You Own It All

30 57

Take it all. Take everything. Take it, it's yours. Take it!! I like a lot of people. Should I tell you those I love most? I love people who want to enjoy their life to the fullest. It's one of the greatest feelings. You know that feeling of owning your life to the fullest, no one can dictate for you, and you can always enjoy yourself. It's nice. And when someone talks to you about something, you tell her, it's your life and you gotta live it to the fullest. I know you wanna live your life to the fullest but sometimes, you gotta listen. I know it's not good to listen to everything someone says. But just make sure that you pick the good ones out of it. And when you pick the good ones, don't live to impress the person to know that you've changed. Like I said, it's your life. Live and enjoy it to the fullest.

I live in African society and an elderly person that you don't know may just approach you to correct you about your mode of dressing or anything. It's a good thing but it depends on how you take it. Some of us may be so rude as to insult the elderly person. It's not nice. We all know that everyone has his life to live to the fullest. It's quite understandable that external factors may ruin someone's life because only you understand yourself, your life, and where you are going. But there are some mistakes we make that are not known to us. But, the moment someone calls our attention to these mistakes, we should be grateful, think about what correction the person made and we should make amends.

You see, I've met a lot of people. I've met the rude ones, the polite ones, and many more. As a young polite girl I am, if an elderly woman approaches me politely to correct me about something I'm doing wrong. I'll give thanks because such a person wants the best for me. If it's a rude one, she may insult the woman. If you don't change, no one will beat you and that's why it's your life, you gotta live it to the fullest. Some words hurt a lot. Some people don't know how to talk. I agree. But, can you just pick the good ones and let others outta your head? It may be hard but trust me, it's possible.

You know one of the unlucky sets of people on earth? They are the ones that don't have someone to talk to them. They don't have someone to advise them. They don't even know if they are on the wrong path or the right path. They are just going. Going and going again. Going to a place without a specific destination. But you!!! You have someone who cares about you. Someone that can call your attention to something that you're doing wrong. Someone that even if you yell at her for not minding her business, she would come back stronger. Back to correct you again. People like that are blessings. This is not a case of monitoring your life. It's a case of wanting you to be great in life. But you!! Yeah, you!! You are always misbehaving😢. Why😪😪. Listen!!!

Listen to that person around you. Listen to the voice in you. Listen to your Dad. Listen to your Mom. Listen to your Siblings. When you listen, go back inside your room and think about it. If you feel like what they've told you makes sense, put it to use. Please don't be lost. Lost in this context doesn't mean they won't see you again. I mean, don't be lost in life. The lost ones are those that don't know their purpose in life. Don't ever try to be lost!!!

Listen and listen well!!

Change and change for good!!

Know your purpose in life!!!

Don't just live for nothing!!

I'm sure my words will hit some of us here because we don't listen.

Don't forget, it's your life. Live it!!!

Take it all😊😊

17
$ 2.53
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Trifecta
$ 0.05 from @Ezelazra3
+ 10
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Very positive article! A fool is a person who doesn't listen to corrections. If a person is like that, he won't have true friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right That's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. it's my life and I'm gonna enjoy it to the fullest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should not change ourselves for some non-sense people whose sole purpose is to tease and criticize you. But like you I always say welcome to person who find any misbehave and try to advise alone for my grooming. We should change ourselves for our people around us. Again a beautiful article sister for humanity grooming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you're right That's why I said that its our life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly Madame, a lot of people sulking and living their life with regret because they chose to live the life someone wants for them instead of the life they actually wanted to live, and I feel sorry of them. But this too is a reminder to keep choosing yourself and be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm This is a valid point I pray we don't go astray

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not having People to advise you can lead to you doing something that might damage such person life forever and might not be able to recover from it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true So whenever we get advice from someone, we should work on it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've walked up to ladies that dressed wrongly to adjust or try to correct them and I've received a lot of negative responses...from church though, so I gat to be calm.

Just like you said, some people don't have people to talk or guide them and if you do, they pick offense...🤷

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol Oya no vex😅 I'll buy Ribena for you😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd prefer the yellow colour of your heart 💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good that we live our life the way we want but it doesn't mean that we shouldn't heed to our parent's advice or the elderly ones when they are advising us. They know better than us so we must listen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure they know better than us and that's why we call them the elderly ones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We cannot blame everyone when a person changes and if it is against to their culture we can say that the word is changing from time to time, their are people who are still conservative and keep their tradition but their are also people who change and become open minded for all the changes that happens in his/her life and for that the only thing that we can do is to respect their decision to live in harmony after all its their life they are living on the things that they want and the things that makes them happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right and that's why we all are capable of making decisions in our lives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are lucky if we had someone who corrects our mistakes in that way we know which part we're going to change for the better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes We're very lucky

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They will always claim that they are having fun until something bad happens and they will start regretting why they didn't listen to advice back then when they were going astray.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm I pray we all don't joke with our future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having someone tell you when you're doing something wrong is actually good. Even if the person is not polite about it, take the good without the bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I'm sure you have someone like that😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one i can see the influence of wizkid written all over you this woman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 He's my husband

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Make jada catch you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi she dey meant. I neva get her time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂nawa oh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, my friend. I think advice from the elderly is always useful and should be respected. And even if you hold a different point of view or the advice makes you uncomfortable, you should still treat the person with respect and kindness as your behavior will be a reflection of your character.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly We should just thank them for the advise and move on

$ 0.00
1 year ago