The Movie Set.

17 42
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I dislike it when I've not been online for days. It makes me feel absent everywhere. It makes me feel like I'm not in the world during that particular period of my being offline. I wrote an article here, two days ago about why I was absent for two days. Also, I went through a lot during the travel so it is making me look sick. I got back to Ibadan yesterday. Immediately I entered the city, I checked my Whatsapp. It was already working fine. In the text, we students of the Film Academy that I attend were asked to come to the studio. They are shooting a movie in the studio and they need more cast so we were asked to come. There are popular actors on the movie set. I thought of going but I was too tired to go. I was about to come down from the cab so I will go to the studio but I was so tired. Instead of going to the studio, I headed home.

I called my hairstylist to know if she was in her shop. She was there and I went to her shop so that I will make my hair. I got to her shop and we started the hair at 12:25 pm. I was thinking that the hair will be very fast but it was not. The hair took the whole of my day. I finished the hair by 7:28 pm yesterday. She was supposed to dress the hair and make it look good but I was so tired and I promised to go back to her this morning. I woke up late this morning. Instead of me to go meet my hairstylist, I went to school. I'm having a class very early this morning. If I decide to go to my hairstylist's place, I will go to school late so I just went to school straight. Unfortunately, when I got to school, the lecturer had already left. He was angry because he didn't meet anyone of us. We all got to school late. I know go he feels and that's why I won't blame him.

Then, my friend shared what happened in the studio with me. She was cast for a role because she has the physique of the person they need for that role. It's her first time on the movie set. I'm sure we all know how it feels to do something for the first time. You will feel nervous especially when you have people there and you are the cynosure of the place. There's one thing about acting. Whenever you're acting, you're the one people are looking at. They don't want to see other people or other things, you are their main focus. Upcoming actors feel so concerned about this and that is why a lot of them feel nervous while acting. If you watch movies a lot, you will realize that a lot of upcoming actors act with fear. This is also because they are scared of the director and the popular celebrity they are acting with.

Then she told me that a popular female actor shouted at her yesterday. She said she felt embarrassed that the woman shouted at her. Other people also testified to it that the woman said awful things to her. It's not nice. We all started somewhere. If I become a celebrity one day and I am on set with an upcoming actor, if he or she doesn't act well, I'll teach her. I will advise her to put herself in the character instead of shouting at her. There's one thing I dislike. I dislike it when someone is shouting at me. Why can't you teach me instead of shouting at me? Honestly, it is not nice. I've met a lot of actors who have this nasty behavior. Another thing that makes me sad is that these celebrities portray themselves as good people on screen but when it comes to real life, they are wicked people. Some of them are so saucy and it will discourage the upcoming actors. It's not nice!!!

No matter what position you are in life if you see someone aspiring to be in the position you are, learn to encourage them. Remember that you were once like them. Help them to learn.

Please!!!

13
$ 1.03
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 5
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

I feel bad for the professor and your friend. Great lessons you have shared with us and it is a reminder to us all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had known your Lecturer will leave, you would have gone to the hairstylist That's how things happen sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi oohπŸ˜…πŸ˜… See wahalaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I encounter the same behavior they act like they are perfect and they underestimate the new one. Very arrogant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Bisola. It's good to read your post again. So sorry your friend had to face that. I guess been a celebrity doesn't count for perfection.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's true Celebrities are not perfect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not a good behavior. I'm sorry about what happened to your friend my friend. Shouting to her wasn't good. The person who shouted to her was disrespectful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes She's very disrespectful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes good final thought, some people think they are better just for being celebrities or that kind of thing but it doesn't mean nothing if you are bad person or rude or don't have good values, like this who really can admire you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is not a good way to train the younger ones, you don't need to shout at them. Simply correct them and they will learn with time. I find it discouraging when someone shouts or say hurtful things to others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you correct them carefully, they will learn faster

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shouting at someone is what I detest so much... shouting is never a way of teaching.

I once heard about a particular actor that appears loving on screen but someone said he doesn't allow fans to come close to him πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real? That's very bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From big celebrities, I don't except any act of kindness off screen. I hope people with such attitude taste dust sooner so that they won't discourage the new enthusiast ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago