Nanay, I am sorry.

43 49
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Wed, Feb 23 Thur, Feb 24 ✨

Hello everyone! I apologize for my inactivity yesterday night. I set an alarm at 10 o'clock time but ended up waking up at 8 this morning. I must be so tired yesterday and my body gave up and rested so well.

As soon as I got up from bed, I drank a bottle of water because my throat was dry and I don't know why. Maybe I had a marathon in my dream.

So to make up for the time I missed, I opened my account and tap the blinking red bell and cleared the unread articles, and responded to comments on my previously published article. I am glad that I am seeing Rusty's name in my notification and other awesome writers' upvotes to my post too.

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

Also, I would like to welcome this great author here on my block. @Talecharm, thank you for your generosity. I am honored to be sponsored by you. Thank you for the unexpected blessing. You rock!


I am supposed to tell you another story today but my heart is pushing something. Do you have this feeling too? Like your supposed to do this and ended up doing that? Anyway, this idea came up during my bath earlier. This is about how hard-headed I was before as a daughter.

As we all know, most of our parents especially our mother dears are so strict. They're strict not because they don't love us but because they wanted us to be safe all time to the point that they became overprotective.

Here are the few scenarios that I could recall so far which I could say that I was a headache to my mother. I was so stubborn. Every time she says "Don't go, I go".

Don't go.

"Don't go out, it's dark already". This was when I asked my mother if I can go because I want to hang out with my friends in Tabogon Port (Pantalan sa Tabogon). This place is just so relaxing for me. Every time I have problems at home or school, it's the only place that calms me.

Going back, I only asked my mother once and she said " No!" without hesitation. I never asked for the second time and exit the house. Yes, that was rude. I know that she will be mad at me. I just don't care. She yelled at me while I was walking away from our doorstep. I never looked back and just walked straight to get the motorcycle and woosh I drove and go!

I got home past midnight. Knocked on the door. Knocked again. Knocked again and called my mother to open it. She said wait and opened the door for me. I hear no bad words from her. Not even one. (Sayang! I prepared myself pa naman, lol.) So, I get inside and went straight to my room. And she goes back to sleep. Morning came and I never heard her nagging. I don't know if she forgot or was just tired of repeating her curses at me.


"Don't go, you will just end up getting nothing". It was the year 2018 after our recognition ceremony in the third year, I asked permission from her if I can go to the city with my besties to look for a job. That was the time when our classes will resume after 4 months and I don't want to stay at home doing nothing.

She doesn't trust me. She doesn't want me to go after asking her thrice. She was furious. She was so sure that I will not get a job because I am not competent.

The same thing, I never listened. Monday came, I packed my things and go with my friends. I have no money to use so I borrowed from my Auntie, her older sister. Thank God she lends me PHP 500. I then bid goodbye to them and followed what my heart wanted.

I don't know how my mother reacted the moment I leave the house. She was silent. Maybe she did not notice me leaving. Maybe she thinks I listened. But no, I am so stubborn.

We arrived in the city. We're all excited and nervous. We swore to each other that if one of us will be hired and the other two did not, we will not continue and instead find another job to apply for. Also, we promise not to call our parents not unless we are hired.

We had a lot of printed resumes with us. So if in case we have to jump from one company to another, we have extra. We're all prepared. Chars!

The time has come. I was interviewed first. It went smoothly and so I told them about the questions asked and then they went inside. Evaluation and interview were done. We waited outside for the result, praying and hoping that we all passed.

After five minutes, a pretty short lady in a suit came out the door and said...

Congratulations, all of you are hired!

We all jumped and screamed with so much happiness. " We did it!", we whispered while looking at each other's eyes. We called our parents right away about it and then I forgot that I have no minutes to ring my mother. My phone says...

"Sorry, you don't have enough load left in your account. Please reload immediately."

So I borrowed my friend's phone and called her. It takes forever before she picked up the phone. We talked. She's not mad. All she said was "Oh, that's good. Anyway, have you eaten? You call me if you need money for your allowance, okay? Take care."

Image source

My mother is a tiger. She will eat you alive with her words. But at that moment, she was very calm and kind to me. She sounded so worried. My conscience was eating me. The call ended and I cried. I whispered "Nanay, I am so sorry" in the air, wishing that my mother could hear.


Closing thoughts:

All mothers know what is the best. Mothers are the nicest. I have so many regrets in life. Part of that was my attitude towards my mother. I even cursed her sometimes when I don't feel like she has been a good mother to me. Not knowing that she's acting that way because she loves me. That she cares for me. A lot. So for those who have strict parents like me, please know that they're just protecting you. They don't want you to be in danger. Everything they do is all for you. So please do the same. Protect them at all costs.


That's all for today my dear friends. Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate it so much! I hope you're all having a great day today. God bless you and the people around you.

I'll be back!

Saranghae! 💗

19
$ 6.08
$ 5.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.07 from @immaryandmerry
+ 14
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Mothers understand what we feel, care what we want and love unconditionally. Their strictness leads us for a good future. So we love them back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa jud tay batasan na ingana memsh. Bisan ako sauna makatubag man sad ko usahay pero ahu na to gipagsisihan. Karon akoy tagapagtanggol nila mama ug papa. Di na pud ko mahadlok na makig storya nila ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mangtas kaayu ko sauna ate ayyy, magtuman sa gusto huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

all is well pero mas maayo unta to nga nagkasinabtanay mo before nilakaw... sauna in ana sad baya ko, bahala mo ingon si mama ug ayaw, molakaw jd. batan on lage..hehe pero karon na inahan nako ba, lahi d ay ug effect kun atong anak dili motoo nato...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit kaayu tu sa dughan sa akong Nanay na magtuman ko permi. Karun rako ka realize na dako nako. Gahia jyd nakog ulo sauna huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more with this even though I don't really have a strict mom. It's just that they have different love languages and we can only appreciate it as we grow older.

Still, what a stubborn kid you are! haha. diko naexperience tumakas kasi lagi ako pinapayagan LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BDO kasi ako sis hahaha. Payagan man ako o Hindi, aalis at aalis talaga ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA magaling hahanap ng ways e. Pasaway!! Pero ngayon, are you close with ur mom na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes close naman kami pero mas close kami ng Tatay. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upon reading your blog, I cant help but feel a little bit sad. Kahit feeling natin di tayo mahal ng mama natin pero di lang natin alam kung gaano sila nag aalala satin. Hahays less na dapat yung pagiging pasaway natin baka dumating sa point na pagsisihan natin yung mga nagawa nating mali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami akong pinagsisihan talaga. Naiiyak parin ako kapag naalala yung nangyari. Kaya ngayon bumabawi ako ng toda toda sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we have to push through no matter who is saying No especially when we know it in our hearts that we can do it. Siguro worries lang talaga si nanay :) And truly, they just want the best for us but sometimes, we misunderstand them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate, pinush ko talaga kasi kung hindi, tambay ako sa bahay ng 4 months. Yung salary ko that time was huge help sa gastusin sa bahay at sa pang enroll ko at ng mg kapatid ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are the best. They will do everything to protect their children. Most of the time, tehy will restrict us from doing certain things especially if they think that it could harm us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they all are. Now that I am a grown-up, I understand why they did those things to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have that experience when we tend to disobey our parents sometimes pero naa man pod tay nakat onan pag human 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magmahay mahay ta sis pero muusab ra gihapon hahahha. Gahia jud nako bitaw. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of mother want to protect their children anyhow. For it if they need to be strict, they will be but sure It's their love for us. Love lots for all of mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree. They're super strict because they love us so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mom will always be a mom and her worries and concerns are real. I think you have proven enough that you can take care of yourself though and she trusts you although her treatment of you says otherwise :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Kuya Lee, lahat ng yun totoo. I know mahal na mahal nya ako kahit halos everyday nya ako pinapagalitan noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga relate jud ko ani ky mgtuman jud ko ug lakaw bhla pg uli sugaton kog bunal hahaha. Pag once ikaw na sd ang parent na mura sd armalite imo baba sa imo anak. Mark my word hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyday is kasaba day lagi ate hahaha. Puryabuyag, gahi jud kaayu kog ulo sauna. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa n lng ko hahaha cge ko lakaw ky pirmi naay practice sis pg di sd ko muapil ky anheon mn kog balay nya ingnon dayun kag bagsakon dw ingon ni ma'am hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palusot 101 kayuuuu hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumapak hahaha .. ana lamang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know, ams humanga ako sayo kasi nagawa mo yan lalo na nong di ka pinayagan pero tumuloy ka pa rin at nag apply sa trabaho. What if di ka tumuloy di stuck ka sa bahay if ever. Your lakas ng loob din ang bala mo sa lahat ee. Hanga ako jan Jheapottttttt if it's me once she said no, then no. I'll go to my room and sulk likr a kid. Batas words ni Mommy and ayaw ko namang mamilit at baka ako ay mapalayas ee sya ang dahilan why nakakapag aral ako OMG. If only I'm that strong as you 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ate eh, minsan may magandang resulta din yung pagkamatigasin ko pero most of the time pinagsisishan ko yung mga actions at decisions ko. At ate , napakabait mong anak talaga. Hanga ako sayo. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ee, pero if I do that ano na kaya ako ngsyon ano 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry if you need a rest just sleep well and sleep enough. That's what I do. At the beginning of my journey on read.cash I was almost panicking when I missed a day. Now I know it was so unnecessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Peter. I also realize that I have to enjoy and not pressure myself too much. It's okay to miss writing sometimes and rest. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud ning magboot sa Nanay oyyy, kanag d palakwon pero mulakaw gyud ba bisan unsaon hahahA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magtuman permi ate hahaha mangtas kaayuuy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

labaw lage, mag boot2 mN jud haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ang cute sis nung nag iba yung tono ni mom nung na hired kana. 😁 Ako din sis minsan pag ayaw ni mama minsan sasama parin ako sa outing pero pag si papa na nakikinig talaga ako kasi napaka istrikto ng papa ko sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya siguro say nung nalaman nyang natanggao ako hihi. And yes minsan yung father natin yung mas strict talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang saya nun ng mom mo. Sobra sis. Father ko talaga napaka istrikto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. Ako din, matigas din ulo ko dati. Di din ako nakikinig kasi feeling ko nasasakal ako. Tapos ano kalaunan ayun napagtanto ko na mali ako. Kasi yung parents ko subra bait. Kaya ginagawa ko lahat para makabawi sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matigas parin naman ulo ko ngayon sis pero di gaya ng dati na sobrang lala talaga hahaha. And yes, babawi talaga tayo sa kabutihan nila. Without them, wala tayo ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have hurt our moms in different ways. Now that we are on the right age, we are mature enough of our actions. Now, I always try to be mindful on my words and actions so I wont be able to hurt her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Careless kaayu ko sauna jud mamsh. Dijud patuo ug badlong lage. Grabidad ka hawd muikyas sa balay 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mother is very important. Because his life is at stake once we are born by him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't think what will happen to me if she's not with us anymore. I am not yet ready to face it. I wanted to be with her and let her enjoy life with my hard work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago