Sorrowing Child

20 64
Avatar for Bun
Written by
3 years ago

Am suppose to be the future in tomorrow

But I already feel I hate what lies ahead

Am just a couple years into this life thing

And suppose to be a little one living a carefree life

Jumping and dancing in the rain while dirt covers me

Am suppose to be taught, loved and showed how things should go

Like a lioness showing her young cub the ways of the hunt

But am left to figure it out alone

Mostly taking the wrong paths, learning things the hard way

I feel the weight on my chest, makes me struggle to breathe

And the burden I carry around leaves me stunted in all coners of life

And they question why I hardly smile

How can I when all buried within me is pain

How can I be use to such thoughts at a tender age

But then, the darkest night shows the brightest stars

That gives me hope and I move on

A living dog is better than a Dead lion they say

13
$ 0.00

Comments

🔥🔥 great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this. Very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Nuolagrey

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Thanks TRIUMPH

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Thanks for the words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Thank you and keep these good articles coming

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading, u will see more I promise

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Great article! Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks alot sis

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

The darkest night has the brightest stars😫❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know right

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

You are doing well Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Toxin

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Nice one brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

I love this piece

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Nice article 🤞❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir Thanks

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago