Big Sis

8 34
Avatar for Bun
Written by
3 years ago

So many complain about how they hate their big sisters

How they can be annoying and always get in their business

But all I want to say is I will always love you big sis

You were like a gardener pruning the maze of flowers of our childhood growth

Uprooting weeds, trimming and cutting all bad vines as we grow

And like sheep's sometimes we foolishly go out of line

You were our Shepard there to get us back in line

You never let anything or anyone hurt us

You bully all our bullies

And mess them up so they learn not to mess with us

You were strong, never shaken by words or threats of other big or small

It was nice to know you always had our backs

And still do till very day even as we grow older

Encouraging us through the sands of time

You would say, 'the strongest storm shows the strongest route'

I still tell myself that when I feel life get hards

I miss our childhood days

Tho most times we keep lone faces and didn't see eye to eye

Cause you were strict and didn't relent in shaping our lives

You were our parents captain

I miss the fun we had

And when u smile our skies light up

And like you were a great sis you be an even greater mum

So in essence, all am saying is I LOVE YOU

My Big Sis

11
$ 0.00

Comments

Awwn she needs to see this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes she does

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She will

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Lol, she will

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Your sis is lucky to have you as her brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nah we are the lucky ones

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago

Awww

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bun
3 years ago