Cruise With Me To The Jungle River

70 104
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

I made it to Sunday. Whew! What a week it was. How is everyone? Anything good happening?Anything new? Anything you are thankful for today? I am thankful to still be standing after a few crazy days and weeks. Thankful for my cups (that's with s) of coffee. Thankful for the critters in my yards wandering around that make me at some point smile with their antics. Thankful for you all. I mean, I mean it! You know, some days we may have to look extra hard to find the amazing, but, there is always something to be thankful for.

Good afternoon all and hello from the countryside. Sunday is definitely a rest day slash family day for most.

So Sundays. Family Days. My daughter and I live somewhere here in between the farm and the beach in the middle of northern Philippines and my husband is 7000 miles away from us, so we just spend our day as it is.

Reminiscing the days, we had one family day out I truly loved the most. This is my Disneyland Tour Part 2 . I almost forget. So let's start roaming around.

lemme take a selfie before cruising
we're now on the boat ready to cruise

I mentioned in my first Disneyland post that I am going to share more Disneyland fun. Today, let's go to Hong Kong Disneyland Park at the Adventureland and get ready for a Jungle River Cruise.

This was the first ride we had when we got inside Disneyland. In Hong Kong, the Jungle Cruise doesn't have its own waterway. All things considered, the ride crosses the waterway utilized by riverboats in the American parks, and rather than relying upon some silly jokes that may not interpret, there's a dramatic finale with a red hot presentation.

Tarzan's Treehouse

Tarzan's Tree House Up Close
Tarzan's Tree House from a distance
and another shot of Tarzan's treehouse

Yep, and that's it and nothing more in there. It is on the island the ride navigates. Some HK Nationals and other Asian tourists don't speak English or speak only a little English. They can choose from three queues, depending on what they want the skipper to speak ( English, Cantonese, or Mandarin).

Other tourists like us riding on the same boat we were on
my daughter cruising

Get ready and climb to a high adventure, stroll through Tarzan's wilderness home carry on with the wildlife heart in you. Let's explore Tarzan's astounding day-to-day environments and remember his wilderness story at this fascination dependent on the hit Disney film. I bet everyone already has seen the movie.

Once you get there, you can climb a wooden flight of stairs made of rescued wreck things and cross a suspension bridge to arrive at Tarzan's wilderness treehouse. Surrounded by plants and greenery, the impressive treehouse is home to vignettes from Tarzan's astonishing biography. As you advance moving around the transcending tree, you can see amazing built rooms and representations from Jane's sketchbook that give clear subtleties of Tarzan's life, including how he was saved from the savage panther Sabor, raised by compassionate gorilla Kala and cherished by Jane Porter.

Remember the life and seasons of Tarzan during your visit through his treetop home. Sights you will see include:

  • The Family Hut - broken bamboo racks, bedraggled garbage, and profound paw marks are an unforgiving token of Sabor's unexpected assault.

  • The Study - see Tarzan swing from a tree appendage and model for Jane as she portrays in her book.

  • The Laboratory - explore Jane's assortment of logical gear, including a wizardry lamp that projects scenes of Tarzan's biography which you control.

  • The Kitchen - play melodic pots and skillet, wrench a whirligig to make the sound of downpour, and tap a xylophone at this outdoors feasting region.

    (Sorry, I don't have photos of those. It was way too crowded when we got there)

Join me here on a stream journey where hazardous monsters and dry minds proliferate. Board a canopied vagrant liner directed by your trusty captain, who will expertly explore you through a portion of the world's most slippery waters.

Steam past rich foliage, butterflies, and cascades on the Amazon in South America. Impression an unwanted camp invade by inquisitive gorillas on the shores of the African Congo.

Along the cruise, you can watch for washing elephants, irate hippos, and hungry lions. Your journey proceeds down the Mekong River in Asia, home to primates, cobras, and other fearsomely life-like animals.

Then let's go on a trip to a dusty tropical wilderness station- weighed down with hanging freight nets, wooden containers, lumber kayaks, and corroded anchors and board an endured tramp liner for an astonishing experience along a distant tropical stream.

bathing elephant
my husband showing my daughter those angry cobras
some abandoned camp replicas
giraffes in front of us (when you see it)
the headhunters' zone
splashing water from the Amazon waterfalls
steaming waters
here comes the fire
skulls
my husband pointing more skulls
etc etc

It's a 10-minute, 10,000-mile venture that you will probably remember forever. Promise.

So that ends our cruise for today, my friends. Until our next virtual adventure. Have a magnificent day to you all.

One love

@Bloghound

July 11, 2021

Philippines

4:10 pm

(All photos are my own and taken by me- unless stated otherwise)

25
$ 6.34
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 16
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

What an adventure! Seeing the Tarzan treehouse, it brings up memories of my childhood. I could vividly remember when I had just newly seen the Tarzan movie as a child, I was always dreaming of living in a jungle and being able to communicate with animals too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have gone on a great adventure. This is so nice that I'm even finding it difficult to go for a tour. The island looks cool and beautiful. I just wished there is a place like these here, I would have jumped out for tourism.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, cool! You can go there too. Who knows, one of these days :) Thank you for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty lovely adventure. Hehehehe

It looks like I was just right in front of you and hubby and experiencing all the scenes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Glad you like it, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww so cool , can't wait na makapunta din jan soon, cute nung theme HAHAHAHAHA nakakatuwa maglibot jan tapos picture picture kakarelax❀️☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha, isama mo ko, sis :D picture picture tau

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go na sis HAHAHAHAHHA masaya pag madami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know Disneyland have those, geeezzπŸ˜….. worth it ang entrance fee dhil nkakamangha nmn tlga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Kompleto na. Kulang isang araw sa paglilibot hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems an interesting place to visit πŸ™‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's the happiest place on earth, Cine :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagmayat! Mayat panaka set up na kasla jungle talaga. Kasla pay ada ruins.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Supay hehe. Kasla true ya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bareng mapasyaran tu met hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiiiiii!!!! Ang saya! This is another fun tour of the Happiest Place on Earth. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para tuloy akong nasa disneyland πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Tarzan tree house is the most fascinating . I surely want to visit the place and take a picture there. Seems you had a nice time there

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is truly amazing, Valour. Thank you, my friend. Hope you could visit he place too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nung una totoong tao yung umaakyat sa puno, zinoom ko pa, liit kasi ng cp ko.

Ang cool ng Tarzan theme ng Disneyland. Ayy, how I wish lang ako na makapunta rin kami dyan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang totoo pag mejo malayuan, fren hehe. Sure, makakapunta ka din jan. Kaw pa :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another thanks for this one, miss! 😍 This virtual adventure is my most favorite.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, sis hehe. Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing such a vivid cruise with us. It was as though I was there along on the trip. HK remains a dream destination for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hope you get to visit soon too, Emily :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah you guys enjoyed a lot wish these all things available in my country anyways your country id awesome

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. This was taken in Hong Kong Disneyland :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda pala talaga pasyalan jan...kulang ata isang araw sa pag rampa jan😍😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kulang isang araw, sis. isang place lang mapupuntahan mo isang araw hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang swerte niyo nang fam mo kasi naka liwaliw pa kayo before pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

last na nga yan, sis. di na nasundan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka after pandemic na siszt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

claim it, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a beautiful time my friend, and the places are topnotch with beautiful pictures, before you find these kind of places here, you would go really far, maybe in the nor then parts and some part of eastern. Enjoy yourself sister

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi, Annie. Thank you so much, sister! You too, have a good one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deym. I want to go there too.. Kasama b yan sa fee?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Punta ka na, sis habang konti pa turista hehe. Oo kasama na sa ticket. All rides you can na, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sheyt.. Need ko agahan kung ganun 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha go, sis habang anjan ka pa 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next month. Sana tumaas na BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish i could visit your country so beautiful. And yeah today i want to say thanks to one of my friend. Actually today i woke up at 6:00 am so one of my Called me to , do lunch at their house. Actually i live in university hostel and i always miss my house and food. So he said my mom made a special bread for you and come and join us. So i took bath i went their and i eaten very well everything was good taste and fresh. So i want to say thanks to my friend he made my day by sharing his food with me with his family that is most important and respectful thing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This was taken in HK Disneyland, my friend :) not in the Philippines.

Wow that's nice. You have an amazing friend! I hope you had a great time too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam ang ganda! Thanks for sharing, sana madala ko din mga bata sa Disneyland. They would love that boat cruise and would love to see the elephant!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, sis. Salamat po. Eto talaga ang place na mag eenjoy ang buong pamilya hehe. Ang malapit na Disneyland jan is sa Paris, sis. Go go go!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sis grabe ang price tag. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kering keri mo yan, sizt hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I could also visit this place soon. Napakagandang lugar, andaming pwedeng gawin.Sa ngayon aral-aral muna.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Makakavisit ka din soon, Sirpogs. Pag nakagraduate ka na, kayang kaya mo na yan :) Goodluck sa studies po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, nothing is imposible kailangan lang magtiwala sa nasa TAAS at sa SARILIπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama po yan :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will really save up for that Disneyland Trip :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gorabels, sis. Malapit pa hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know i felt like i am seeing some thing which come from ancient people and the elephant look real to me for a while . What a enjoy able week you had!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, big bro. It was taken almost 3 years ago hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not older than you at all πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved it Mrs P, I always love to take the boat cruises at theme parks, you see so much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, uncle Ed. Glad you liked it hehe. Thank you. Had to unload photos I saved for years lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I did I did Mrs P, and I hope you are having a relaxing day with mini me 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awesome. I am having a relaxing Sunday, uncle ed. taking it easy :) Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome sauce all round then Mrs P, away to the park now muahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

have a great time, unce ed. say hi to the critters you meet on your way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow😍😡 I'm literally wowed! One day ba kyo dyan sis?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe thank you, sis. One week kami dito nun, sis. Christmas til the day before New Year :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet! Pero yung eto mismo, ilang oras kyo naglibot sa Adventureland ska sa Jungle**?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saglit lang, sis. 10-15 mins lang ata pero super sulit. bawal second may thrill, may sasabog, may manggugulat, may anu ano ano lang makakasalubong hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw! Saya naman! Salamat for shring, at least nkapunta kami khit virtually lng hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:D hehe walang anuman, sis. share ka din :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice talaga 😊 i'll see sis, nasa comp don sa isang bahay mga files d na kmi nkakauwi don hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago