That WFH life

23 62
Avatar for Cain
Written by
3 years ago

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

It's been three months since I started working from home. At first it was great. I could roll out of bed at like 8:55 am and turn on the computer and be like, okay, I'm here and working.

I guess I should consider myself lucky to have a job that can be done remotely, but I admit it's getting old. I miss seeing people at work, even the strangers I didn't know, crossing paths with them as we walked in and out of the lobby on our way to our various destinations.

I miss going to museums, taking the wife and kids to the zoo, or meeting friends for dinner at some new restaurant.

During a Zoom meeting one of my coworkers mentioned she always has this low level anxiety that just sits there in the background. I knew exactly what she meant. There's a lot going on in the world right now, and it's like in the back of my mind I have this nagging feeling that things are never going to return to normal. I don't know, maybe I'm being overly dramatic. I hope so.

I don't really know what else to say, I'm going to try and write an article a day, one to each of my new communities. Hopefully it'll kick off some creativity, or something. I once wrote an article called Proof of Writing. I guess this is my version of Proof of Work.

6
$ 0.00

Comments

This situation is very rampant. Some people out there are experiencing anxiety without no one noticing it. It's sad, that there are people who committed violence because of their anxiety.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are going into the unknown. This world will never be the same again. But I think we have to stay positive. Whatever happens. :0)

I'm a little like you, I feel that there are things going on.

$ 0.50
3 years ago

I agree with this. There's really nothing we can do now than to be positive.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Its not the unknown, its the New World Order and has been planned for years. Dont believe it? Start with Chinas social points system and mass surveilance. COVID-19 is being used to see how easily they can manipulate "sheeple" into doing what they want, and to collapse economies and buisness(es) in order to segregate the people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will be honest, what you say is quite plausible. :0) That said, we are going, despite everything, into the unknown.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish the blogging life will be featured someday cause I'll do blogging now.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

With time every thing would be okay, going out would be a problem, but I think the pandemic would create an everlasting change on how we relate and do things , but then stay safe.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Yes, it's sad to hear and to know that even after this Pandemic, we weren't be able to get our normal lives and daily activities back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ই মরান অক্টোবর পর্যন্ত হবে গ েছিলাম তারিখ থেকে তারুণ্যে আছেন আপনারা মা আর কতো এভাবে চলতেই কখন কি ন্তু ও ঠিক নি য়ে। ট্রিকখন হক মিলন ও ঠিক নি যে দিন বিয়ে করতে পারে আমরা পানি দিয়ে ঘ ুম তারিখ গ েল হা হা হা জার কখন কি ন্তু ও না এক ঘণ্টা কোন দিক দিয়ে ্বার

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its just so sad how 2020 turned out to be. Alot of things has and will change due to this pandemic. Lets just keep our hopes high and ensure that we and our whole family are safe. Good write-up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are all in a same situation. We all miss our daily routine as we all are habituated with that. But one thing is good that is we all are with our families and share everything with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article was excellent.. thank you for sharing this article with us..carry on more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, we are witnessing a paradigm shift. People no more interact with each other. Having a remote job may be dream for majority in this era. Let's cross the fingers for a better future :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah man it has been different and sometimes difficult on some people. Don’t push so hard and be yourself, creativity and productivity will follow throughout

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything will be back as it was before. It just needs some time and patience. The world suffered much worse troubles and survived. It only needs time. I know that what i'm saying can be something like a "rediculous optimism". But a look into history will prove my point. Anyway, Except for being so careful with the coronavirus we can't do much, and I think we should spend that time being optemistic either than being scared and worried. Those ill only make the situation just worse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All is just to have faith. When there's life there, there's hope. We should keep looking to God and making out plans for safety by taking prescription.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The media is only making it appear as overly dramatic as possible. There are more people who dies in car accidents and hunger. Even the masks should only be used by an active case patient or clinical workers. You are a lucky man, you have work. A lot of people lost their job because of the over dramatization strategy of the elites.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely nothing is comparable to all our previous life. Of course, days of tranquility in our home are necessary. But personally (I don't know if they think the same), I can't last long in my house. I must go outside and breathe clean air or smoke from cars. Feel the bustle and that acceleration to which he was accustomed. Because that kept me out of the monotony and makes you feel alive. I understand perfectly what you say my friend Cain. Greetings and many forces from Venezuela!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot of people actually prefer working from hone actually, especially in my country where you have to wake up by 4am every morning to get to work by 8am, because the traffic jam in my country is something else, and then you get to sleep by 11pm because you got home very late. Well, different people with different preferences.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Working from home is something that is good and people are adopting it of recent A good creativity

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you can soon go out again. Restaurants, bars, beaches, the Zoo, cinema, etc is all open where I live. I cannot say the lockdown really infected me. Shops closed at 3 pm and the shopping hour for the elderly was introduced. It's fine with me if it remained but from today on it's shopping for all. We just need to wear a face mask now (never before). With the face mask people no longer care about social distancing. Just the borders are still closed. At least those I need to cross to see my children.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am in the same situation as you that I am able to work remotely at least for the time being but I am enjoying the fact that i'm able to work from home because internet at work is restricted for me and I cannot access sites like read.cash at work. Being at home i'm able to be a little more active on read.cash and memo.cash because of WFH :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago