Today's Gist!

9 29
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

What happened to me today is very funnyπŸ˜…. I'm a very smart girl but I don't know what happened to me today. I guess I was shy. Let me give you the full gist.

I love Friday classes at the film academy because it's always interesting. I'm a lover of phonetics and on Friday, we always have phonics class. Also, I studied English education at the University so I think it's one of the reasons I love phonetics. And I remember when I was in Secondary School, my friends call me phonetics because of the way I speak English language.

Friday class remains my best class because we're treating what I love. I think this happens to everyone. If you love a subject and the class is always interesting, you'd always want to attend the class. Also, I've never missed the woman's class because of her right attitude to work and the way she teaches us. She's so loveable.

I woke up very early today and left for school because the class will start at 7:00 am. I got to school a few minutes before 7:00 am and the woman began to teach while others joined us. She didn't get angry at those that came late. She's very calm and understanding.

The class was very interesting. I love to hear new words, know their meaning, and also learn how to pronounce those words well. The amazing thing is that the words I always thought I knew how to pronounce well, I mispronounced a lot of themπŸ˜….

When we finished the class, the woman drove us somewhere close to our place. Whenever she's done teaching on Fridays, she drops us off at a juncture very close to our house.

Today, she said she's gonna drop us off at a particular juncture, and we followed her. I have a friend who we go home together so when the woman was driving we already knew that she wasn't going in our direction but we didn't talkπŸ˜…. We just looked at ourselves and began to laughπŸ˜…. It was crazy because we should have talked.

When we alighted from the car, the girl and I looked at each other and began to laugh. We trekked for over ten minutes before we got a bike that took us homeπŸ˜…. It was very crazy because I still don't know why we didn't talk.

Instead of us talking, we were just looking at each other and we were laughing πŸ˜…. We were laughing at our stupidity because it was very crazyπŸ˜….

At least, we should have told the woman to drop us off since we already know that the was not going towards our destinationπŸ˜…. I guess this has happened to a lot of us🀣🀣.

Please don't laugh at meπŸ˜…

6
$ 0.29
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Mafer8866
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

ahahhahahaha that was funny but not stupid. I guess you had a short surprise because you knew that he would take you down at any place because he always does this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HeheπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜† You got it right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahahha thank yo dear. İ love you😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This happened to me only once Which I paid N150 to transport myself back. It's not like I didn't wanted to tell the driver to stop, but I was busy with my phone and before I knew it, we've gotten to the junction I was supposed to highlight. And the gentle me was calling the driver to stop in a calm way, but the driver was not hearing. Untill I Summoned courage to shout....there was a girl beside me that's why I was forming calm🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HeheπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Your own worstπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…i do that almost every time when I visit my cousin and we are in the car to drop me off somewhere. I will not talk till I am satisfied πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I will now disturb myself to trek a bit back and enter the bus I needed to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HeheπŸ˜… Omo I suffer todayπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I wish it was longer than a 10 minutes walk. It seems you were enjoying the Air conditioner in the car..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 I was enjoying the ride

$ 0.00
1 year ago