My Ideal Life

10 47
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago
Topics: Life, What if's, Blog

September 06 | Tuesday

Annyeooong!

Happy Tuesday, brave and awesome souls! ❣

#TuesdayChooseday #ChoosetoInspire

Most of us encounter hardships growing up ---poverty, depression, trauma, disability, and/or more. To ease the sadness in our hearts, we fill our minds with wishful thinking. At some point, a thought comes into our mind, "How would I be doing right now if I was living the life that I dream of?"

I don't have an overall pitiful life experience, but I can say that I indeed have a challenging one. I had it easier when I was young, but everything changed when my family fell apart.

Right now, I'm still bearing the consequences of my parents' life decisions. Don't get me wrong, for I don't despise them at all. The truth is, they are still the persons who I treasure the most. I'm just sad that they did not bother to think about the results of their actions and judgments back then. But I still recognize and understand that they have their reasons. That's why I was able to forgive the past and still have the strength to carry on with a positive outlook toward the life that is ahead of me right now.

I would be lying if I said that I never wished that I have an entirely different life, but I am really thankful for the one that I have been living so far. Yes, troubles and problems occur here and there and every now and then, but there's always more to life than just those things.

I just really wonder right now, would I have been a totally different person if I was living a way different and better life?

If I had a chance to choose the kind of life that I dream of, I want it mainly to be a peaceful one.

  • I want a townhouse 20 minutes away from the city, and just 50 paces from the shore because I love watching sunsets by the sea a lot and swimming in the morning.

  • I want to run an internet café and a convenience store and have a yard where I can raise pigs. My ideal pastime would be writing blogs while enjoying a cup of coffee and some croissants.

  • Also, I want to have a white cat to play with when I'm bored at home. I also want a motorcycle that I can use to roam around the town or for a road trip.

Family-wise, I don't know. I just want to enjoy life with absolute freedom, one without commitments to think about.

But after all, if this were to happen, I still want to have the same family. I can't imagine being happy without them.


How about you? Do we share similar things for our ideal lives? Whatever they are, I hope that all of us are content with what we have right now. Besides, we still have lots of opportunities to make our lives better. Let's work hard! Fighting!

I hope you find inspiration in my blog today. I look forward to reading your comments later.

Thank you so much for dropping by! 😉

I appreciate you all so much. I always feel special and important every time I see other writers' names and comments on my blogs. Thank you for supporting me, read friends.

Love you! ❣

Until then.

10
$ 5.54
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
1 year ago
Topics: Life, What if's, Blog

Comments

Gusto ko din un may bahay malapit sa dagat pero dapat safe sa bagyo at tsunami hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I believe is that as long as we are still breathing, there is hope and we should never stop going. If we want an ideal life, we can work towards it and pray to God too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nmn gusto ko building na bahay ko sa taas, at convenience store ko sa baba...all in one na...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you live your ideal life someday soon BC :) All the best! I like the setting your ideal house and interesting that you want to raise pigs :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanya kanya kasi talaga tayo ng desisyon ee no. Siguro when your parents choose to do whatever they did before, inisip at tinimbang din nila talaga ang lahat. They didn't just choose it, inisip din nila yon ng todo for sure. As for your today, you are still doing good pa rin naman. Lahat kasi talaga may reason ee, maybe one of the reason din why it happened is because for you to grow as a cool and very masipag at mabait na babae. Awiejjjjj, not jusy that but also mapag mahal na anak.

As for ideal life hmm, madami akong naiimagine b4 ee. Pero napagtanto ko na kahot ganon ang gusto kong mangyari, masaya pa rin ako sa nangyayari today. Me iz happwi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sis. We resort to wishful thinking or else we will dream the wildest dreams. That's for sure, hope is there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same here sis.. i am happy that God is showing us that indeed His ways are better than ours... slowly, we will achieve these things..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same madam, I also dream to have a different life.. Although I'm enjoying my life now abroad.. But I can't deny the fact that I want something free.. No burdens or responsibilities and all sacrifices are for me alone..yet, it's something that wouldn't be taken out from me.. Adult life sucks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag bahay usapan mas okay and convenient kapag malapit nga sa city. Enjoy and do things na gusto mo before ka magcommit sa buhay pamilya kasi super duper laking adjustment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda talaga pag may townhouse sis tas ilang minutes lang city na. Yung malakad lang. Hindi kasi hassle. Pwede mo lang lalakarin. Maganda din kasi sa city kasi pag may gusto ka bilhin. Dami kang bilhan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago