This Thing Called Adulthood

4 30
Avatar for Brilliance
1 year ago
Topics: Adulthood, Bills, Daily life, Fear, Books, ...

Because I wanted privacy so bad, I kept on dreaming on becoming an adult, as though once I become an adult, all my worries in life are over, well no one told me better. Having to be dependent was so underrated, well because it was always sorted out I never really thought deep about how I'm going to take care of things for myself. To whom much is given indeed much is expected and that applies to this stage of adulthood. Adulthood comes with a lot of bills waiting to be paid monthly, working our asses off to get money, only for one thing or the other to take the money and it keeps circling that way, then we get married and kids comes to the picture and it only gets worse, oh my.

Yes we are responsible, but I can't deny not knowing why some people run away from responsibility, really it's tough, we can't sugarcoat it enough. So much needs to be taken care off, yet we still have our wants, we can only pray we are able to sort it all out. One frenemy of adulthood is actually debt, we all run from it and really want to avoid it, but there can be tough times in which ones choices are limited and can only resort into borrowing, and if there's anything I'm sure of, is that fact that we don't like paying our debt, its really painful having to pay for something you not enjoying presently, in fact you not going to enjoy it in the future cause you've already enjoyed it long ago, we don't like paying for the past.

We try to stay afloat especially when residing in a country with little help from the government, as the standards of living are high and not born with a silver spoon, and your friends are not encouraging, of course you'd notice the numerous fair weather friends around you, arriving at rosy times and fleeing at striving times, adulthood is a crazy experience for real. I can't help but speak also about the drama that being a grown up teaches me too, so much I've got to learn via experience, now I know not everyone likes me, not everyone smiling with me are my friends, oh some actually don't just dislike me, they actually have done something bad to me, but maturity entails we smile back at each other whenever we meet due to the common ground we share.

Being little has made me feel my parents were wicked when I demand and they don't provide. Maybe I thought they were so wealthy, oh how much I fought them that the food I got was so small and it won't be satisfactory to me. Currently sometimes I go the day with little food and I can't complain, no in fact I channel the feeling into motivation to do something more that would bring me off the hunger. When kids around shout at their parents I just get so uncomfortable, but I know its all time. In this life everyone learns nothing really comes easy.

Ever wondered what my dad was doing with my mother, why are they living together, what is the need, why stay together. Now here I am wanting a companion too, someone who would hold my hands and journey the world together. Someone who is a helper. No just to make children who would carry on my name, that would happen by Gods grace, but other than that someone who assist to make life better for us all. There is a place of finances to cater for all our needs, there's a place for taking care of our needs, both physical and sexual, there is a place of seeing we raise our kids to be as great as possible, there is also the place of someone who would help my religious faith to make the heaven together. A serious need for a companion indeed.

Being a grown up has brought me to a place where I appreciate everyone for their unique differences. Maybe because we all won't be here forever, as we are only in a journey to a external place outside earth. So each and everyone single one I come across to is a special being displaying Gods uniqueness, we all are people capable of massive possibilities, we can make and remake, we can invent and procreate, we are able to make something that would fully cause everyone to stand in awe. While I was Young I can fight with just anyone and not care, but now peace is a goal.

Being a grown up has taught me how spiritual life is, I have always taught things were so normal and natural, if you do this and do that, everything would be fine, God is not forcing us to pray and so it might not be important. But now I can see clearly how nonchalant and merely living we would be if we are living this life without powers. There are so many powerful men and women in the world today, commanding and controlling a lot, no doubt some are dark powers but best preferred let's get associated with the best power which is the that of our Creator God almighty through Jesus.

Being a grown up tell me money is a very powerful commodity for any and everyone to have, its has been a major say in the world today and it's still holding grounds till date. I have seen marriages that were role models for every eye split just because of money, people have shifted love to the corner and taken up money as a first priority. Parents have being seen advising their kids to go where the money is rather than where love reside. Even I myself might be following the money, its just so powerful. No wonder the bible say money answers all things.

One day I stood out on the street and studied everyone who walked pass and their likely reason for their journey today. Basically judging by their outfit or where I see them, and I can categorically say that most if not all of them were heading to some place if not for money, others might have been other reason like fun, family or exercise but most others which took a larger percent, possibly a 90% if scaled statistically were all for the money. So being a grown up has taught me how to appreciate every dollar that comes my way.

Being a grown up has made me know you can never stop learning and seeing new things, this world is full of surprises. People surprise themselves not to talk less about surprising other people. So I'll just keep living my grown up life, moreover I can't possibly return to the beginning, not sure I do want to return to my childhood days, adulthood is truly more interesting to be sincere, now we're here let's make the best off it. God help us all.

Thanks For Reading Guys, One Love. Keep Going Guys.

Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.27
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Brilliance
1 year ago
Topics: Adulthood, Bills, Daily life, Fear, Books, ...

Comments

When I was a naive child back then I always want to grow up fast and be an adult because it really amazed me that they can do what they want without getting nag by their parents but now that I'm already going there I wish I just go back as a child because adulting is really stressful.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

🙂... 😂😂😂😂 it's really crazy huh... it's not really easy for real. But there's no going back now. We face on and go strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life as an adult is totally different from what we envisioned as kids. Lots of bills and responsibilities

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's truly filled with Bills and responsibilities, God help us all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago