If only I am a Billionaire

25 39
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Fri, Feb 18 ✨

Annyeongggg! Happy Friday, awesome souls!

What have you finished for today so far? Are you done fixing your bed? Have you eaten already? Did you take your bath? Well, I hope you are.

Time check, it's 11:44 am. Now, I am enjoying the view outside the bus window although the wind is so strong and is starting to ruin my hair. Yes, I am riding a bus while writing this article. I am also holding my phone properly while typing coz I am afraid that it will fly outside. The road is kinda bumpy and the driver is driving so fast. So I have to be extra careful. I can't afford to buy a new phone if ever I drop this. Simbako!

Honestly, I am not in the mood today to travel back home but I have to. I have to go home because of two things. First, our refrigerator needs to be fixed and I have this 'thing' here with me that I just bought earlier that will be needed to get the refrigerator working again. Second, my father will travel back to Davao tomorrow and he is the one to fix our refrigerator. So, I really have no choice but to home today because I badly want it to be fixed as well.

Also, as much as I wish my father to stay with us but he can't. My parents are still fighting daily like Tom and Jerry. I don't know why they can't stop fighting and throwing hate at each other. I don't even know if they still love or care for each other for they are fighting all the time over small things.

For them, it's better to be away from each other for peace. I guess they're the only married couple who thinks like this. How can you be at peace when your partner is not home with you? I know that you can continue living alone even you're not together but as your daughter, I always wanted to go home knowing that I will see my parents at home together.

What should I do to make you stay together and live on one roof? Oh God, you two are making me sad and mad at the same time.

So much for this, I don't want to cry like a baby here inside the bus. Anyway, do you have any ideas or suggestions that I can do to make them live together until they get old? Thinking about my father sleeping alone in our small house in Davao makes me worried. What if he will get sick? Who will take care of him? What if he doesn't have money? How can he but himself a medicine or remedy? He's not getting any younger and I know that he's getting so weak day by day.

But you know what? He is very hard-headed. He still wanted to work even he was having a hard time walking. This is maybe because my mother is always asking for money from him every week when he's in Davao. And my mother would be furious if he can't send her money. I know that it is his responsibility as a father to support us but he doesn't have a stable job there.

How I wish I can be a billionaire. If that happens, I will never allow my parents, especially my father to work again. All they have to do is to stay at home and have fun together while watching movies on Netflix, chilling, and eating their favorite snacks. I don't want them to get stressed because of monthly bills. I will pay them all. I will buy everything they want and whatever they like just to make them happy and enjoy life. If only I am a billionaire. *sigh


That's all for today read friends. Thank you for visiting me again. I never thought I will be so dramatic in this article. My apologies. I will try to make another one tonight if I could. Thank you once again.

I'll be back!

Saranghae!

11
$ 2.82
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 5
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

I think your parents need to do what's best for them, cause only then they'll be happy 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The view outside is nice. And I am sorry about your parents, but please know that they are not the only ones who do that. We have some neighbors at our other house and they also stay separately with their spouses because according to their children, they always fight even over small things. Maybe they become stressed out and they have no other channel to let the steam out but to their husbands or wives. I hope things get better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It makes me sad every time I see them fighting, ate. I am still hoping that they will get along well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is saddening indeed but I hope things will get better for them soon. It's beyond your control anymore Champ, hope you won't get stressed out because of it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money could solve a lot of problems, but not everything. In fact there are things, that money can't solve at all. Although I think people would be happier and less stressful, if they had enough money for a bit of luxury as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you're right, Peter. But I still wish to have more money than being poor and stressed. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're indeed a strong man breadchamp. It shall be well with you....and your parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope too. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahirap naman ng sitwasyon na yan. Pero sa pera lang ba talaga kaya sila nagwawarla?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pati sa past sis. May family sa ibang babae kasi yung Tatay ko dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't really imagine all you're going through with your parents fighting and all. I'm so sorry about how they make you feel. I don't think there's really much you can do except to maybe pray for them. All couples fight and I'm sure they'd get over it with time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always praying for them to get along. They are old already and they're not supposed to be acting like kids anymore huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. Sana mging billionaire tayong laht para msaya 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manifesting 🤞 Rich + peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong parents ko madalas din mag away pero hindi naman nag separate ng bahay,for me talaga the best way na magkaroon ng peace sa family,if they will surrender everything to God.Sa totoo lang,hindi naging mapayapa ang pamilya namin kung hindi nag serve kay God ang parents ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Nanay ko di rin palasimba sis eh. Kung bukas lang sana sila mag pray to God together, sure aking magiging okay na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis,sana talaga they will learn to pray sis ,as couple its very important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did u try to convince them to have a dinner? Sagot mo lahat. So for that mas mapaguaapan nila yung dapat and nararaoat. Mahirap rin kasi lalo na if ayaw nya talaga magstay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di yan magwowork sis. Kasi by the end of the day, di parin magbabago attitude ng Nanay ko. Babalik at babalik talaga sa ganyang scenario, awayan. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you continue to have a nice journey home. And about your parents I am sorry to hear about that. It happens between parents or let me say couples so it is no new thing but settling it and continue living happily is what matters most. Your responsibility is to call them together and talk to them as a father to child and mother to child. Spit out your pains and feelings to them. Also you can call on some family members if you wish. Lasting solution is to be a millionaire like you have said and make everything come to place again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try my best to do that McYusuf. I hope and pray that soon they will get along and will never fight each other anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My prayers are with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish we will be a billionaire sis. We want our parents to have a good life. Just chill inside the house. Nothing's impossible sis if it's always inside in our heart and mind and hardworks also.

Stay positive sis. I know your papa will be okay there. God is with him always. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga talaga sis para iwas stress sa mga bayarin huhu. And thankyouuu sis, sana maging okay na ang lahat soon. 💗😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis nuh. Di mo alam sis baka maging billionaire ka someday. 🙏

Yes sis. Tiwala lang kay God. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago