Songs that Turned 10 in 2022

8 30
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Songs, Ten

AT EXACTLY TEN YEARS AGO, we’ve been at every beat of these iconic songs of our generation. Ten years ago, I was young, reckless, and I was having fun dancing together with freedom with every word of its lyrics.

Music industry totally emerged in year 2012 by the help of digital distribution. Many dreaming to be artists finally landed on their stars and shone bright at their stage. I see it as a privilege that I was young and free at that time. Hence, here are some songs that are truly remarkable because yes, listening to these after 10 years of being released feels so nostalgic.

I Knew You Were Trouble

This song came from the great album of the American singer-songwriter Taylor Swift. It’s funny how I sang this song not knowing what it actually means and I could only relate now after ten years. I am a fan of Taylor Swift – she’s one of the outstanding artists today and no one can ever change that.

Gangnam Style

I mean, who did not dance with this song? My memory is clear and I was in sixth grade when this song came out. My classmates and I danced with the famous step. PSY and all the people behind this song really did a great job. At that time, KPop music also climbs to highs but Gangnam Style was the most notable for me.

Starships

After Nicki Minaj’s break in 2010 with her song Super Bass, Starships in 2012 also did put a mark to people. We may often forget the title but the beat would replay in our minds until the chorus comes and right there, we now its Starships. I could say that this song is perfect for parties.

Little Things

One of my most favorite songs. Actually, I love everything in One Direction’s album Take Me Home which was released in 2012. “Little things” is on the top tier for me because it’s already connected to many beautiful memories of mine. I mean, who wouldn’t get a softened heart after hearing this song? And though it also became a little more painful to me because One Direction never came back after their hiatus and decided to be solo artists. I am proud of them though but I miss them so much altogether on a single stage.

Locked Out of Heaven

Bruno Mars – he’s a professional performer. I could say that because whenever I watch his videos performing, it’s just all flawless and he knows how to completely handle and lift up the stage. The first song of his that I loved is Today my Life Begins in 2010 and I am just proud on how he worked on with his songs and up until now, his singles are still iconic. In 2011, another one of his in collaboration with Bad Meets Evil came out and the title is Lighters. And lastly, 10 years ago, Locked Out of Heaven was released and it just showed how attached Bruno Mars is to his works.

Diamonds

Another hit by the true diamond of her time, Rihanna. This song is uplifting and as I grew up, I kept realizing how the lyrics are meaningful. It makes me want to remind myself all the time to shine bright like a diamond because there’s something unique in me and I have to claim it in order to reveal it to the world.

I Won’t Give Up

I didn’t know that after ten years, I already got no strength to listen to this song because the pain it brings is unbearable. This song made me believe that there’ll always be hope into something. I loved this song and it taught me how love can be bigger than anything but after some twists and turns of events, I now believe the opposite. I hope though that one day, I’ll have the guts to believe and have hope in love again.

That sums up some of the songs from 2012 that aged 10 this year 2022. After that long period of time, it’s still a hit and people still listen to these songs.

I hope you enjoyed reminiscing with me!

8
$ 5.27
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.01 from @nathawriter
+ 1
Sponsors of Burnok
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Burnok
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Songs, Ten

Comments

Year 2012 was one of the best year in the music industry indeed! I can feel the nostalgia while reading the songs listed on your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, and the songs that are out that hear are absolutely great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know all the songs and it is still good to play. I feel old, just kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jak la sure haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

can't stop myself singing while reading your article. "I knew you were trouble, Diamond, starships" are one of my favorite song in videoke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe I was just 12 years old back then listening to all of the songs you mentioned. It's been 10 years and it's as if they were just released on iTunes. It's so amazing to feel nostalgic with all these songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deym. Me old. I was looking for much older songs na pala Hahaaa shimay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like this all song. Its not just song its given me meaning of my life,sometimes that all song give me happiness and motivation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago