Stress is a Killer for Sleep

19 39
Avatar for BlueFlipper
1 year ago

Hello to all the beautiful read dot cash family! How are you?

My health is not good for a couple of days. It was all due to the stress of the coming final exams of FCPS. It was a hard decision, I took in my life. Even my whole night's sleep is disturbed now. Yesterday, I was reading an article from one of the great Authors @Amjad_Ali_Waince. I was impressed by his five answers which made me able to write about them. I am thankful to Amjad Who not only mentioned but also provided me with five questions for answers.

"Stress kills sleep" what is your opinion?

Image Source

I agreed with the above sentence, hence I give the title, "Stress is a Killer for Sleep" to my this article. Our whole Body System is controlled by the brain. Even stress causes Adrenaline-release in our body. This hormone disturbs our mental health. It directly affects the nervous system and it indirectly affects other body systems. Moreover, it also affects our Menstrual Cycle directly. This cycle can be delayed or shortened after Adrenaline-release. We should avoid stress for good health.

What do you do for good sleep?

Image Source

This is a regular question that is all about my routine sleep. Before going to bed to sleep, I make sure for following things.

  • Sleeping Area

  • Sleeping Health

  • Ventilation

Sleeping Area

Before going to bed, I make sure my sleeping area will be comfortable. My bed will be neat and clean. It will be soft and good. I changed my Matric every month. Moreover, I also used sensitizer to save my bed from germs and parasites.

Sleeping Health

I did my best to keep my sleeping health at 80%. Sometimes, it got down to 80% and it looked like my brain will be shut down. Hence, I decided to keep myself and my thinking relieved, revived, and clean. It is the backbone for good sleep.

Ventilation

There should be proper ventilation. I checked all exhaust fans. I installed their speed. Proper ventilation provided me with proper oxygen. It helped in gaseous exchange which is essential for good sleep.

Do you recognize the link between sleep and Food?

There is an indirect link between food and sleep. Good food is essential for good health and good health is essential for good sleep. You can't sleep with a tummy devoid of food. There should be an average concentration of food in your tummy that provided you with a good level of energy to make you healthy and wealthy. I contacted my Doctor or Dietitian for a monthly diet plan. After some details like my weight, size, and age, she prescribed a monthly plan.

What you can give up for good sleep? Alcohol or coffee.

I accepted alcohol will bring direct sleep for you. But it had many adverse effects on your health. Moreover, it is banned in my religion so I shall prefer to wake up than to sleep by taking alcohol. I never had taken alcohol in my life. Yeah, coffee is good to relieve stress and depression. Every night, One cup of coffee is my good companion for good sleep.

Do you think going early to bed is a guarantee for dreamy sleep?

I had described it here many times, "Early to bed and early to rise to make a man healthy, wealthy, and wise" This proverb helped me a lot with good sleep. I don't think early sleep is essential for the world of dreams. Dreams are mostly due to our thinking. Moreover, Sleeping Sicknesses can bring many nightmares for you. So to link early sleep with dreams is not enough. Again, we should think positively about good dreams.

Here there is the end of this beautiful article. I love the questions and I am satisfied because I answered them with Justice and proper Information. If you know something about these questions, then feel free to answer them. Here are these questions:

Thanks for reading and supporting me.

8
$ 2.22
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of BlueFlipper
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BlueFlipper
1 year ago

Comments

What a beautiful response to Sir Amjad. A medical proof, that is what I like about you. From reading this I observed you take good care of your sleep, which is awesome.

My problem, I can't sleep early

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a doctor, I did my best to answer all the questions with justice. Thanks for great appreciation and love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of the major problems we have this generation especially that we are hooked online that we are distracted by a lot of things like watching, playing, etc. When I was working nights before, since I cannot sleep properly during the day, I make it up through eating. Now that I have no problem sleeping, I have no problem eating as well lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is good thing to hear, you have no problem like sleeping and eating. There are still people who didn't have good sleep and eating 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I agree that stress is a killer of sleep,I experienced so many times when something bothers me,I cannot sleep the whole night resulting in a headache in the morning.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You need to relieve from stress then you can enjoy good sleep. Nice to meet you here, how are you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im okay ma'am thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alcohol can really make someone to sleep? I never thought of that, I only know that alcohol makes someone to be restless and talking irrelevant things,,, although sleep comes after those talks

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Alcohol can be used to unconscious to a person. If it also had Diazepam then it is very toxic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed when we are stressed, we may find it difficult to sleep. If ever we could... we may find ourselves waking up restless...

Thus it is best to relieve stress before we go to sleep...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We should sleep well for good health. For good health, there is much needed life free of stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah i already have read his article about the connection between milk and sleep.... He emphasized on milk for sleep.. You explained it in a detailed way. Thank you... And best of luck to your FCPS exams... ❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for you as well. Yeah, I emphasized on Food and its relation to Sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you're stress you might not definitely fall asleep because you have many thoughts in your mind that you will think all day..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Definitely, I have different thoughts in my mind. But I talked about stress and its relationship with sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it's definitely affected our sleep..😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My issue of overthinking is hindering my ability to sleep lately, help by giving me advice.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You need to keep yourself in strenuous activities. In this way, you can avoid from overthinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago