We found love in an awkward place

10 35
Avatar for CEO
Written by
3 years ago

Part3: How it all ends

When Princess and I started dating, we were already in 12th grade, getting ready to graduate from high school. Our relationship was the talk of the entire school for months, until everyone got used to it and life moved on. Although it seemed like everything was back to normal, it actually wasn't. I even asked Ebi if we were cool and he said "yeah, besides every high school relationship is bound to end in high school." After hearing that, I felt a slight sense of relief, well, not until the time something dramatic happened, we fought, and till present day, I haven't figured out what the cause of that fight was because he said we were cool and it actually seemed like it was true, besides, we hung out, played together and had each other's backs just like old times.

GRADUATION DAY

It was finally that day we all waited for, our graduation day. With so much excitement and tranquility of mind, I went to school earlier than the time set for the program to begin. Few hours later, we all went into the decorated hall, tables had been set (two families per table) and I was eager to find out who I was paired with. Getting there, I saw that Ebi and I were paired together and it was almost like the entire universe was pointing fingers at me for a crime that had been long forgiven. Hours into the program, I realised I hadn't seen Princess. Later it was confirmed she wasn't going to show up for graduation. Although I vacated the school premises for the last time with several awards and gifts, I felt heart broken because I didn't get to see my main Jewel before leaving.

AM I A FOOL FOR LOVING ?

We finally graduated and looked forward to college and as time passed, Princess and I conversed through social media like we were seeing each other physically, but slowly, the bond that once held us together started to weaken, until it broke.

She broke up with me and I was left in shreds. It was the first time a girl broke up with me so the impact was really felt. The worse part was that I couldn't complain because our relationship wasn't legitimate from the very beginning. I waited to see what would happen next and then the news was everywhere, she and Ebi were back together, in the same college.

THE END

Remember, if you wish to get sponsored, joing get sponsored community because they reward writers with quality content and encourage them to go that extra mile

https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

@Ashma is doing a lot and I thank him honestly because he has appreciated not just my articles but so many other writers out there. God bless you bro

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of CEO
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CEO
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Part 3 is out now πŸ“’πŸ“’ Don't sleep on this πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Also remember, true friendship is the best thing that there is. I made a mistake back then, but once bitten, twice shy

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Ewo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I felt this πŸ€£πŸ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

hahaha i feel thisπŸ˜†πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omo that girl is strong ooπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nahh..she's just confused

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Lol...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omo the plot twist be crazy, she burst my head πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I'm not surprised πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago