You're Unique.

13 29

I have been sharing my work experience for some days now and I'm sure some of you know what I go through at work. But I did not go to work today because I was so tired and even feeling reluctant to go to work. I'm sure it happens to some of us. But I began to think of how our parents do it because we all know it is not easy to wake up very early in the morning and come back late at night. It shows that they are the real MVPs. I think I'm being lazy because I do not have someone to feed or someone looking up to me to pay his or her bills. But by Monday, I would have enough strength to pick up myself and go to work.

I know of a very talented albino. When my boss told me that the albino would come to our workplace yesterday, I was so happy because I've been longing to meet him. So when he came, he sat down for about two hours before it began to work. I handed over his script to him and he head "thank you". The guy was so humble.

When it was time for the guy to act, I went to my boss's office to call him. Immediately he began, and we all started laughing. I am sure he hasn't even spent up to five minutes when we all began to laugh. The guy is a comedian. I know a lot of people that do not like albinos because of their skin color and they even look down on them. I'm that kind of person that doesn't care about how you look, your genotype, or your color before I can believe that you are talented or you have something relevant to do in life.

I have a friend that doesn't like to see albinos because of their skin color but I feel very offended because I believe that they are human beings like us so we should have no reason to hate them because of their skin color and we should not even look down on them. When he finished acting I had to go to him to praise him and tell him some kind words for him to keep moving forward.

Then he confessed to me that he has faced a lot of problems because of his skin color. I said a lot of people dislike him and some people even look down on your name because of how he looks. I felt so sad but I had to tell him to keep on believing in himself.

I think this is almost the same way people look down on sickle cell patients. We know they are not as strong as us but we should not look down on them because of their health conditions and think they can't do something relevant in life. No!!! Whether you like it or not, I want you to believe that everyone on earth brought a gift from heaven to show the world so think of what you can do regardless of your race or your skin color. Do not think of what other people say about you, just what you can do. Remember that you are born to reign, excel, and dominate. You're born for something. Begin to make use of it. You're wonderful and beautiful the way that you are. I love you❤.

Remember, you're unique💯

7
$ 1.59
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 5
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

One surprising thing about these challenged People is that, once they pick up themselves and trade or expose their talent, even people that detest them will go for them. See how Aki and Pawpaw is making waves,,,now even people this hate dwarf will go and take selfie with them.

That's life, irrespective of our look, we have a unique trait inside of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. You're very right. Aki and Pawpaw are typical examples and they're great in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have watched a documentary before how some albinos were mistreated because of a foolish belief. Yes they are indeed unique and if my memory was right there is an albino model.. and she was beautiful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should not categorize people on the base of color sister. We all human are created equal by God. We all are unique and awesome creation of God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes We all are unique in our ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is an awesome write dear, you're actually advising me also, I am fond of looking down on albinos, I've never really been close to any of them, but I've actually seen them before. Everyone is unique and special, we shouldn't power down their self esteem cause of how we feel towards them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you get closer to one of them, you'll love them. Everyone deserves to be loved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are unique and have our very own personalities. We must never forget that. Our individuality should be celebrated. And it’s important to remember that everyone else has their own story too.

To shine in life, don't try to change who you are. Instead, focus on becoming a better version of yourself and be great at what you already do well. That way, you stand out from the crowd.

I hope he finds the confidence to look beyond the negative action and reactions from people around him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He will dear.. Thanks so much for your concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very much agree with this, we shouldn't discriminate people because of how the look.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, they are unique yet disregarded; I also met people like the one you mentioned and I could relate that they are friendly and most of all they could do better. Hoping that the world has never seen the look as standardization of being humans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And I'm so sure that your friend is super talented

$ 0.00
1 year ago