Smoggy Summertime Hazy Sunsets

35 54
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Tuesday - the second day of the week and just getting back on here tonight. Today was kind of a lazy day, and I just realized it was already getting dark. I did a little gardening stuff and saw the sky in a mystical view. I then immediately grabbed my phone and took some photos of the moon-like sunset above me.

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty

I do sunset chasing everyday and today was kind of different. The sky appeared in a cloud of smog.

Today, my head just went blank, and could not think straight for some strange reason. So let me just share some sunset photos I took earlier today before dark.

the sun above the palms
the sun above the electric post
and another one
the sun behind the palms

What made the sun glow like a full moon? Some say it is caused by the smog from Taal Volcano (Taal volcano is in a caldera system located in southern Luzon island and is one of the most active volcanoes in the Philippines). I am from the province of La Union (northern part of the Philippines, which is a bit far from Taal and it's around 6-8-hour-drive).

I was watching the national news this morning, and the PHIVOLCS (Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology) explained that the dimness covering Metro Manila and some nearby regions isn't brought about by volcanic brown haze from Taal Volcano yet (as what netizens are saying) because of contamination from human activities like vehicle outflows.

Anyway, I love everything sunsets. It never gets old. I think I have over a thousand sunset photos in my albums and even deleted some. Just obsessed, next to the moon.

Chasing Sunsets' Relaxing Vibes

I love the delightful way the sun has warmed up somewhat under its orange cover and is glancing itself in this grayish-blue sky. Sunset is one of the most wonderful scenes on the planet. It is the hope that tomorrow brings new possibilities. Sunset gives a serene and quiet feeling. When the sun sets, the surroundings are loaded with reddish-orange tones that bring magical vibes around.

We go through our day shuffling and accomplishing, the sunset comes and we have an excuse to just chill, relax, unwind and receive the rewards of our day. Appreciating the beauty of it is a great start. In addition, we usually don't see different shades in the sky all day. Getting a brief look at that causes us to feel that we haven't overlooked something other than what's expected and uncommon that day. This gives us a feeling of profundity and a sense of depth kind of.

Well, nature is consistently lovely. If dawn and sunrise are magnificent, sunsets are appealingly mesmerizing. In our bustling lives, we don't usually get to value its magnificence on an ordinary premise. Whenever we get a chance to observe this awesome and marvelous phenomenon, we tend to gaze at it as much we can, to enlist it to us that how can a thing so delightful exist. What a wonderful world indeed.

The Sunset Inspiration

Today, I am grateful for the reality that I could still come up with something to be thankful for. The sunset taught me that regardless of how slow and lazy the day was, and how hard I had to dig so deep to last the day, I am grateful to have something to be grateful for.

This made me look at my life very closely that I am blessed in so many ways. I also realized that sometimes, it is important to be thankful for not only that which is good, but also for the "not-so-good" stuff. Because it is in the bad that you learn the biggest lessons that make you who you are. I am grateful today for sunsets. I am grateful for life. I am grateful for the good, the bad,and the absolutely amazing things.

Good evening everyone. Did the sunset teach you anything inspiring?

One love

@Bloghound

(All photos are my own and taken by me - unless stated otherwise)

Thank you, my wonderful readers.

Thank you, my generous sponsors.

Thank you all for visiting.

14
$ 7.00
$ 6.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Macronald
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 10
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

I miss taking photos of the sunset and the moon. Napaisip din ako if possible nga ba na dahil sa Taal yung smog kasi nga from South to North. Namiss ko na tuloy ang South.

Panay insects ang photos ko lately tsaka food. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang ganda nang pagkakakuha mars...love it..honestly nakaka relax talaga makita ang sunset😍😍😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naks. Salamat, Miss K-pop. Muah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love sunset, sis! Ganda ng shots. Hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Hehe Gandang hapon sa yo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda ka po, sis. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tayo, sis para fair hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunset really bring some relaxing vibes in it. I love sunseeetttss❤❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We can be good friends :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope ok lang kayo dyan. Nong last time na ng erupt si Taal affected kayo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, sis. We're good, thank you. I hope you are too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love your pics! And I love the sunsets as well. As you said, the sunsets are fascinating. Have a nice day, my dear!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, Coqui! Thank you sooo much! I wish you the same, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its amazing you i never pass without liking if i saw view of sunset, You define it well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love everything nature! Sunrise and sunsets always fascinate me so thank you for sharing those magical shots of yours! Sunsets teach me many. Humility and acceptance, for even the mighty sun gets to go down at its appointed time, how much more to a mere dot like me?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wonderful. I feel the same, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to more beautiful days and sunsets!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers, fammy! Raising my coffee mug hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala nung one time, orange na orange yung paligid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Yun pala yun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga akala ko nga ako lang pero when I asked my accompanies here they also seen the same ,😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sick of those pictures!! Like hey it's like an addiction. I aslo love watching sunset bro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They're marvelous :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to sunset chasing ! Love ettttt

also for the "not-so-good" stuff --> Agree! have to remind myself this... always 😐 human in me always grumbles hahahahahaha....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha mas madami talaga yung not so good minsan eh 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how come they seem to catch our attention more no? lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mismo! lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tapos naiinis na nga tayo yun pa din iniisip natin ahahhaha tao nga naman ..sariling kagagawan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha stubborn no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay tunay! haha o sha ate.. una na ko hahaha .. gotta nap konti para makapag packup tapos tulog nang totoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooo! The pictures arr great specially the last one where the sun was behind the palms. Your photos just touched the heart. Great ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Laurenexai 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago