it, making my way out of the house. The heavy pitter-patter of the rain temporarily stopped. This enabled me to walk towards the garden. Flip-flop my slippers go then went splish-splashing on the puddle. The buzzing of the wet bees greeted me good morning and the munching of the caterpillar busy crunching-munching the juicy leaf of a mango tree.

The wind once again wooshed thus made the bamboo tree rustle rustling as it is dancing, baby snake therein is hissing. Keep on walking clip-clop I stepped on an eggshell pop! No! Cracked! I was taken aback then I spotted a little kitten meowing then went yawning. Forward onward a birdy is tweeting, another croaking frog on a brown pot filled of water, while the water plops as it drops falling from the shiny tin roof. Cock-a-doodle-doo sings the chicken greeting me a lovely morning.

Image Source: Unsplash

Tick-tock little clock reminds that time is running. Then I hustle sniffs a flower oh it’s time to take a shower. Water water everywhere gently sprinkling with a care.

Woobling goobling hear it rumbling it’s my hungry tummy mumbling.

Hmm… hear it sizzling kettle whistling breakfast’s cooking in the kitchen. The egg was cracked I hear it sizzle shake the salt and let it drizzle.

Image Source: Unsplash

Burp! Finally, t’was indeed so good and tasty. Time to go to work today, hush I’d rather stay and seize the day. Ring ring my phone just rung but no I think my phone just sung.

Oh my on-uh-mat-uh-pee-uh you have made a great orchestra. My hands went clappity-clap, my brain is drained shabiddy bub.

There you have it read.cashers. I’m trying to squeeze more but I can no longer give more. I know this makes you wonder why I have written this and you might even think I run out of topics. And yes you’re right. I am having a hard time composing an article today. I have tried thinking of a topic pero talagang wala eh hihi. I’m just really trying hard to publish an entry today. But I think it’s a little bit fun. Though it’s a little I don’t know but me myself had so much fun writing this, twisting my mind and tongue. I found it very fun. I hope I did not give you a headache after reading this. And I pray that this won’t stop you from supporting me hihihi. Have a nice day.

What about you? What is your favorite onomatopoeia? You can share it with us by leaving it on the comment section below. I believe it’s not too late for us to have some fun and play.

Let’s just have a little break from playing serious and serious playing.

Have fun!

3
$ 0.22
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of Canah-el
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Canah-el
2 years ago

Comments

Murag ka ma'am jenny te nakahinumdom ko ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes she, ni ma'am first naka learn ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura man og tongue twister basahon. Kanang hagok sa tawo maam, unsay sound?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry sir I'll put a recorder under your pillow tonight So you'll hear it from yourself ✌️😂😆 lovelots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Kami duha sa imong anak nga gwapo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nag paris lamang mo. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakarecord na ka sa amu hagok? Asa ra man? Murag una mn ka nkatog namo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatog bitaw ko. Unya na Lang pod gabii. Promise dugay ko matog Kay maghimo pa kog article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bantay ka ha. Ikaw gyod akong marecord lage. Giloadan na pod ka nako para makapadayon kas Read.cash nimo. Ayawg hunong ug kalaay Kay dili makab ot atong dream nga magka__. Alams na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa nga dream ba? Murag Ikaw ra may nakahibawo ana. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dream ba nga nakapalit ta ana sa December. Nakalimot na man ni...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ningkamot gyud suwat ug article ani ky ang dream nanganganib. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maong ayaw luya luya. Ayaw padaog sa katapol. ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katapol ba uroy. Di lang mugana Ang utok 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is fun to write indeed. I have written something like this 6 months ago. Hihi. If you like, just check it here. 😊 https://read.cash/@Ayane-chan/good-morning-sunshine-7bc62d62

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I have checked it out already and I find it very nice. I'm glad the only one who thinks like this😆 From your narration I can imagine a place where I wanted to live. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is unique sis. It's really unique. Indeed it's onomatopoeia! ☺️ I remember when I was in highschool my teacher always asked for us an example of onomatopoeia. It's time for English subject! I like our teacher that time. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, sa English gyud ni siya. Salamat sa pag appreciate sis. Murag mag wa njud koy lain Ika suwat ganiha😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis. Nindot man siya na topic sis. Bag o para ka nako. ☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis 😊💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago