Preventing Disrespect

6 39
Avatar for Brilliance
1 year ago

One thing that should make anyone turn back and never return again should definitely be an intentional disrespect. If it wasn't intentionally I'll still be skeptical but at least I'll be calm enough to give a second chance, however if it was a clear insult on my personality, then I think it's best that ties be ended. Funny how people in the fear of not being called "Proud" deal with a lot of wrong doings, and they expect them to remain good enduring all the hurt. The pride of a man should not to mistreated, everyone needs to be treated well with their emotions protected, if anyone should prey on them for being nice then it's best they renounce or calm enough to cut off such ties.

Accepting disrespect can never sit right with me, taking it lightly from the first time is wrong cause they feel bad when you finally shunned their act. Apparently there are lot of things I can't change about myself, if I do, I'll only be lying to myself and how long can those last, I'll surely get fed up easily, my life isn't a drama. But there are yet some things I can change and continue suit, because those habit don't tell about me, they are just me trying to appear all nice and decent to the expense of hurting myself just to please others.

Most times I envy when people don't take thrash from others, that instant someone is trying to get on your nerves, immediately you react and shut off the person from trying that, just like you're standing up against bullying and hate, this act might be tagged as being to harsh or not friendly, but in reality it don't, rather its a strong and needed trait to have. No not violence, violence is never the answer, but to know how to stand up for yourself is a good push to boosting your self confidence.

Reason because there are many people who delight in suppressing other and using them as a tool to climbing or gaining more grounds. Oh they are actually smart people but they shouldn't try that with you. Capitalizing on your flaws or mistake and using it to their advantage to snatch the attention away, this action is bad but its a good and a practical law of power. In actual sense, it is to study the opponent or the enemy, find their flaws and when they make a mistake, boom use it to your advantage, and destroy the opponent completely. Fully destroy the enemy if you can.

Well if you are experiencing someone operating in such law on you, then its time to get up and get seated as you'll need to take up your position and hold it firm. Apart from the aforementioned, there are also a place for preserving your mental peace by calling someone who you're not happy with but you can't stop your affiliation a with him or her so that you both can be at peace, for example day by day you both encounters and its always a turn off for you whenever you're both together, note that this could also happen in groups as it does two individuals, you might not be comfortable in the group and its like they always pick on you but you just can't or you don't want to leave because of whats at stake.

You can't always put up with an attitude and the right process is to communicate with those who are guilty, explaining your displease for such that has been done to you. Enough of the swallowed insults and then going home to cry. Well our lives is meant to enjoyed and have the best of life. So we must seek to let any or everybody who's is with an habit of always bring out the worst in us, should be called and told to stop as we constantly seek to improve our joy and inner peace.

Like I've earlier said, there are still somethings you can't change and if you do, then you're only living a fake life. Well if you're a quiet person then no one expect you to change overnight. If you're not talented then no one expect you to become talented and good as it overnight. you're a funny guy then you'll find you people who appreciate your sounds. But you can't fully Change as its already eaten deep to becoming an involuntary action.

You can only adjust and see how people react. well let's learn to adjust our nature and see ways to maximum our testimonies for a better lifting. There are some things we can change, some other things we can't change and at that is fact. Doesn't matter if its changeable or unchangeable, as long as we know what we want and we are on the go for it.

It's the weekend, say no to disrespect, you owe yourself happiness.

Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.69
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Brilliance
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Brilliance
1 year ago

Comments

Disrespectful acts is such a worst thing for me, once a person did this to me or to anyone else, hatred will probably grow inside of me towards to that person, and really is like accepting trash from other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate it too, cause I respect everyone and care about their emotions so I rarely do anything to hurt them. I don't like disrespect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said where am not respected, I don't find my present in sure places

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Likewise I, I immediately withdraw myself so they can exhibit their disrespectful on anyone gullible enough to allow it, eventually soon they'll start picking on themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should communicate our feelings to those who hurt us.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Asap, as soon as possible, I don't let disrespect slide without addressing it, the earlier the better for the both of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago