What You Believe In Works For You.

14 33
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Good day everyone. It's quite sad that I have been so busy these days and I have not been engaging very well like I used to. I have missed a lot of wonderful poems and articles that I read here every day. However, I still try to read as few as seven articles in a day even if I don't post every day. If you have been following or reading my articles lately you would realize that I have been traveling from one place to another for about two weeks. I had the most stressful traveling experience yesterday because I left Lagos very late at night and I had to enter Ibadan at midnight. I don't like to go out at midnight but I have something very important to do in Ibadan very early in the morning so I just had to travel down back to Ibadan.

Our gatekeeper already locked the gate when I got home so I had to bang the gate very loud before it could open the gate for me. Also, it is not very safe here at night because that is the time that thieves rob or go about the streets looking for people to rob. When I got home, I could not sleep so I had to go to my housemate's place to gist with her if I'll be able to sleep. Then we began to talk about different things and she complained that she did not like the way I left Lagos very late because it is not safe. Honestly, nowhere in Nigeria is safe at the moment and it is majorly because of the upcoming election that we are going to be having next year. Whenever the election period is approaching fast in Nigeria, different things tend to happen and that is why the citizens are always trying as much as possible to be safe.

When she complained that she did not like the time I got home yesterday, I explained some things to her. I first explained to her that I have something very important to do in Ibadan today and I told her something else which I am going to be talking about or emphasizing today. I know I left Lagos very late at night but at the same time, I believed that I will get to Ibadan no matter what happens and I also believe that I'll get home very safely. I have done those countless times and it works for me. I'm just a girl who believes that if you say whatever you want and you believe so much in it, it will surely happen. That has always been my principle and it has worked for me so many times. So, we had to talk about different issues about trusting what you believe in. I am sure that we all have one thing or the other that we believe in and that works well for us.

I am that person who believes that if you want something to happen, you can say it out and write it somewhere. I'm also a very determined person, I was determined to get to Ibadan safely last night and it happened. Even if I don't have money and I need to do something important, I don't cancel it because I'm very sure that I will have funds to take care of or cater to whatever I want to do. It works for me like magic and sometimes, my friends think I'm fetish. Who do I believe in? I believe in God! I talk to him like I'm seeing his face. After talking to him, I trust him. Most of you may be surprised or complaining that your prayers don't get answered. Why do you think that happens? It is because you have failed to trust God after telling him what you want from him. You just have to trust God. That's the best way to live. Since I already told God that I'm traveling, I believe that he will destroy every evil arrow coming my way and he did so. I'm healthy. God is indeed everything.

God is all I believe in!

God works for me!

15
$ 0.34
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

This is the perfect manifestation of power of attraction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same here in our country, night time is not safe anymore. But we have to trust God's protection, as God won't allow bad things to happen. Keep safe my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much Always try to stay safe too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever your mind believes, it will conceive. It is by faith and trusting God who can help you achieve it when you truly trust Him but most times, prevention is better than cure in case of next time. God will always keep us safe but we also should be careful too. I do not like travelling or going out late at night, so I prefer going during the day so I will get to wherever I am going on time. No one can predict what will happen because there may be flat tyres or something wrong with the car that needs to be done.

Thank God you got to Ibadan safely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true ooh Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand her concerns and I agree with your words too. Whatever we believe would work for us. No one should go around thinking about the negatives. I always believe that I will always be safe and protected too and that's how I think. If the journey wasn't important, I know you wouldn't want to embark on such too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooh I'm glad that I got home safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for that. That's cool my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True election is at the corner, thank God you arrived safely...stay safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much Stay safe too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for you! You must enjoy travelling seeing you travel often

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I enjoy traveling a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love to see your self-belief and faith in god.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago