2020

17 50
Avatar for Bithan
Written by
3 years ago

They say hindsight is 2020.

So maybe one day we will look back and see.

That the very things that held us captive.

Are the same things that set us free .

Maybe the sickness on this earth.

Is merely a reflection of our soul.

In a world where money reigns.

And the evil take control .

Maybe the voice of the unheard.

Will finally be put in power.

And on that day the sun will shine.

And the buds will being to flower .

You say you are tried of 2020.

Well let me tell you one last thing.

After every season of rain

comes abundant growth in Spring .

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Bithan
empty
empty
empty

Comments

As @wakeupkitty said, you surely have improved and I enjoy the read.

Just a few questions, Do you intend to write

And the buds will being? to flower

Tried or tired of 2020?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good poem, yes we shouldn't get tired in life, in fact we should be used to it already. And we should always remember that, it may be stormy now, but not forever. Take the positive side of life, take everyday as opportunity to improve and a new beginning to reach your goal.

Thanks for the mention @wakeupkitty This is really fun as you really chose a good article. Lately, I don't have that mood to comment on those articles at the homepage corner. Thanks for finding good articles for us to read as well. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah We hope for a better year ahead And we'll look back at 2020, and we'll be glad we survived

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeeeah... πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like how you deliver the message through poems. Keep it up dear. You did a great job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for you valuable comment.. I always try my best . Thank you so much for your support. Forgive my all mistakes... Please always be with me ....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure.. Just keep posting and i'll support you always..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much... 🌼🌼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This poem is a huge improvement of the last ones I read written by you. I hope you will keep taking care of you grammar. Well done.

Let's see what the RC readers & commenters think about it. @heartbeat1515 @charmingcherry08, @Clarissa_KG, @esciisc, @gerl, @Hanzell, @Jane, @Jdine, @lioness777, @marblely, @Mehedi01, @psychie, @Urmeelaurmee122, @Xzeon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear... πŸ–€ Please forgive my all mistakes. I know I make a lot of mistakes in typing quickly... But I always want to write something good and share it with you. And when you like my writing, I can encourage you to write something better And many many thanks @wakeupkitty and @heartbeat1515 for always reading my articles well and pointing out my mistakes. πŸ–€πŸ–€I am very happy to have supportive friends like you. I hope you like all my writings and will always read. And if you make a mistake, you will catch it.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will always read you and the only thing I can say is if you do not write many words each word counts. So after you wrote it you do something else and read it again. Even after you published you can reread and edit it. I do it myself if I see a mistake or think I could better write it in a different way. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh wow I agree.. I love love love it... It's neat and brief, exquisite metaphysically thought and stately meditative. Her way of thinking is superb and interesting. I will check her profile. Thanks for the mention. So far, this is the most satisfying poetry I read today. Good job @Bithan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lovely poem @Bithan. 2020 is indeed not a good year for most of us because of the negative things that happens during the past months and the continuous negativity from this pandemic thing. But as they say, there is sunshine after the storm. I'm sure beautiful things will happen when this stormy year pass. Thanks @wakeupkitty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago